Streamyx To cancel streamyx?, pls advice

TSbledig
post Dec 7 2005, 07:25 PM, updated 20y ago

262 posts

I just got the streamyx RM66 offer in the PCFair last weekend and wow i am excited about it

...until i just got a job offer somewhere else where i cannot bring this streamyx!

is it possible to cancel streamyx since i just got it?

what excuse do i give? i am going to telekom tomorrow and i need
some advice so i can prepare myself...pls advice

Thanks smile.gif
mulut99
post Dec 7 2005, 07:31 PM

5,258 posts

U can cancel it but u need to pay for 1 year fees. That's the aggrememnt that u have signed when u apply streamyx. No excuses.
amadeo
post Dec 7 2005, 07:34 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

under normal terms, you have to subscribe to a minimum of 12 month.. or else..
but donno la, just try your luck maybe they will let you unsubscribe although your chance are very slim..

"Minimum Subscription Period" means the minimum period of twelve (12) months for subscription of the Service by the Customer as specified in Clause 4 herein.

8.3 In the event that Customer terminates his account at any time within the Minimum Subscription Period, the Customer shall be liable to pay to TM Net the full fees for the Service for the Minimum Subscription Period.

This post has been edited by amadeo: Dec 7 2005, 07:36 PM
mdzaboy
post Dec 7 2005, 07:35 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

have u paid already when u registered..?
TSbledig
post Dec 7 2005, 08:04 PM

262 posts

no i haven't paid for it yet guys.

But seriously no exceptions? i mean i just got it.

Wah really waste money lor like dat....sigh sigh sigh

anyone with good experience to share?
blaxez
post Dec 7 2005, 08:07 PM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

RM66*12 + activation fee = Really a huge amount, really pity you dude.
Andrewhajime
post Dec 7 2005, 08:38 PM

2,171 posts

i think
you can apply to change your streamyx location ....
example:

you at kl ....but going to work at penang ..
i think you can change your streamyx location to penang ....

TSbledig
post Dec 7 2005, 08:46 PM

262 posts

I can't really just change the location...sigh
wish i could....

u mean its really impossible to cancel
i am sure at least one of u experience something like this b4 eh

cry.gif
sam240
post Dec 7 2005, 09:04 PM

3,657 posts

Try go to telekom....and ask for the detail.
I heard my fren said we can MOVE our username if we move house...
and....can switch owner, but this seem hard to do it.... hehe...

i think if you dont pay anything, just go and cancel it.... i think can... tongue.gif
Good luck
karhoe
post Dec 7 2005, 09:22 PM

6,238 posts

erm, if im not mistaken, they only start to bill you when u activate ur line, when i registered, the fellow told me, if i activate on 1st of december, the next bill will come dated 1st january , so if u realli cant do anything, dun activate the account, see they can bill u anot, dun take my advice seriously
adrian0229
post Dec 7 2005, 10:56 PM

3,913 posts

no use 1 la..last time i registered liao but i dun wan activate it lo...

then after 1month,telekom called me n told me that they already automatic actiavte it for me....

i ask them y lik that,they juz say the procedurs is lik that...if the user din activate it,they will automatic activate for u...

so,i terpaksa use this c2pid streamyx lo..
blackamikaze
post Dec 8 2005, 12:27 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

from bledig post.. i think he already activate his account..

knowing TmNet, i dont think u can cancel ur streamyx without pay anything since tmnet love money... they dont really care about ur problem..

This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Dec 8 2005, 12:37 AM
mdzaboy
post Dec 8 2005, 12:31 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

TM=Tarik Money
Darkmage12
post Dec 8 2005, 12:34 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

u can but they will keep rolling on until u get notice to go to court that all that time u settle it in court
TSbledig
post Dec 8 2005, 12:37 AM

262 posts

yes i did activate....that's how i post in this forum haha

TM love money eh..i also love my money ler...

sounds like i am screwed ? dunno if i should even spend the time to find them tomorrow
blackamikaze
post Dec 8 2005, 12:40 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

yeah we all love money.. but tmnet will do anything to get our money.. they are really evil..

u can go to tmpoint n try asking about that.. but prepare for the worst.. thats all..

gud luck.. may the force be with u.. wink.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 8 2005, 01:01 AM

17,053 posts

hei just transfer your account no problem liao rite?
amadeo
post Dec 8 2005, 01:15 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

..or did you have to work on the oil rig that streamyx cannot be transfered to?
Darkmage12
post Dec 8 2005, 01:34 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Dec 8 2005, 01:15 AM)
..or did you have to work on the oil rig that streamyx cannot be transfered to?
laugh.gif if he knew he would be working on an oil rig he wouldn have registered for it and even so he wouldn bother paying for the service without using it cos oil rig pays alot!
TSbledig
post Dec 8 2005, 08:48 AM

262 posts

Oil rig? i wish, they want some cert that i don't even know HOW to get
But i did manage to get to shell mis this time tongue.gif

I applied for streamyx cause i wouldn't expect to get this job...i trully screwed up the interview. But then tak tau apa jadi...tua pek kong walk pass hehe

the place i am moving to a place where the landlady dun wan me to install land line...wat to do

will go out in about 2 hours ....
update u guys soooooooooon ... ah this become mini streamyx blog liao biggrin.gif

0.0140sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:20 PM