Toyota Fortuner? Urgent!, worth $?

ShipForU
post Mar 16 2012, 04:02 PM

I am not a Toyota-hater neither a XXX brand fan-boy. My family considered the Fortuner 2.7 because of its aggressive look (front only biggrin.gif). There were 4 in our list at that time- Toyota Fortuner 2.7, Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2, Volkswagen Passat, Nissan Teana 2.5. And we are still struggling between the Volk Passat and Nissan Teana.

RM180k for TWO AIRBAGS, 4-SPEED AUTO, ONE POWER SEAT is too expensive. It actually has quite similar size to Innova and same interior design with Innova. Rear lamp design is ugly, you are right. The front look is ‘actually look quite good’ as you said. Well, I am not being sarcasm, it is the truth. Toyota claimed that it is a NEW Fortuner but actually facelifted the car. biggrin.gif With the same engine and gear box, the price goes higher than the previous model.

-102 PS and 260 Nm 2.5 D-4D turbodiesel units, mated to a four-speed auto transmission.
-while the 2.5G diesel goes for RM167,990 and the TRD Sportivo version, RM171,448, all on-the-road with insurance.

That is the big shame for 102 PS with this kind of price bracket.
ShipForU
post Mar 16 2012, 04:07 PM

According to Toyota Fans, this is their legendary 4 gears that fuel consumption is better than any cars in the world.

According to Toyota Fans, this 4 gear can tapau any 5,6 and 7 gears.

According to Toyota Fans, the engine and 4 gears auto combine together will create perfect harmony that can bring out the hidden strength of the car.

So to respect the devotion of the Toyota fans to their legendary 4 gears. So any new the model will come out 4 gears auto.

**The above statement is a sarcasm.

This post has been edited by ShipForU: Mar 16 2012, 04:19 PM

0.0117sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:04 PM