Without convincing and proven business model, it smells and sounds like a Ponzi scheme.
GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND
Jul 20 2012, 11:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Without convincing and proven business model, it smells and sounds like a Ponzi scheme.
Aug 5 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(wjmatcool @ Aug 5 2012, 10:15 AM) First of all you must understand the concept first you decide whether it looks like investment or not. What is the market price of the handphone? RM700? If the handphone can be sold at other place, why have to let the buyer to keep the discount?I give you a very simple example below. If you buy a handphone at RM1000 and the handphone company gives you a discount of 10%, by right you should be paying the company RM900 at the time of the purchase. But in this case, you still pay the company RM1000 at the time you purchase. However the discounted amount of RM100 will be paid back to you spread across a few months. At the end of the few months, you decide whether you want to keep the handphone for good or sell it back to the handphone company. If you sell it back, the company buys it back from you at RM1000 which was what you paid for few months ago. If you have the confidence that the model of your handphone will increase in price, then you just keep it and wait for the price to increase and sell it off to your buyer outside. ====== First of all property agents are not owners of the properties that are sold to you. They are just middle man and earn 2% to 3% of the value of the property being sold to you. So how can they give apply this kind of concept in their business model? They can't be making 2% one-off profit and keep on paying you 2% discount of the purchase price every month...........can they or can they not !!?? |
Aug 5 2012, 04:47 PM
How and where genneva generate profit to pay for 2% per month 'divdend' or 'profit'? Loan shark? Ponzi?
Aug 8 2012, 12:29 AM
Aug 9 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(PatEagle @ Aug 9 2012, 01:14 AM) I echo pokemonkiller. Can you enlighten us how genneva generate their income?Instead of being armchair critics, go visit Genneva Malaysia's office to find out more. Alternatively, visit Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd's newly launched website at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my and read the FAQs ... especially point #16. |
Aug 10 2012, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 9 2012, 10:39 PM) Tomorrow you just call this number 1300-88-5465. Press 2 for English, and listen with your own ears from the staff of BNM and ask them directly to clear your doubts lah. At least we know KFC is selling fried chicken and bank lend money to borrowers at higher interest rate.Stop guessing from morning till night lah !!! Why are you so concerned about how they profit leh? You think the bosses are so stupid to tell you their trade secrets ah? In that case can you ask KFC for their secret formula so that before you eat you know exactly what are the ingredients in case they put something like ganja to make you feel good in order to keep you go on eating them leh ?? Do you ask Banks where they invest to make profit to pay interest before you deposit your money inside ah? They say only invest here there, but where? Got proof ah? What happen if they are doing illegal money laundering or forex scandal like what was posted here earlier leh? Nobody responded to that oh. If you have completely no trust in them, just focus on some other investment lah! Why keep on hogging on this issue 24/7 when you know very well you will never dump your precious money inside?? Don't torture yourself for nothing. Life is short. Can you enlighten us how genneva generate their profit? This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 10 2012, 07:27 AM |
Aug 21 2012, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Aug 19 2012, 03:11 PM) If you all really have bad perception about it,how will you become success?Fyi,minimum sales of per outlet per day is around 1000.And if you want to get return from investment in one year around 800++ per day.I am still have hopes for irt to become success Invest in Frozen yoghurt, pay back in one year, why take the risks on gold?http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2416049/+100 |
Sep 16 2012, 09:55 AM
Global stock markets rise on US Fed stimulus plan
Global stock markets have risen after the US Federal Reserve moved to pump more money into the economy. The Paris market rose 2.3%, while UK and German indexes closed up 1.5%. Wall Street ended the day 0.4% higher. It followed the Fed's decision on Thursday to inject $40bn (£25bn) a month into the US economy. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-19596238 Gold investment supposed to be a defensive investment. It is strange for both stock market and gold price to rise in simultaneously, one of the rise is abnormal. The question is which one? |
Sep 16 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous me @ Sep 16 2012, 02:56 PM) Hi Ariel, If geneva is a genuine oil trader, banks will certain to extend working capital at much lower interest rate than what geneva is paying to gold buyers.The biz model of Geneva is supposed to be a state secret. But I shall reveal al little. Due to the directors' personal relationship with some people high up in the hierachy of a particular State's oil authority, Genneva has a long term deal with that oil major ( I cannot reveal which one, highly sensitive) to buy oil from them at a fixed price per barrel on a long term basis, subject to a certain limit (number of barrels) each month. Genneva buys the oil and resell them whole-wide, earning revenue. Buy low, sell high. When people buy gold from Genneva, Genneva uses the cash to pay for the oil they are buying. The profit gained from sale of oil is then used to pay for the 2% discounts, also to pay for commissions, operating costs, overheads etc, as well as to pay for future buying of oil. That's all I can say, I may be arrested for leaking state's secret if I say more. If Genneva is a scam, it would have been closed down long time ago by the authorities. Remember we are near to the next election. If Genneva got shut down and assets frozen, thousands affected, well, that will not look too well for BN. My two cents. Thanks. Since you mentioned; won't be surprise, some politicians hand are in the pie hence gomen not taking action before GE13. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 16 2012, 07:49 PM |
Sep 16 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Anonymous me @ Sep 16 2012, 08:09 PM) Let's just say Malaysia is not the only country in Asia that exports oil. My statement regarding BN and the upcoming general election is not be taken as implying they have any business dealings with Genneva. It just meant that shutting down Genneva without lawful reasons upsets the people who are customers with Genneva and may cost BN some votes. Which started first? Oil or Gold?Yes, getting bank loans is possible but there are so many red tapes imposed by the banks. Too many questions from the bank needed to be answered, which our higher echelon prefer not to keep such "high" profile. Lesser spoken, much better. Remember this oil contract is made through friendship and goodwill. So we prefer to bypass the banks and use this innovative way to gain capital. It is a Win-Win. Moreover at Genneva, we believe in "Preserving values, Leaving a legacy". We want to share the wealth with ordinary citizens, not with wealthy bankers who already have millions. There are many unverified reports of delayed payouts, no buy backs etc etc. These were never proven to be true. |
Sep 17 2012, 11:13 AM
genneva is probably the first and only oil trader sourced working capital from mlm in gold. Guess genneva should be nominated for either Nobel Prize in Economy or Literature. |
Oct 3 2012, 10:16 AM
Without proven business model or income, genneva is certain a ponzi scheme.
If genneva have the resources to pull through this raid i.e. resume paying ‘dividend’ and gold, it will grow exponentially. However, without ever increasing new entrants, ponzi scheme will implode. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 3 2012, 10:27 AM |
Oct 5 2012, 03:14 AM
Reward in ponzi scheme is real although unsustainable, those benefited will want it to continue forever regardless.
Many if not most genneva consultants depend on commission to make their ends meet, couldn’t find a similar substitute income and ill afford to lose this income, it is their personal interest for genneva to survive. BNM have access to all bank accounts and transactions. By following the cash flow, it is not difficult to conclude the pattern and destinations of $$$ |
| Change to: | 0.0929sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:10 PM |