Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V57!, The Orange Legion

Zhao
post Mar 18 2012, 12:11 AM

1,267 posts

Anyone interested in sandisk 16GB 45MB/s ? http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...aysia/715996506

interested to join me for 4 pieces ?

This post has been edited by Zhao: Mar 18 2012, 12:14 AM
Zhao
post Mar 18 2012, 12:18 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Mar 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
\

how to apply tongue.gif >?
i am gonna get the 4 piece ones once i have 2 person commit .no deposit required brows.gif
Zhao
post Mar 18 2012, 12:23 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Mar 18 2012, 12:21 AM)
i see, if ok, old a230 alpha body still handle 45m/s ?
Not sure with this. you have to wait for other sifus to help you on that. blush.gif
Zhao
post Mar 22 2012, 04:23 PM

1,267 posts

Fotokem pyramid / boeing the mines quote me 16-50 for rm 2450-2550 bout 2 weeks ago.

it is sold seperately.
Zhao
post Mar 22 2012, 05:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 22 2012, 05:10 PM)
Weird.

Comes with a physical box like the rest of the Sony lens?
Yea. just like the other lens with a new box.
Zhao
post Mar 31 2012, 03:21 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 31 2012, 03:11 PM)

Congrats rclxms.gif

The 2nd one ,rm220 for the new bag aswell? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Zhao: Mar 31 2012, 03:24 PM
Zhao
post Apr 5 2012, 02:49 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 4 2012, 10:37 PM)
my turn to ask for advise... actually i just wanna know one element, emotion, "the feel" is it there?

Added on April 4, 2012, 10:39 pmand yea i know, the lamp look like a hat over her, cant help it, my mistake, and i cant reshoot sad.gif
The girl facial expression mcm abit over reacted laugh.gif

The reflected image of someone at the bottom right glass panel rolleyes.gif
Zhao
post Apr 10 2012, 07:54 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Apr 10 2012, 07:15 PM)
any other place beside 'zaloon'es espelatos..
to get 35mm F1.8? i try looking for street price market..
Rm750- rm 800.
Zhao
post Apr 10 2012, 08:09 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Apr 10 2012, 08:00 PM)
sony so alien la.. not many shop selling.. almost not selling..
where can get?
got mine in sunway pyramid. ready stock blink.gif
Zhao
post Apr 11 2012, 06:11 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(sciencefreak @ Apr 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
congrats to hazril...but seriously guys...how often should i send my a55 to sony centre for sensor cleaning? Need INPUT! THANKS!
B4 warranty expired? biggrin.gif
Zhao
post Apr 14 2012, 11:32 PM

1,267 posts

Pc fair tongue.gif

Didnt manage to find you all there. walked for 2 round biggrin.gif blush.gif

Saw a handsome guy with sony ff + 70-200white lens+f58am walking with canon kaki. anyone ?
(got from nikon tered)

smashpop was doing video with a77+rode mic drool.gif
DSC02607 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02608 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02601 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02600 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02602 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02603 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02604 by Zhao93, on Flickr
DSC02605 by Zhao93, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 14 2012, 11:45 PM
Zhao
post Apr 15 2012, 12:29 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2012, 11:58 PM)
@Zhao - That is Jawsus. And he's using A550 with VG no?
cant see properly .. but his camera body looks very bulky laugh.gif

using 70-200 in such crowded area , how he manage to do it hmm.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Apr 15 2012, 12:06 AM)
Zhao, you're lacking eye contact in nearly all of the shots...
yea , the model keep change eye direction... cause got a few photographer with me unsure.gif

cant get their eye contact cuz my fren use his trick vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 15 2012, 12:39 AM
Zhao
post May 1 2012, 12:22 PM

1,267 posts

@zicron nice pic, haha flash gun is visible under the mic .
Zhao
post May 7 2012, 11:23 PM

1,267 posts

What Jimlim007 ask was "Guys, can i iron the collapsible 5in1 reflector because there is so much wrinkle. Its so bothersome to me, i cant get whole dark in a tiny room"

the last sentence sound weird tho...LOL

I dont think you can iron, or do anything as the coating will melt (silver or gold colour ).But the black and white ones should be ok if its just cloth.
Zhao
post May 9 2012, 01:32 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2012, 01:19 AM)
Sorry guys , can I ask abit about HDMI cables regarding sony?

So lets say that Sony uses a type c hdmi and I were to connect to a laptop which is a type d hdmi. What type of cable should I be looking for exactly?

How does this hdmi cable works anyway.
mini hdmi to normal hdmi..
Zhao
post May 10 2012, 11:19 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ May 10 2012, 10:21 PM)
Hello. Am starting to get interested in the STL series of (so called) DSLR's from sony, especially the a77.

How's using an EVF actually like? Especially when it comes to low light scenarios when you really need a flash and during high contrast situations (e.g. subject with the Sun behind).

Also is there framrate lag in the EVF when you move it around (like on the LCD of point and shoots) Thanks!
DSLT
EVF is very nice, its really diff from what you exp with ovf. When you turn your dial to chng exposure/iso ,you will directly see the after effect of the chages made. Its very diff from ovf when shooting something against the sun ,when you flip up your flash, you will get well exposed object against the sun.

There is no framerate lag in the evf .

all comment is based on real life experience of using my a77 biggrin.gif

Zhao
post May 14 2012, 09:55 PM

1,267 posts

C&C welcomed, some random test to fill up my 2 weeks break smile.gif

-Warning- (Haram for Muslim friends)

Zhao
post May 15 2012, 12:14 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 15 2012, 11:25 AM)

Zhao: Could use that cooling look with water droplets. Put it in the fridge and take it out. Oh wait, it could look nice in a fridge, with the lighting and all!

brows.gif Thanks for the idea ... gonna try something cool soon laugh.gif

0.0416sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:12 PM