Mar 16 2012, 09:54 PM
474 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: ampang |
go for chevrolet captiva 2.4.108k ,special plate number G1M xxxx and limited unit only
Mar 16 2012, 10:22 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Penang |
Better opt for Sorento or Santa Fe....
Better FC,faster, more comfortable,superb handling & cheaper than the Fortuner.... Specs also pawn other SUV in the price range.... Fortuner is basically a pimped up Hilux.... The same goes for Pajero Sport which related with Triton.... (Unrelated to the REAL Pajero at all...) |
Mar 16 2012, 10:33 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Stay away from this piece of junk
Fortuner=SEA market piece of crap It's f***ing ugly,terrible build quality when compare to JDM counterpart,low spec when compare to JDM counterpart So what is the requirement??Budget?? |
Mar 16 2012, 10:44 PM
718 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: 2 holes |
TS you are right, not worth it
Mar 16 2012, 11:03 PM
63 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(TamaUser @ Mar 16 2012, 03:43 PM) My company wanted to get the 2012 Toyota Fortuner 2.7 for normal use (no off-road) and the price locks at RM181,000. It seems to be a little bit high. Is it worth the money? Our choice of car maybe not be a SUV. Lots of choices out there bro After test drive, I think Pros: High ground clearance, aggressive look, quite comfortable Cons: overpriced (extremely high-priced), under-powered engine, lousy 4 speed gear To me, it actually looks quite good but those specs doesn’t sound like something I would splurge for RM180k. I was surprised when I looked at the specs sheet. The Fortuner 2.5 only produces same horsepower with Myvi (102 ps) and 2.7 variants only give 160ps horsepower and 241Nm torque which I can get from a 2.4 Camry. We were driving a 2.5 Fortuner during the test drive. Surprisingly a Myvi smoked us off though I accelerated very hard Anyway, how do you guys think about this car? Our company is planning to get 3 Fortuner(s) and I think is a bit money-wasting, since you can get a mooooore better car with that price. I am only an adviser and I wanted to advise them to get a sedan since is more comfortable and is better for fetching people since we do not fetch many people. Back to main point, I want to know how you guys think about this car. Drop some words here. |
Mar 17 2012, 10:02 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
santa fe 2.2d or captiva 2.2 d
Mar 17 2012, 10:06 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Nissan X-Trail not bad though.
Mar 17 2012, 10:10 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Do you know that Fortuner has one of the highest theft rates among all the SUVs? The question is not if it is going to kena stolen, it is when it is going to kena stolen. You might want to check how much is the insurance premium for the Fortuner or is there any additional requirements prior to buying insurance for the SUV. I heard before you need to install some GPS tracking device before the insurance company want to insure the car. I know a contractor who had his fortuner stolen before.
Of course other types of SUV can get stolen, but Fortuner is a more popular target compared to the rest since it has the "T" logo. |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:19 AM |