GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

rexis
post Oct 11 2012, 01:59 PM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

Frankly speaking, I wasn't aware about Genneva until this thing burst out on news.

And then I thought it was a religion... everybody keep talking about believe and how much this G thing helped their life.

Come on, don't use little kids or OKU as your meat shield. Can the big boss come out explain himself how do they make their gold bar breed like cockroaches?
rexis
post Oct 11 2012, 02:44 PM

3,590 posts

QUOTE(AUGUST777 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:16 PM)
You did not answer my searching questions : If Genneva is truly a scam (means cheat), how come 4 Govt in diff countries could not detect their SCAM?? After more than a year? Heard they are doing RM3b in Malaysia and RM3b in 3 other countries. Now it is going for more than a year!!!!!!! Please understand its meaning SCAM. Also if it is PONZI scheme, banks are the worst PONZI scheme in the world.........America leads the world in this, having no gold backing for their paper money. We call it fiat money, just paper. But how can Genneva be ponzi scheme??? Ponzi scheme are also rejected by BNM. Very confusing!!!
Need someone to enlighten me cos I have bought some of the gold bars and attended some of their meetings! Nothing illegal or scam about it. Hello, it involves religious Syariah Laws compliance and you think the religious advisors from BNM will acccept frauds?? Don't tell me they were paid off.........PLEASE! Don't insult these people in BNM and the Syariah Law experts who are religious people!! I heard one of the Advisor from BNM SITs on the Board of Genneva as advisor and observer that Genneva practise the Syariah Law Compliancein its fullest compliance. Please don't confuse the public!!!!  Luckily, i'm not confused.
Poor thing, I feel sorry to watch fire from the opposite shore.

I can see that G have given you hell good lessons:
- they are not scam
- they are not PONZI
- they are legal
- they have big shots in the board

Bring back some good-o memories of my encounter with LB.

Unfortunately things are not proven by telling them 1000n times, so, where are the bosses who can offer a proper explanation.
rexis
post Oct 11 2012, 03:30 PM

3,590 posts

People treat you the way you treated them. If the victims refuse to listen or trying to understand a bit of logic, they can't blame that people being harsh to them.

Now they pointing fingers to BNM, say BNM ate their gold and destroyed their income. But none trying to question the people that kept their gold and money in the first place.

Imho, BNM is way more legit than Gen. Its not like BNM can take their money and escape to another country.

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
60k members x 5 family members = 300,000 Malaysian affected. Look at how many people they have cheated.

Now gold amount do not match with actual investment/sales, before all hell of consipracy break loose, it would be really kind if Gen can provide proof:
1 - proof the total amount of gold owned with legal document
2 - how many % of gold is "now demand high if you want to buy you have to wait lah"
3 - where is the money to order #2 of gold hasn't arrive
4 - does #1 + #2 equals to the total investment amount? (If not, where is the outstanding)

This post has been edited by rexis: Oct 11 2012, 03:42 PM
rexis
post Oct 11 2012, 03:59 PM

3,590 posts

QUOTE(jimliew @ Oct 11 2012, 03:33 PM)
u are asking the impossible of geneva. BNM already said their are ponzi scam. definitely not much money or gold lying around their office.
Sigh, just like any MLM companies that lecture their members that they are not involved in MLM/pyramid, and invent another fancy name to label their business model.

People can be made to buy a detergent for over RM100 and they still think that they got a good deal. The potential of GOLD is simply huge and unimaginable.

Don't wanna go too far off topic, so period.

QUOTE(zoff @ Oct 11 2012, 03:40 PM)
What is the difference Hibah and RIBA?

Hibah : when genneva in its kindness makes a lot of money using blue ocean strategy gives you a gift.

Riba (usury): when you LEND money to Genneva and they pay you interest of 2% per month.

Riba is a serious sin in Islam. And they call it Syariah compliant.
Personally althou I do not have to concern about if anything is syariah or not, but I condemn with the strongest sense their intention of labeling anything as syariah.

They are just trying to reach the pocket of the largest majority in this country and for the rest of the population they would say: hey look, its syariah, surelah gov support it.

For me, I will be extra careful if any investment says that they are halal.
rexis
post Oct 11 2012, 04:22 PM

3,590 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Oct 11 2012, 03:34 PM)
http://www.theborneopost.com/2012/10/09/genneva-gold/

discovered that these companies are operating schemes that are believed to be not sustainable to provide the promised high monthly returns, nor would they be able to provide the buy back guarantee of gold.

“The returns promised are not funded through gold trading, but from the monies invested into such schemes,”

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...6728&sec=nation
[attachmentid=3095401]
Interesting read, detailed comments on theborneopost.

0.0179sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:47 PM