sleepwalker
post Apr 5 2012, 11:49 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
Does anyone here knows why Aud/Usd experience such a sharp drop after RBA's announcement of interest decision of 4.25%. The newly announced rate is the same as previous rate and also the same as analysts' prediction.

If high interest rate makes the currency attractive, why then did the Aud/Usd dropped?

[attachmentid=2770939]
The Aussie interest rate is always released together with RBA statement. You have to watch it live to understand some of the mechanics when it comes to situations like this one. During that particular announcement, the initial reaction to the interest rate had the Aussie going up 20-30 pips when 4.25% was held but in less than a 1 min, it dropped as the RBA statement was digested by the investors and found that RBA signaled a willingness to ease policy further. That was what caused the Aussie to drop and not the decision to maintain the rate at 4.25%.
sleepwalker
post Apr 6 2012, 08:14 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 5 2012, 09:19 PM)
Well, my definition of volatile is that at least there is some major movement. We did get a major move during london session for Eur/Usd. But tomorrow is a Good Friday holiday. I remembered when US had a Presidents' Day, the market was barely moving.

But my question is on tomorrow, since a major countries are taking the day off, will there be any major movement during release of US data at 8.30pm tomorrow? Does anyone have had any experience on this? Holiday+Major News Release.
Well, algos don't take time off. Fortunately if they are not triggered then nothing happens but if they are, you'd see the market move without any sense or direction as the algos trigger one after another. In such market it is best to stay on the side lines as all analysis and strategies can be thrown out the window.
sleepwalker
post Aug 9 2012, 02:46 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(christ86 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:27 PM)
funny thing is insta and primus also inside , LOL
i guess as long as got complain they will post. HAHA
Might as well put in all forex broker that has malaysia client.
That's because any reputable forex broker will not open shop in Malaysia due to Bank Negara restrictions. You don't see Oanda in Malaysia as they are not stupid enough to ruin their reputation but you can find them in Singapore whose financial regulations are about 20 years ahead of Malaysia.

Bank Negara is not blacklisting forex brokers with Malaysian clients since Bank Negara does not have the authority nor the information to do so. BNM is blacklisting brokers stupid enough to operate in Malaysia by opening an office or using IB companies without a license. That's just pure ignorance and screaming very loudly that they are going to be here today and gone tomorrow.

Added on August 9, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 9 2012, 07:45 AM)
i wonder this 1 Virgin Gold Mining Corporation scam or not ya because i see alot of my friend join this thing and invest alot for it
Scam or not is one thing.. but not having license is another and they don't have license. Check the link provided by tehoice.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2012/Finan...lert_listEN.pdf

Added on August 9, 2012, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(chen9wei @ Aug 9 2012, 05:16 AM)
I'm a forex dealer. If you need any insider info about this industry, you are free to pm me. Just to share some insight about the industry. My advise to the public ? Stop trading , stop speculating .
You need to be the President of a central bank to get any insider info in Forex, somebody like Philipp Hildebrand, chairman of Swiss Central bank, who's controversial forex trading by his wife was considered an 'insider' info.

BTW, I would at least fix up your website www.milecapital.com before offering any financial services. You still have unfinished sample text on your site.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 9 2012, 03:04 PM
sleepwalker
post Aug 9 2012, 08:38 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Aug 9 2012, 05:36 PM)

Added on August 9, 2012, 3:04 pm

You need to be the President of a central bank to get any insider info in Forex, somebody like Philipp Hildebrand, chairman of Swiss Central bank, who's controversial forex trading by his wife was considered an 'insider' info.

BTW, I would at least fix up your website www.milecapital.com before offering any financial services. You still have unfinished sample text on your site.
You guys are so naive that you know nothing about the industry. I am speaking on behalf of my experience as a FX dealing specialist and account manager. Have you ever wonder why those FX companies will give you money when you open account with them ? Have you ever wonder why those fx companies can afford to buy such expensive advertisement space on Bloomberg channel or on high traffic internet site ? This is because Fx business is design to cut your throat !!! I would be interested to know if any members here are consistently making money out of fx. Unlike stock market, this is a zero sum game, and you need to join the 1% to make money from it. TA skills won't bring you anywhere to the 1%.

As a fx dealer, we feed the data through CP, which can be Citi, Barclays, JPM, GS, etc. The main purpose of a fx dealer is to ensure that all our clients' trade are not profitable. Do you guys know what is the standard market lot ? It is 100,000. And normally for CP , they won't accept order less than 10 mil , meaning 100 standard lot. So , have you ever wonder where your order of $1,000 or sometimes $100 EURUSD goes ? It goes directly to our dealing desk, where we, the fx firm, at this instant, will act as your CP. Meaning your order never go out to the market, the fx firm is gambling with you !!!! We can do this, because we have all your statistics. We know if you're the 99% or the 1%. If you're the 1%, we will route your order to CP, having no risk in our portfolio. However, if you're the 99%, we are more than welcome for you to come and increase our year end bonuses.

This is the photo taken on my last day as dealing specialist. The middle 3 black screens are Bloomberg terminal, where we feed data from, and perform TA analysis in case clients want to know them. The left side being trading terminal to CP, currently we are linked to Citi and Barclays, as they consistently provide the best price for us (Best price feed only available when the order reaches 10 mil). The middle bottom being statistical tool where we can monitor all clients activities, see if any scalping activities exist. As I am on the night shift, meaning I'll be working from 11 pm to 8 am, we can dress up casually and sometimes during 5 am , we can go to the nearest restaurant for Dim sum . Oh yeah, I work in Hong Kong, thats why we have all this yamcha places.
Anybody trading forex knows how it works as most of us in retail trading are dealing with dealing desk as none of our orders are passed to the market. Don't treat us like naive idiots. I would exactly call myself an trading expert if I only finished high school in 2006, plus the years in university, gives you no more than a couple of years in the real world of trading. Irrespective of where you have worked, unless you had the portfolio of a few hundred customers and millions of their money for you to invest, which I doubt you had since you were not working in an investment firm and not likely to have a huge trading portfolio for your age, I wouldn't come here and call people naive.

Spend another 10 years in the market, come back with a portfolio of investors (and stop offering services in lowyat for RM30 to RM500) and then you can the people here naive.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 9 2012, 08:39 PM
sleepwalker
post Aug 9 2012, 09:12 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 9 2012, 09:01 PM)
owh thanks for ur inquiry btw i also saw instaforex in that list .. hmm should i change to other broker like FXCM? so far using instaforex for 1 year no prob at all
Nobody can guarantee you that these bucketshop and market-makers don't suddenly close shop overnight. MG Global went bust overnight. The only thing that Instaforex did wrong to end up in that list is that they don't have a license from BNM to operate in Malaysia. Being on that list does not necessary mean it is a scam but if you are a reputable broker, why would you allow your IB or even yourself to open in a country where you can't an operating license.

The idea with all these brokers is that you do not leave all your money with them. Just have enough to execute your trade and to cover your limits. Withdraw the rest but you can still keep your trading plan by combining the money from the broker and your bank account. If you have 10000 but your trading plan and limit only needs 500 (that's already 5% of 10000), then leave 1000 in the broker. Don't use the broker to keep your winnings.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 9 2012, 09:13 PM
sleepwalker
post Aug 11 2012, 12:46 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Aug 11 2012, 02:46 AM)
An increasing number of brokers are claiming they are STP, if not ECN.

What percentage, I do not know. If your broker is dealing-desk, you may want to find another.

In MT4, apparently the telling sign is you cannot set SL and TP in the same trade order. You need to do a separate SL/TP modify order.
Most dealers offer separate ECN accounts from dealing-desk. Those are easy to spot and at least they are not trying to hide anything. Those that say they are STP/ECN for ALL accounts, even those that only needs USD100 to open, then it is doubtful on their claims.

You can check and compare ECN brokers here. http://www.100forexbrokers.com/stp-ecn-brokers/
sleepwalker
post Sep 11 2012, 12:00 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Kwill @ Sep 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
why 1 pm? I thought 3 pm is the peak time?
Currently 3pm is London open. However, 2pm is when Euro opens (Frankfurt) which is also Australia closing. On a slow day like today, from 1pm onwards, an hour before Aussie close until 3pm is when the market wakes up. If you are monitoring and planning your trades for 3pm, the 1pm-3pm window will give you a sense of direction. Anything before that on a slow morning like this is not useful for you to plan your trades.
sleepwalker
post Sep 11 2012, 12:52 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Look4Opportunity @ Sep 11 2012, 12:27 PM)
Here is the tips for EUR-USD. I will try to post more tips if you all wish to get more tips and earn more.

[attachmentid=3044203]
Do you actually understand the concept of providing tips? You provide tips for the future, not in the past. That's like giving tip for horse racing, after the horse has won the race. What's this tip dated 1st September doing here? If that was a pending sell order, it would have been hit in the last couple of days. Your tip is invalid and hence useless to anybody. You also have no time frame and no justification for your tip. If you are trying to show how good you are, you definitely failed at that.
sleepwalker
post Sep 11 2012, 04:31 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Look4Opportunity @ Sep 11 2012, 04:07 PM)
[attachmentid=3044549]

Sorry about that typo error, that tips is for today 11/9/2012.

You can take this tips as a references. As I posted at 1pm, the EUR/USD was went high and you can see what is the value now. If anyone follow my tips, that will be some winning.

I hope that my tips are helpful to you all threader.

Thank you!
That typo made a big difference. You still need stops since you are opening a pending order without stops (not stated in your image) and exit at breakeven which you also do not state when to move to BE.

Yes, you did post at 1pm with a pending sell but without stops. If it had a 10 pip stop, it would have been taken out by now but looking at your Target 1 and Target 2 and assuming a simple 2:1 profit/loss ratio, your stop-loss would be somewhere above 1.29 or even 1.30 if assuming target 1 is 1:1. That still leaves the question of when to move the stops to BE.

Again, you are not exactly helping beginners to understand and the rule in forex is never to open an order when you are not 100% sure why you should open it. I'm sure all the beginners here are wondering 'What the heck am I suppose to do with that?' .. 'Just follow blindly and open without reason?'

Finally, a simple lesson we learnt in life is that nothing comes free. Most people employ the techniques of putting in a string of tips and hoping to sell their system or services later. You are of course welcomed to put up your tips but just make sure you are not trying to sell anything in this forum.
sleepwalker
post Sep 11 2012, 04:33 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 11 2012, 04:23 PM)
well ... market moving.. so do we...

have a look at gold ..

*no offence but i'll say it's a buy for me  biggrin.gif
If you are in for the scalps it would be ok or if you have really wide stop limits. I'd be wary of the string of news with EU and FOMC this week. Great for scalpers.
sleepwalker
post Oct 4 2012, 04:27 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(kingkong999 @ Oct 4 2012, 03:16 PM)
wei. i really doubt this. how come whatever he predict is true. get me shocked after seeing his post about aud/jpy. nobody should trade early in the morning. thats the common thing to do i guess but he did, and he was right. can someone explain to me do the method really works? i mean yes i found his eBook very very logic.

(i download because its free. dont say i buy and waste my money)

his fb page which he update about the trades :

https://www.facebook.com/pages/JanganPening...192208427580741
That's just one trade. This guy is nothing more than a local IB trying to get people to register under him on his website.

0.0440sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:37 AM