> kawasaki z1000 or yamaha r6?

TSshuyina
post Mar 16 2012, 01:24 PM, updated 14y ago

890 posts

since i cant find any topic..can i post here?coz superbikemalaysia forum is close...so i wanna know between z1000 and r6..which is more comfortable,stable, and best ride for town and traveling? coz the price near same...just cc a bit different...but speed i dont worry...coz r6 can go near 290kmph and z1000 can go 330kmph..so just a bit different only...300kmph is sure hell fast already..just wanna know which is better for daily usage,fuel consumption comfort, stable at cornering and so on...give me opinion those who use this 2 bike already...tq
moodswingfella
post Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(shuyina @ Mar 16 2012, 01:24 PM)
since i cant find any topic..can i post here?coz superbikemalaysia forum is close...so i wanna know between z1000 and r6..which is more comfortable,stable, and best ride for town and traveling? coz the price near same...just cc a bit different...but speed i dont worry...coz r6 can go near 290kmph and z1000 can go 330kmph..so just a bit different only...300kmph is sure hell fast already..just wanna know which is better for daily usage,fuel consumption comfort, stable at cornering and so on...give me opinion those who use this 2 bike already...tq
my dad sold his z1000 and upgraded to kawasaki 1400 gtr. not sure y he sell. but he mentioned that he always kena tinggal bila convoy dgn gang2.

in ur case, i prefer R6. pawn all bike in his classes.
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:06 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
my dad sold his z1000 and upgraded to kawasaki 1400 gtr. not sure y he sell. but he mentioned that he always kena tinggal bila convoy dgn gang2.

in ur case, i prefer R6. pawn all bike in his classes.
the problem with naked bikes is the wind..
prepare to get sore backs after everyride..
sure you will look macho and tough riding a naked bike but it is not suitable for long distance rides
moodswingfella
post Mar 16 2012, 05:21 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2012, 05:06 PM)
the problem with naked bikes is the wind..
prepare to get sore backs after everyride..
sure you will look macho and tough riding a naked bike but it is not suitable for long distance rides
yup.maybe u right. maybe that is the reason my dad sell his z1000.
Username is username
post Mar 16 2012, 05:31 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

get zx10r
suicideroach
post Mar 16 2012, 05:37 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

get the R6..

cheaper road tax, cheaper insurance.
SUSsuicai99
post Mar 16 2012, 06:11 PM

43 posts

For the price of an r6, i would ask you to consider z1000sx. New price rm82k but i've seen in mudah for less than 1 year old, it's between rm72-76k. Brand new r6 is rm76k rite?

At least it's a 1000cc plus it also has fairings, help to deflect some wind, at least better than a naked bike like z1000
SUStoa cheng
post Mar 16 2012, 06:12 PM

58 posts

rxz!
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 06:13 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Mar 16 2012, 06:11 PM)
For the price of an r6, i would ask you to consider z1000sx. New price rm82k but i've seen in mudah for less than 1 year old, it's between rm72-76k. Brand new r6 is rm76k rite?

At least it's a 1000cc plus it also has fairings, help to deflect some wind, at least better than a naked bike like z1000
z1000sx looks muscley yooo brows.gif
pin86
post Jan 10 2013, 10:29 AM

13 posts

How much does it cost for R6 insurance and roadtax? Say brand new RM80k. Can deduct with NCD?
pulautikus
post Jan 10 2013, 10:30 AM

288 posts

Zx10r bro.

Xpum amek monster
Mech Warrior 6
post Jan 10 2013, 10:34 AM

343 posts

fuh..both also my fav!!!
but one is tour another is sports..so diff category...
Mech Warrior 6
post Jan 10 2013, 10:34 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(pin86 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:29 AM)
How much does it cost for R6 insurance and roadtax? Say brand new RM80k. Can deduct with NCD?
R6 whhere got 80k...R1 only 80k+ lar..
R6 shud be around 60k range nia..
napoli26
post Jan 10 2013, 10:45 AM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

k10 limited
gheyfriend
post Jan 10 2013, 10:54 AM

281 posts

R1 too heavy lar...i doubt R6 is 60k++ unless it's sekended

QUOTE(Mech Warrior 6 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:34 AM)
R6 whhere got 80k...R1 only 80k+ lar..
R6 shud be around 60k range nia..
Mech Warrior 6
post Jan 10 2013, 10:58 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Jan 10 2013, 10:54 AM)
R1 too heavy lar...i doubt R6 is 60k++ unless it's sekended
wat the..the price increase d?
darn! i always thought those R6, CBR600 and zx-6r are at 60k mark...
fuh..why become so expensive? sad.gif
whatsupbro
post Jan 10 2013, 11:06 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

I DO NOT OWN ANY OF THE BIKE MENTIONED BUT HAVE A GREAT DEAL OF EXPERIENCE WITH BOTH..

Both are Japanese bikes.. so they do have lesser issue with reliability.. but do take note.. there are no perfect bike at all in the market.. even the CBR1000RR have some defects.. not a alot.. but there are..

R6

This is a sportsbike configuration and by far my favorite type of bike to ride in an extreme speed.. But do that at the track please..
As for what you said about the top speed of both bike.. I have to differ as it is not really that easy to reach top speed even at Sepang.. but both are superbly fast..
You wanted to know if the R6 is okay for daily usage.. Yeap if you can face the fact of hard to maneuver around the traffic compared to naked... fuel consumption are normal for both.. going nearly 250km with a full tank on a mix of fast and slow riding..
Not really a comfort bike to ride but you do look handsome and macho with a sportsbike compared to a naked.. cornering is superb with a supersport like R6.. R6 is a great racing machine therefore you will not regret to own one if you are planning to go to the track every possible weekend..

Price is expensive which is not really suitable for the cc but this is Malaysia.. you have to face it.. I won't touch on the issue of your riding experience as I think you clearly know (Noob+Speed+Bad Luck+No Experience = Something Bad)

Z1000

Another Japanese.. so there is so much similarities with the R6 in term of maintenance..this is a much comfier bike to ride everyday in town and going less than 100km distance you will be there in no time.. but as for naked.. yeap the wind issue is there.. fuel is pretty much the same for both bike.. Price is good and really you can't ask for anything cheaper than that.. Ridden both bike and I have to say I do not like Z1000 at all cos it makes me looks like an old guy.. I don't know why.. as for it's nimbleness.. I don't really think so.. you need a lil bit of effort to corner this bike.. but it is really not an issue due to the bike's power.. so you don't really feel the need to work extra hard on the handling..

Race an R6 and a Z1000 in traffic.. I bet if you put 2 similar level riders in both bike.. the Z1000 will probably be at the finish line faster than the R6...
izutaisa
post Jan 10 2013, 11:07 AM

21 posts

mana ada z1000 ble gi 330.zz

i used to have z1000sx and now am using supersport. for daily usage,use z1000. fit all ur demand.

but er6 fit better for daily usage and FC

This post has been edited by izutaisa: Jan 10 2013, 11:09 AM
whatsupbro
post Jan 10 2013, 11:11 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(izutaisa @ Jan 10 2013, 11:07 AM)
mana ada z1000 ble gi 330.zz

i used to have z1000sx and now am using supersport. for daily usage,use z1000. fit all ur demand.

but er6 fit better for daily usage and FC
hahaha.. dlm mimpi die mungkin 330 itu macam 200 je kot..
hahhah
WinkyJr
post Jan 10 2013, 11:12 AM

433 posts

zeeetan le wei
arrrsik pun ok jugak
yoecr7
post Jan 10 2013, 11:15 AM

18 posts

tu dia abang malaysian rider dah bersuara tongue.gif
likimikuku
post Jan 10 2013, 11:18 AM

564 posts

to make this thread more interesting

here is the drill

AccelTech
post Jan 10 2013, 11:21 AM

162 posts

2 of my friends died from a Z750 and Z1000 accident.
Infamous tank slap case.
Never get a naked bike for top speed. Not sure about the fairing Z1000.
Get an R6 and you will never have to change your bike ever again.
Unless you get old and the riding position doesn't torture your back.
Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by AccelTech: Jan 10 2013, 11:21 AM
whatsupbro
post Jan 10 2013, 11:23 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Jan 10 2013, 11:18 AM)
to make this thread more interesting

here is the drill

xsenonoh.. hahha... background kawasan rumah.. aiyoooooooooooooo
pgsiemkia
post Jan 10 2013, 11:23 AM

473 posts

No drilz? At least can help make choice 4u!

yoecr7
post Jan 10 2013, 11:25 AM

18 posts

get the Z1000 la. or Z800 ke. comfortable for daily use. cant reach top speed? no problem. surely when the needle reaches above 200 km/h u pissed ur pants already. no need go to 300 km/h.
whatsupbro
post Jan 10 2013, 11:33 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(yoecr7 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:25 AM)
get the Z1000 la. or Z800 ke. comfortable for daily use. cant reach top speed? no problem. surely when the needle reaches above 200 km/h u pissed ur pants already. no need go to 300 km/h.
betuiiii
likimikuku
post Jan 10 2013, 11:34 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jan 10 2013, 11:23 AM)
xsenonoh.. hahha... background kawasan rumah.. aiyoooooooooooooo
i think is sinkapo.. is like that la..

supermoto
post Jan 10 2013, 11:41 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jan 10 2013, 11:33 AM)
betuiiii
bila mau buat shooting lagi?
grey_m45k
post Jan 10 2013, 11:52 AM

219 posts

R6 - sakit pinggang
z1000 - sakit dada.

amik je la z1000sx
khelben
post Jan 10 2013, 11:53 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Naked bikes like the z800/z1000 looks good stationary. Not so much when you're riding it laugh.gif
izutaisa
post Jan 10 2013, 12:58 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jan 10 2013, 11:33 AM)
betuiiii
x betuiiii
roymustang
post Jan 10 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Jan 10 2013, 10:30 AM)
Zx10r bro.

Xpum amek monster
apsal aku tengok brader2 yang naik monster ni huduh benor riding position dia

tambah2 kalo perut buncit. dia punya tonggek memang luarbiasa
pulautikus
post Jan 10 2013, 01:05 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Jan 10 2013, 01:04 PM)
apsal aku tengok brader2 yang naik monster ni huduh benor riding position dia

tambah2 kalo perut buncit. dia punya tonggek memang luarbiasa
Amek multistrada then biggrin.gif
ahchat
post Jan 10 2013, 01:16 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

ts how bout u consider shiver750?? drool.gif

whatsupbro
post Jan 10 2013, 11:51 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 10 2013, 11:41 AM)
bila mau buat shooting lagi?
minggu ni shooting.. hehe.. biggrin.gif
supermoto
post Jan 11 2013, 03:51 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Jan 10 2013, 11:51 PM)
minggu ni shooting.. hehe.. biggrin.gif
review moto baru ker, atau plan lain?
SUStoa cheng
post Jan 11 2013, 04:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(toa cheng @ Mar 16 2012, 07:12 PM)
rxz!
rxz in 2013 tetap di hati?
supermoto
post Jan 11 2013, 04:23 AM

386 posts

kenari tetap di hati kew
Aiman131
post Jan 11 2013, 04:51 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

ex5 , honda bhai