Syd G
post Jun 25 2012, 08:57 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Translation from Uncle Google :

Severe inflation, the price of gold rose to a historical high of S $ 1445 per ounce, so a lot of people including me want to part of the assets into gold hedge against inflation.
The channels for the purchase of gold:
1, the physical gold to go UOB to buy
2, paper gold, including gold saving account and gold certificates
3, the ETF gold funds, gold stocks, and so on.
Introduced four kinds of methods, is very typical of a company Genneva (translation: Jin Yuhua or Jinlihua), for example.
If someone tells you, regardless of the price of gold is down or up, investing in gold a year to get a 24% return, you believe that?
You will not believe, but some people do so.
To find Genneva buy gold bullion, and thousands of gold, according to the date of the price of gold (UOB prevail), is subject to 20% of the cost you can get
1, the purchase of at least 3 months, the monthly return of 2%, to sell back to the company three months after the beginning of all the money returned to you.
Purchase less than three months, the monthly return of 1.5 percent a month later sold back to the company, the beginning of all the money returned to you.
Can also choose not to 2% interest, included in the next month cumulative.
4, three months later sold back to the company, by default this bullion price exceeding 20% ​​of the market value of the reserves.
For example: investment and S $ 12K to buy a value of S $ 10K of gold bullion, the monthly return of 2% 2% * 12000 = S $ 240 a year is 12X240 = 2880.
And three months later, you can always sell it back to retrieve the previous money.
To be honest, very good return, if you will later add a 0 to invest 12 million new dollars a month you can get a S $ 2400, you can not work.
Note, the following is true
1, Genneva does have the qualifications to buy and sell second-hand gold, gold bars are indeed genuine thousands of gold (purity 999.9)
2, Genneva in Malaysia, Singapore, has branch offices in China, Malaysia, more than 15 million people to buy gold.
Really give you a 2% return, and indeed 120% of the price you pay to recover the gold bullion.
---------------------------------- Split line -------------- -----------------------------------
Most people will want to:
1, in fact, I borrow money to Genneva, get a fixed rate of return of 24 percent annually, while Genneva to gold as collateral.
2, even if Genneva is a liar, gold bars in my hands, my best thanks to the 20% pay more money.
Not to mention a year after I recover the cost of money, not to mention a year later, gold might also rose 20 percent.
3 to 2% of the interest accumulated to the next month, do not for one year, about 9-10 months to recover capital a.
So buy Genneva bullion, such as river carp, rush.

What is the real situation?
In this mode, the ups and downs of gold and you have? No.
Very strange, you buy gold, ah, why gold has gone up you earn money? Gold or no more than 20%, you are sure loss.
Therefore, the nature of this company is gold as a carrier to raise funds to earn the 18% interest used to pay the next buyer, accumulating a huge pyramid.
Is not very familiar?
This is the variant of the Ponzi (PONZI). Ponzi began the most is the postal bills as a carrier, a large number of money-making, 45 days double the rate of return of 100%; Madoff upgrade the complex derivative products as the carrier, 10% of the guaranteed annual income;
Carrier, Genneva gold earn you 20%, of course, will not let you lose End, only the loss of 20% -30%.
In this case, your return is only 2% per month, not bad either.
The premise is that the company is reputable formal company, otherwise collapse, you took the gold in your hand, this part of the money is dead, you must slowly and so on up over 30% just to make money.
(Why 30%? Because you put your hand gold sell gold shop, should be discounted, is generally 5% -10%)
Under what circumstances would collapse? Suspect that when most people think, to immediately honor bullion, Genneva cash flow immediately, there were problems, because it can only be to make money, there is no other investment income, then collapsed.
This is exactly what the company do? One by one to see it
Genneva 30-year history of gold trading ----- fake, in fact the Singapore Genneva registered in January 2008.
Genneva MAS allows ---- false fact, in February 2011, MAS will Genneva included in the alert list, has never been given the license to engage in such activities.
Genneva BNM (Malaysia's state development bank) recognized --- false, BNM has long been an official statement, never involved in the trading of gold bullion, denied authorization Genneva.
Genneva the three executives prestigious Datuk --- false, 2009, 2011, these three people charged with 796 offenses involving money laundering, illegal from the public deposits; in Kuala Lumpur in April 2011 court ruling .

Summary:
1, which is a fund-raising companies operating Ponzi model, there is no physical business, rely on home money to feed on, I am not qualified to say this is a hoax, because Kuala Lumpur has no hearing, no real conviction.
2, the mode of Ponzi decided you want to fight a can, but you must enter as early as, if you are 2008, 2009 into the exit or exit as soon as possible, congratulations, you did not do last a fool. Is now March 2011,
In my opinion the company will go bankrupt in April (as long as the conviction in court), and now into a fool you.
3, which is a high-risk investment, you are courageous, into the early and run fast, you can make money; if you are greedy, 2% do not, and wanted to finally take a lot of money, then congratulations, you took to begin in the bullion rose 30 percent, waiting for a day in order to mitigate this right.
(4) Finally, something out of impermanence must demon, if gold then pay any more, so many gold fund managers join Genneva good, we should not greedy, see the guise of such name of physical gold trading, in fact, illegal fund-raising company !
Syd G
post Jul 12 2012, 08:50 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Perlaburan Emas Syarikat Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd Tidak Sah
http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v6/bm/ne...l.php?id=679876

Syd G
post Jul 12 2012, 09:40 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Tidak mematuhi undang-undang negara...

Isnt that illegal? wink.gif
Syd G
post Jul 12 2012, 09:42 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Along also illegal... but no raids and arrest.

Gomen too bz with PRU?
Syd G
post Jul 12 2012, 09:51 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Islamic transactions are not just about Halal-ness of the 'hibah'.. the main important thing is certainty.

Esp regarding sustainability.. Would they still pay 2% monthly if price of gold dips ..say...at $1000 level or so?

If no, then it's not certain. Thats why islamic loans..they shock you with total loan payment (sometimes 2-3x than price of your house) because that's the amount you'll be paying in total..

Actually the amount more or less same with conventional loan but they dont calculate upfront... ikut BLR minus, maa.. biggrin.gif

0.0629sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:55 AM