100 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Forex Version 10, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

mr.rime
post Apr 4 2012, 07:45 PM

259 posts

time to up for gold i guess....in at 1623..... target 1666.... hope it will reach my target today....

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:57 pmbetween, those i put a tight SL at 1616... good luck everyone!

This post has been edited by mr.rime: Apr 4 2012, 07:57 PM
boyvai
post Apr 4 2012, 08:27 PM

325 posts

edit

This post has been edited by boyvai: Apr 4 2012, 08:28 PM
boyvai
post Apr 4 2012, 08:27 PM

325 posts

Elliott Wave count on Gold tf4
past analysis can view at My Webpage

This post has been edited by boyvai: Apr 4 2012, 08:29 PM

aladdin
post Apr 4 2012, 09:18 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(boyvai @ Apr 4 2012, 08:27 PM)
Elliott Wave count on Gold tf4
past analysis can view at My Webpage
I believe support line will be broken. below 1600 is not a dream.

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
Does anyone here knows why Aud/Usd experience such a sharp drop after RBA's announcement of interest decision of 4.25%. The newly announced rate is the same as previous rate and also the same as analysts' prediction.

If high interest rate makes the currency attractive, why then did the Aud/Usd dropped?

[attachmentid=2770939]
Even though interest rates stand, but RBA predict/hint an interest cut in may.

This post has been edited by aladdin: Apr 4 2012, 09:23 PM
boyvai
post Apr 4 2012, 11:26 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 4 2012, 09:18 PM)
I believe support line will be broken. below 1600 is not a dream.

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:23 pm
Even though interest rates stand, but RBA predict/hint an interest cut in may.
yes.me to. probably we will see a retracement on gold before continue further down.
mr.rime
post Apr 4 2012, 11:38 PM

259 posts

sorry if anyone follow my comment here today....doesnt seem doing good on my prediction, but i trade in a very tight orservation.... though my prediction not good, but i made every trade positive... i eventually let go my trade to TP on the 1623 before it went down to this stage....i let go when i see thing not right....... im still doing good today, as the graph below for sharing on my trade for gold today... i hope everyone is doing good!!... im now trade up again from 1615...

good luck everyone!...90% of my trade is buy today....just that lucky enough to sell before it goes down.....

CallMeBin
post Apr 4 2012, 11:38 PM

1,222 posts

Is Forex really that good ? Have been seeing my facebook friend posting the cheque he received lately .. very rewarding
mr.rime
post Apr 4 2012, 11:48 PM

259 posts

u saw 100 friend post the positive pay cheque....
there is more numbers that lazy to post the negative deposited money....

its a good thing to know more 1st....

Added on April 4, 2012, 11:50 pmjus closed my 1615 trade at 1619.... thats all for today.... good nite everyone....!!!

This post has been edited by mr.rime: Apr 4 2012, 11:50 PM
TSkevler
post Apr 4 2012, 11:56 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

i have housekeep some of my sell trade on EU and EJ ... i need a rest now .and will think for next day trade setup
sleepwalker
post Apr 5 2012, 11:49 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
Does anyone here knows why Aud/Usd experience such a sharp drop after RBA's announcement of interest decision of 4.25%. The newly announced rate is the same as previous rate and also the same as analysts' prediction.

If high interest rate makes the currency attractive, why then did the Aud/Usd dropped?

[attachmentid=2770939]
The Aussie interest rate is always released together with RBA statement. You have to watch it live to understand some of the mechanics when it comes to situations like this one. During that particular announcement, the initial reaction to the interest rate had the Aussie going up 20-30 pips when 4.25% was held but in less than a 1 min, it dropped as the RBA statement was digested by the investors and found that RBA signaled a willingness to ease policy further. That was what caused the Aussie to drop and not the decision to maintain the rate at 4.25%.
dillmac
post Apr 5 2012, 04:38 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 5 2012, 11:49 AM)
The Aussie interest rate is always released together with RBA statement. You have to watch it live to understand some of the mechanics when it comes to situations like this one. During that particular announcement, the initial reaction to the interest rate had the Aussie going up 20-30 pips when 4.25% was held but in less than a 1 min, it dropped as the RBA statement was digested by the investors and found that RBA signaled a willingness to ease policy further. That was what caused the Aussie to drop and not the decision to maintain the rate at 4.25%.
ah! I see. Thank you Sleepwalker for the heads up biggrin.gif

Tomorrow is a Good Friday. But tons of US data and Non Farm Payroll data is coming in at 8.30pm Malaysia time. I wonder if it will be a low volatility day since banks are on holiday?

This post has been edited by dillmac: Apr 5 2012, 07:28 PM
aimank_88
post Apr 5 2012, 08:44 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 5 2012, 04:38 PM)
ah! I see. Thank you Sleepwalker for the heads up  biggrin.gif
Tomorrow is a Good Friday. But tons of US data and Non Farm Payroll data is coming in at 8.30pm Malaysia time. I wonder if it will be a low volatility day since banks are on holiday?
Some announcements today and yesterday wasnt volatile at all... Doubt its gonna be any different tomorrow..
StylishCF
post Apr 5 2012, 09:11 PM

89 posts

Does anyone here using Marketiva?
dillmac
post Apr 5 2012, 09:19 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:44 PM)
Some announcements today and yesterday wasnt volatile at all... Doubt its gonna be any different tomorrow..
Well, my definition of volatile is that at least there is some major movement. We did get a major move during london session for Eur/Usd. But tomorrow is a Good Friday holiday. I remembered when US had a Presidents' Day, the market was barely moving.

But my question is on tomorrow, since a major countries are taking the day off, will there be any major movement during release of US data at 8.30pm tomorrow? Does anyone have had any experience on this? Holiday+Major News Release.
ironboy
post Apr 5 2012, 10:00 PM

158 posts

Is there any forex training seminar in Malaysia?
sleepwalker
post Apr 6 2012, 08:14 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dillmac @ Apr 5 2012, 09:19 PM)
Well, my definition of volatile is that at least there is some major movement. We did get a major move during london session for Eur/Usd. But tomorrow is a Good Friday holiday. I remembered when US had a Presidents' Day, the market was barely moving.

But my question is on tomorrow, since a major countries are taking the day off, will there be any major movement during release of US data at 8.30pm tomorrow? Does anyone have had any experience on this? Holiday+Major News Release.
Well, algos don't take time off. Fortunately if they are not triggered then nothing happens but if they are, you'd see the market move without any sense or direction as the algos trigger one after another. In such market it is best to stay on the side lines as all analysis and strategies can be thrown out the window.
1818fx
post Apr 6 2012, 04:48 PM

Hi all, would u all like to share some of ur experience play in forex?

Me here got play some but is in a group leading by 1 dato,and this dato dealing with 1 proffesional analyst who everyday send us report give us tips to play.

We here play safe and play smart:)

How's about ur all?and how's ur all result?

gg8989
post Apr 6 2012, 06:35 PM

237 posts

which forex that supported android platform?
andrewleewaikeong
post Apr 6 2012, 07:37 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(1818fx @ Apr 6 2012, 04:48 PM)
Hi all, would u all like to share some of ur experience play in forex?

Me here got play some but is in a group leading by 1 dato,and this dato dealing with 1 proffesional analyst who everyday send us report give us tips to play.

We here play safe and play smart:)

How's about ur all?and how's ur all result?
are you indicating GVF ? dato lee chong wei ke ?
Godard
post Apr 7 2012, 12:32 AM

17 posts

For XAUUSD (gold) traders,
My forex broker changes the gold spread above 500 pips today (previously was 60 pips) even in fixed spreads package. Do you all experience that ?

100 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:38 AM