GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

edyek
post Mar 15 2012, 07:12 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

@roycechuah,

You are brain washed and a scuker. You know nuts, therefore you are telling nuts here. Bravo to you that you have buy so many gold bars from them.

Because of you, there are many company like this springing like mushroom every year.
edyek
post May 22 2012, 07:29 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(AUGUST777 @ May 21 2012, 11:09 PM)
why must i sell when the Genneva biz has expanded to China, Singapore and the Philippines. You make an assumption that it will collapse. But from what i know in the world market, banks are about to collapse. Worst, Bank Negara DO NOT guarantee your savings!!!!!!!!!! This has been passed 5 years ago. What about Bank Gold Account????????? Worse!!! What about EPF?????????????? you are dead. Banks take your money, invest it and earn few 100% and pay you 3.5% per year!!!!!!!! That is rip off. Then they buy all the big buildings in town. Take a drive and look. Look at their financial report. Even EPF who are non financial experts can pay a meager 5.5% per year. Look, what is wrong with 2% per month. And don't you know that the paper money you are holding is a ponzi scheme??? Created by Fed Reserve Bank of USA????????????? And they are not a Govt bank. it is a PRIVATE BANK OWN BY 13 FAMILIES.  Just recently JP Morgan, one of the 13 lost 2 billion US$ on the derivatives market. What is derivative market? It is a fraudulent market manipulation of the financial tool used for speculation and manipulation of the total financial market which is MEANT to break the financial system for some purpose to control the world financial system. This may be beyond your imagination. Now let us face it, Genneva is backed by gold you hold, banks you just hold account books. So who is more secure??? Wen the financial collapse comes, nobody is spared. So this applies to all people, not only Genneva. Perhaps Genneva will survive cos by then GOLD WILL DOUBLE OR TRIPLE IN VALUE - that is if you are learned in gold market and its reason why it must rise in price.

Your calculation seems plausible to an ordinary fellow but it has no depths cos your premise of calculation is based on a fallible assumption on which your calculation rests! Sorry my friend, i heard so much argument i felt disgusted so much so that i retire from such shallow analysis. I apologise being so blunt but I don't have any agenda, just pure intellectual argument. To start an analysis, you can't conclude on your premise of argument before you start a debate.From this you have failed in your presentation of your argument. Sorry, good night. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
well, since you are talking about gold only, why cant you buy from goldsmith? Why genneva? Since everyone would be selling more or less the same price.

Then you will be saying because Genneva has hibah, mubah, lanbah, whatever system it is call as it gives out dividend every month.

So, why does Genneva ask you to buy +25% gold price? You think they want to earn the difference profit or what?
Why do you let genneva earns the 25% difference? Are we not looking to buy cheaper gold with the same amount of gold?

Enlighten me please, me dont know gold investment. Im just curious. hmm.gif
edyek
post Jun 28 2012, 11:43 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

This is interesting. Those "investor" never stops coming with defense reply.

edyek
post Jul 12 2012, 07:55 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jul 12 2012, 07:46 PM)
They should not argue anymore. Fast fast go get hold of the physical gold before it is too late !
Betul betul.... High price gold is better than no gold at all. rclxms.gif

But i thought they have to return the gold back after 3 months? Can they not return?
edyek
post Jul 31 2012, 08:01 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Ui? I thought boss PatEagle has post something earlier but hilang post already?

Kena bash by all the Gold taikor here until del post?
edyek
post Jul 31 2012, 11:18 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 31 2012, 08:29 AM)
Got deleted due to:
Too much advertisement in her/his siggy gua
OR
obviously misleading post since Geneva Malaysia (new) AND Geneva (old) on BNM's watchlist liao + "hibbah" tak boleh guna  + "interest" pun tak boleh guna tongue.gif

BTW, this fellow also never replied to my Excel on the calculations posted on an old thread/topic started by him/her, simulating returns 1 to 5 years based his/her website on Geneva's structure + on gold prices stagnate, goes up or falls. Numbers are hard to "lie" unless one is a professional "statistician"  sweat.gif
Oh i see... I think most of his/her post promoting the scheme were deleted. Boss, he/she dint reply to your post... Because SILENCE is GOLD.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edyek: Jul 31 2012, 11:21 AM
edyek
post Aug 1 2012, 06:17 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Dont cincai tarnish Genneva name.... Later those vested will shoot the heck out of you.

Must ask @PatEagle to clarify the above news.......

edyek
post Aug 1 2012, 08:19 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 1 2012, 06:20 PM)
VETO power ke? Thought Augustxxx has that, not the birdie? tongue.gif
Right...... Agent 777 ... totally forget about him. doh.gif

QUOTE(AUGUST777 @ Jul 19 2012, 02:28 AM)
Don't waste your time here. Ask the bank, Bill Gates, Apple, Sony how they make money and show you how it is done....please don't ask idiotic questions.

All posts in this forum doesn't tell me anything, just wild guess, rumour mongering, tale bearing, teh tarik talk! Just all that kind of low level thinking. No facts, no figures, cos all never bother to do homework, check out the company, go to their gold talks etc..... even calculation is wrong.

I starting to waste time here.....!!!

Do your homework before yakking nonsense.
Boss 777, the consumer and BNM is yakking nonsense... Please defend our mighty company... notworthy.gif

Our company have tonnes of gold in the safe, please dont let the police/SC raid everything. Its our gold... icon_question.gif

MY PRECIOUS......
edyek
post Aug 2 2012, 10:00 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(stockpal @ Aug 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
Got few friends in for few kg of gold, good piece of info to share with them
Ask your friend to keep the gold lor.... Dont give it back and have nothing in return....

Although purchase with high price, but something is better than nothing.... biggrin.gif
edyek
post Aug 4 2012, 01:01 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

This thread will never die.... Kekeke... biggrin.gif

Everyday got new story.. rclxms.gif
edyek
post Aug 5 2012, 11:23 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(wjmatcool @ Aug 5 2012, 10:15 AM)
First of all you must understand the concept first you decide whether it looks like investment or not.

I give you a very simple example below.

If you buy a handphone at RM1000 and the handphone company gives you a discount of 10%, by right you should be paying the company RM900 at the time of the purchase.
But in this case, you still pay the company RM1000 at the time you purchase.
However the discounted amount of RM100 will be paid back to you spread across a few months.
At the end of the few months, you decide whether you want to keep the handphone for good or sell it back to the handphone company.
If you sell it back, the company buys it back from you at RM1000 which was what you paid for few months ago.
If you have the confidence that the model of your handphone will increase in price, then you just keep it and wait for the price to increase and sell it off to your buyer outside.

Boss, forgive me for my stupidity. Why dont the handphone company just sell me rm900 straight away? Why do they want to sell me rm1000, give me discount, and pay me rm100 in a few months spread?

Why the big circle? hmm.gif

Me brain cannot understand why?
edyek
post Aug 5 2012, 06:09 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Boss WJMATCOOL,

It seems you have not answer my stupid question. Stupid people like me very easy to get confused, so please clarify...

QUOTE(wjmatcool @ Aug 5 2012, 10:15 AM)
First of all you must understand the concept first you decide whether it looks like investment or not.

I give you a very simple example below.

If you buy a handphone at RM1000 and the handphone company gives you a discount of 10%, by right you should be paying the company RM900 at the time of the purchase.
But in this case, you still pay the company RM1000 at the time you purchase.
However the discounted amount of RM100 will be paid back to you spread across a few months.
At the end of the few months, you decide whether you want to keep the handphone for good or sell it back to the handphone company.
If you sell it back, the company buys it back from you at RM1000 which was what you paid for few months ago.
If you have the confidence that the model of your handphone will increase in price, then you just keep it and wait for the price to increase and sell it off to your buyer outside.

QUOTE(edyek @ Aug 5 2012, 11:23 AM)
Boss, forgive me for my stupidity. Why dont the handphone company just sell me rm900 straight away? Why do they want to sell me rm1000, give me discount, and pay me rm100 in a few months spread?

Why the big circle?  hmm.gif

Me brain cannot understand why?
edyek
post Aug 5 2012, 06:29 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(MBC270cdi @ Aug 5 2012, 02:25 PM)
1. Say you took the risk, invest in Genneva for the past 12 months and SUCCESSFULLY earned RM40k of Hibah in the pocket, all your initial capital are re-funded and intact, now INVEST in Citibank FD earning 5% (the offer for any new fresh fund, currently still running).
2. Then you re-"invest" this "new-found" RM40k back into Genneva, earning RM800.00 month after month, keep renewing it with the same RM40k earned capital (full 100% military-grade discipline), pocketing the "Hibah/interest" of RM800.00/month
3. You can surely afford to have Genneva close shop due to whatever reason, then decided to sell off the gold in hand (say 200gm) at whatever "cheap" price
4. You are still a winner, right? As long as Gennvea is still running, you are still a "no risk" investor/schemer/fool.

Boss,

1. Such "HIBAH" is not approved by any authority, hence the legality of it is questionable?

2. Again, such "HIBAH" is not approved by any authority. So why use HIBAH? Why would Genneva use such method if not approved by authority?
They love to have attention from authority ka?

3. I buy from goldsmith A say RM 200 per gm. And I buy from Genneva at RM 250 per gm (People say Genneva sell at 25% higher than any other, can you clarify this?).
If goldsmith A close shop, I sell -20% below market price. Meaning I get back RM 160. Losing RM 40.
If Genneva close shop, I sell -20% below market price. Meaning I get back RM 200. Losing RM 50.

Now why would I want to buy higher price for gold and lose more if both goldsmith A and Genneva is selling the same gold? Does the gold smell more nice?

This is what my stupid brain comprehend. I willing to be lecture by you if you have better explanation for my question and doubt. Thank you boss.

edyek
post Aug 6 2012, 08:34 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 6 2012, 05:19 PM)
If G close shop, should be selling at -20% market i.e. RM160 lar...rugi RM90, NOT RM50 doh.gif
Ya boss, sorry for my lousy math. notworthy.gif My brain bery stupid. Kekeke... biggrin.gif

Forget that i state the word market price..... doh.gif
edyek
post Aug 7 2012, 09:23 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 7 2012, 07:25 AM)
WOW!! You really got very good imagination, very good analyst, can be a very good financial adviser and excellent investor!!
Keep it up!! rclxms.gif

But are you very successful in your investment so far and very rich already or just merely an employee of a firm who is just a small player scratching your head every day to see  where is the best place to invest your hard earned money? rolleyes.gif
So boss, you think can you can get wealthy by investing in Gennevas' Gold? hmm.gif

Me small ciku.... Want to learn from boss like you. notworthy.gif
edyek
post Aug 9 2012, 09:12 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 9 2012, 12:52 AM)
Hello doraemon, don't be mistaken, don't say my colleagues because I am not their staff.

FYI, I invest in many places in big amounts so I know what risk you people are talking about in this forum from March till now with no ending and only full of fear.
As such I got the feel of every investment, you name it.

Here itself I have bought in the region of 7 digits. So I have done lots of investigation before getting involve.
I can say that it is many times safer and better than buying shares.

Too bad if you hear from the people who gave you wrong info. You should personally drop by at the shop and discover yourself to see what is going on.
Dear millionaire boss,

Again im asking why you want to buy Rm1000 per Gold bar at Tom shop if you can get Rm900 per Gold bar at Harry shop?

Any sane millionaire investor would know if they want gold bar, they would go and buy the Rm900 at harrys' not the Rm1000 at toms'.

Im a newbie in investment therefore i want to know your thought on this.. Care to share?

edyek
post Aug 9 2012, 10:51 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Why boss @pokemonkiller dont reply my question? hmm.gif

Are my question too stupid to be asked and not worthy of his time ah? cry.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(Jintex @ Aug 9 2012, 10:12 AM)
Have u heard of buy high sell low and still make money? Bet u havent heard about it .
I buy gold bar at rm1000 and sell rm900, i can still make money?

No boss, ive not heard of it. Care to share your secrets?

This post has been edited by edyek: Aug 9 2012, 10:53 AM
edyek
post Aug 9 2012, 05:05 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 9 2012, 03:09 PM)
You fellows are pensioners or what?

No work to do one ah?
Now is working time but I see the same few fellows posting non-stop throughout the day one?

Go and do something more productive lah!
Boss, my Godfather boss tell me to surf Internet all day long to look for investment using Ipad. So i think i have all the time i need.... flex.gif

Now im doing something productive. Im asking you the question TWICE just to fill in my empty brain so that i can pass the investment to my Godfather boss.

Don't spend so much time calculating, show this scenario lah, that scenario lah,  wondering how people make the profit. That is non of your business !!
I see the same old calculations repeated over again and again from March until now. You don't feel boring one meh?
Why not you do some analysis on normal gold smith shop then.
They rent huge retail lots in shopping centres which cost them a bomb, they have all the sales staff manning the shop, they have so much millions worth of stock in the shop itself.....but there are hardly any customers. Most of the time you see their staff getting so bored.
So how do they survive? How much profit do they need to make in a day to cover their overheads?
How come they never close shop? What is the secret behind?
Im not interested in their way of making money. Im interested in Genneva. So why should i buy gold bar from Genneva instead of normal goldsmith shop with more expensive price tag?

With your answer, i can quit my janitor job and enjoy life.

If you really so confidently think it is a scam, then stay away and don't bother about it.

Otherwise why not you dump in 10K instead and see and feel for yourself if the business model makes sense or not.
Then you can give us your professional advice based on your true experience compared with your calculations.

If you can't even afford to lose 10K (should it be a scam) to clear the doubt, that means you are no big time player and talk only as if you are great and experienced investors.

Don't tell me it is a stupid idea to throw in your precious money because it is just like dumping the money in the casino. If you do then you are simply a no risk taker because you only have a miserable sum of money to play with which you have saved during your entire working life and therefore not fit to talk about investment.

Remember --- empty vessels always make a lot of noise !!
Boss, i can afford to lose Rm10k. What is Rm10k these days? But with something that i know and calculated risk. Hence i ask you the question TWICE so that i can throw my bloody hard earned money from my janitor job. Then i can be millionaire (hopefully) and open up a janitor company to hire other people to wash toilet for me. icon_idea.gif

But if there is something fishy (i say fishy because you have not answer my question TWICE) why should i be so stupid to dump even Rm1k? Im stupid enough to become janitor and wash toilet, but aint not enough to dump my money anyhow. biggrin.gif
edyek
post Aug 12 2012, 11:17 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Aiyoyo.... Since boss @pateagle say hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is...

But why should i buy expensive gold from Genneva rather than normal gold shop?
This is the fourth time i ask the question.....

I buy from Genneva say Rm250 per gram. But i get hibah every month.

I buy from Gold smith shop say Rm200 per gram. I dont have hibah.

So, if I invest in gold, bukan i invest in gold that sell with cheaper price? Or im looking for high price gold investment plus interest returns?

Im confuse...

edyek
post Aug 14 2012, 10:29 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 14 2012, 07:43 AM)
Before you get ahead of yourself, what makes you think Genneva will

a) Buy back the gold?

b) Pay you at the original purchase price?
http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/faqs/
And even if they buyback one wonders why you cant take the money out because you will have to sign
two docs?
Can anyone verify that you have to sign those two docs?

Added on August 14, 2012, 7:46 amJaw

Genneva STILL claim its Syariah compliant.....
So who is right here?

Theres just too many RED FLAGS
Any Pro Genneva mind to answer the question raised by boss Prophetjul?

Me simple mind, must have evidence and answer then only i will believe. hmm.gif

0.0713sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:12 PM