GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

PatEagle
post Aug 7 2012, 05:43 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Jul 31 2012, 08:01 AM)
Ui? I thought boss PatEagle has post something earlier but hilang post already?
You guys missed me huh? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd is very much alive.

Check out their BRILLIANT newly launched website at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my

The golden goose is very much alive and kicking! rclxm9.gif

Wanna buy GENNEVA Gold, feel free to contact me directly at goldgoose.my@gmail.com

Have a blessed GOLDEN day! smile.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Aug 7 2012, 05:48 PM
PatEagle
post Aug 9 2012, 01:14 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 9 2012, 12:52 AM)
Hello doraemon, don't be mistaken, don't say my colleagues because I am not their staff.

FYI, I invest in many places in big amounts so I know what risk you people are talking about in this forum from March till now with no ending and only full of fear.
As such I got the feel of every investment, you name it.

Here itself I have bought in the region of 7 digits. So I have done lots of investigation before getting involve.
I can say that it is many times safer and better than buying shares.

Too bad if you hear from the people who gave you wrong info. You should personally drop by at the shop and discover yourself to see what is going on.

I echo pokemonkiller. rclxms.gif

Instead of being armchair critics, go visit Genneva Malaysia's office to find out more.

Alternatively, visit Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd's newly launched website at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my and read the FAQs ... especially point #16. tongue.gif

PatEagle
post Aug 9 2012, 02:19 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2012, 01:30 AM)
Can you enlighten us how genneva generate their income?

Hi icemanfx,

Answer: "Experienced and dynamic management team with more than 100 years of combined experience in gold trading, gold mining and marketing. No company shares their entire trade secrets with you unless they are suicidal." -- Point #6 at http://bit.ly/QMebqy smile.gif

And since you asked so politely wink.gif I'll add on...

GENNEVA is here to stay long term. Here are some facts:

1. GENNEVA has seven branches and four representative offices in Malaysia and Affiliate Partners in five countries -- China, Hongkong, Indonesia, Singapore and The Philippines. (No other homegrown gold trader has that large a network.) -- Source: http://bit.ly/QfEIWG

2. GENNEVA has more than 50,000 customers (and growing) just in Malaysia. These satisfied customers are backed by over 6,000 committed consultants across the country. -- Source: http://bit.ly/OPePkb

3. GENNEVA boasts more than three Billion Ringgit sales turnover. -- Source: http://bit.ly/Thjn36

Be assured that my faith in GENNEVA is not misplaced. You are in safe hands.

Cheers and have a blessed GOLDEN day! smile.gif

Pat Lu, (012) 210 4898 or email: goldgoose.my@gmail.com
Senior Consultant @Work
with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leader
Member, Gold Bullion Entrepreneurs Association of Malaysia (Gold-BEAM)

PatEagle
post Aug 10 2012, 12:28 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Aug 9 2012, 09:50 PM)
I think sengih's friend is right. They never use the word blacklist. They just mentioned not sanctioned.

How far does BNM has legal authority over genneva is still in question like what I asked in my previous post.

However if one has prove that genneva is indeed using "investment" as their soliciting act, then BNM and SC does have the authority to step in.

Hi Boon, hopefully the news article below enlightens you and everyone following this thread...
10 August 2012, THE STAR, Nation, Page 33:

Gold traders: It could be a misunderstanding

GEORGE TOWN: Some gold trading companies could have entered Bank Negara’s consumer alert list due to a misunderstanding, said the Gold Bullion Entrepreneurs Association of Malaysia (GBEAM).

GBEAM secretary-general Datuk Joseph Kow said the misunderstanding might have occurred when some customers misunderstood the gold products they had bought from these companies.

“When they make certain queries with Bank Negara regarding their gold purchases, they could have used terms like interest and investment to describe the transactions.

“The terms investment and interest could have triggered Bank Negara’s alert system, prompting it to place these companies under its consumer alert list,” he said.

Kow was commenting on news reports about some gold trading companies that had appeared on the consumer alert list.

He explained that a gold trading company will need a banking licence from the authorities if they are selling gold as a form of investment that generates interest.

However, he said gold trading in the country had been deregulated since 1987.

“There is no need to obtain a licence or approval from Bank Negara to operate a gold trading business in the country.

“A gold trading company only needs to register with the Companies Commission of Malaysia to do business,” Kow said.

It was reported that Bank Negara has blacklisted 77 companies involved in unauthorised and illegal transactions amid reports of RM100mil being lost monthly to commercial crimes.

Source: http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/g...t-need-licence/

Pat Lu, (012) 210 4898 or email: goldgoose.my@gmail.com
Senior Consultant @Work
with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leader
Member, Gold Bullion Entrepreneurs Association of Malaysia (Gold-BEAM)
PatEagle
post Aug 10 2012, 12:50 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Aug 10 2012, 12:20 PM)
Hmm that means Genneva is lying through their teeth. Hibah don't count as interest ah? Looks the like it, smells like it, sounds like it, but it is not IT.  laugh.gif

Now gold price is falling.. see how long until the pyramid scheme can last?  laugh.gif

That's your personal opinion, that Genneva is lying, limited by your education or too much "education" a shame to the university you graduated from, for simply jumping into conclusion publicly without doing your homework. Or is this what your parents taught you to do?

Many companies came and gone; and left their clients stranded. GENNEVA management have shown they can ride any crisis even when the price of gold went down. rclxms.gif

Do your homework before slamming anyone. Thank you.
PatEagle
post Aug 12 2012, 07:23 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Aug 12 2012, 11:17 AM)
Aiyoyo.... Since boss @pateagle say hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is...

But why should i buy expensive gold from Genneva rather than normal gold shop?
This is the fourth time i ask the question.....

I buy from Genneva say Rm250 per gram. But i get hibah every month.

I buy from Gold smith shop say Rm200 per gram. I dont have hibah.

So, if I invest in gold, bukan i invest in gold that sell with cheaper price? Or im looking for high price gold investment plus interest returns?

Im confuse...

Hi edyek, glad you finally understood -- "hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is..." smile.gif

Before I continue, no "boss" here. Just like you and everyone else,
"I am more concerned about the return of my money than the return on my money." — Mark Twain

To continue...
Up to you to buy gold from whoever. The difference is other gold companies don’t offer you Hibah; you only enjoy capital gains if the price of gold (quoted in the international market) appreciates, minus the spread or whatever the other gold traders offer you when you want to sell. It is clearly stated in FAQ section - http://bit.ly/QMebqy

Yes, it can be confusing based on conventional ways of doing business or "investing" mindset. I had a tough time too, had to clear my mind of all I learned to appreciate GENNEVA that is truly out-of-the box thinking. Today GENNEVA's vision has come true and fulfilling their mission as seen at http://bit.ly/QfEIWG ... hence, my sign-off as "Senior Consultant @Work with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leader" smile.gif

If you seek further clarification, feel free to call me at (012) 210 4898 or text me with your name and phone number, I'll return call as soon as I can.

Meantime, have a blessed GOLDEN week ahead. Cheers! smile.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Aug 12 2012, 07:30 PM
PatEagle
post Aug 13 2012, 11:10 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(sengih @ Aug 12 2012, 02:56 PM)
I have been burned before, thus the research and questions. In my 20+ years interviewing people, I have met almost all kind of people - some tried to mislead, some stretching the truth, some use redirection, some pretend to know by quoting third party sources, etc. Thus, when in doubt, I ask. When I am suspicious, I verify. Hence, facts are welcomed. No assumptions, please.

Pat, are you with Genneva management? Even if you aren't, do tell them, knowledge is power, communication makes you 10x more powerful. What I meant is please do more publicity events so that public is aware of the business model.

Added on August 12, 2012, 3:04 pm

I didn't asked her name. FYI, I have never barked at anyone in this forum. I need clarification, I ask questions. Straight forward, isn't it?

As for the fatwa, I have read and reread. I didn't see any non-halal/haram words in it. I have done some reading in e-fatwa, and the committee normally is very specific when it declares their fatwa. For example, they declared forex as haram, ASB as harus. Can somebody clarify?

At least sengih here took the trouble to seek clarification instead of jumping the gun and cluttering the wall with personal assumptions and judgements. So refreshing. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

No, I'm not with Genneva management. Just a Senior Consultant who truly appreciate them for genuinely making a REAL difference; passionately with a heart of gold, enriching lives from all communities and all walks of life in Malaysia and abroad. thumbup.gif

AND GENNEVA Malaysia is doing their part to caution the public too.
Take a look at their Community Service Announcements at their official facebook photo album: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...63384286&type=3

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Aug 13 2012, 11:11 AM
PatEagle
post Aug 13 2012, 11:13 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
This is not a sales thread, please do not post any advertise type of post, advertise of service provided including contact.

Noted with thanks. However, adding my contact numbers is for those who would like to call me directly for further clarification as I'm not online 27/4 to entertain LYN forumers. Thank you.

Added on August 13, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 13 2012, 11:10 AM)
If want to discuss, discuss it here, not link to others website.

I beg to differ as that is definitely not my intention.
That is to quote the SOURCE, proof of the pudding, not meant to lead others to discuss elsewhere as you assumed. Thank you.

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Aug 13 2012, 11:18 AM
PatEagle
post Aug 13 2012, 11:38 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 13 2012, 11:27 AM)
Any such post will be deleted and not welcomed.
As mentioned this is not a sales thread, this is merely a discussion thread.

Quote source is one thing.
But you do not post something like click www.abc....xxx for info. without any discussion in place.

I beg to differ again. I note that you have deleted my reply to edyek below, which does not support your stand above.

QUOTE(edyek @ Aug 12 2012, 11:17 AM)
Aiyoyo.... Since boss @pateagle say hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is...

But why should i buy expensive gold from Genneva rather than normal gold shop?
This is the fourth time i ask the question.....

I buy from Genneva say Rm250 per gram. But i get hibah every month.

I buy from Gold smith shop say Rm200 per gram. I dont have hibah.

So, if I invest in gold, bukan i invest in gold that sell with cheaper price? Or im looking for high price gold investment plus interest returns?

Im confuse...

Hi edyek, glad you finally understood -- "hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is..." smile.gif

Before I continue, no "boss" here. Just like you and everyone else,
"I am more concerned about the return of my money than the return on my money." — Mark Twain

To continue...
Up to you to buy gold from whoever. The difference is other gold companies don’t offer you Hibah; you only enjoy capital gains if the price of gold (quoted in the international market) appreciates, minus the spread or whatever the other gold traders offer you when you want to sell. It is clearly stated in FAQ section - http://bit.ly/QMebqy

Yes, it can be confusing based on conventional ways of doing business or "investing" mindset. I had a tough time too, had to clear my mind of all I learned to appreciate GENNEVA that is truly out-of-the box thinking. Today GENNEVA's vision has come true and fulfilling their mission as seen at http://bit.ly/QfEIWG ... hence, my sign-off as "Senior Consultant @Work with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leader" smile.gif

If you seek further clarification, feel free to call me at (xxx) xxx xxxx or text me with your name and phone number, I'll return call as soon as I can.

Meantime, have a blessed GOLDEN week ahead. Cheers! smile.gif
ADDED NOTE: cherroy, much appreciated if you could reinstate the rest of my replies at this thread (if you've deleted them) so forumers following this thread are better informed. Thank you.

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Aug 13 2012, 11:58 AM
PatEagle
post Sep 5 2012, 11:53 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(transform @ Sep 3 2012, 10:24 PM)
HELP!!!!!!! GENNEVA SINGAPORE is Holding Back the 2% returns for TWO MONTHS already.

IS IT Happening in GENNEVA MALAYSIA ? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Hi transform,
There's a change of management in Genneva Singapore and they are working 24/7 to clear the backlogs, etc caused by the previous management. Be patient. Hang in there. All will be resolved soon. smile.gif

Genneva Malaysia is strong as on oak tree and moving forward like a bullet train. thumbup.gif

And yes, ignore all the rumours, speculations and assumptions. You'll only be missing out on a good thing if you choose to listen to all the hearsay not backed by evidence.

Cheers and have a blessed GOLDEN day.

Added on September 5, 2012, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Sep 4 2012, 08:00 PM)
Haven't given up hope yet ? My advice is don't waste your time.

Did you read the link I paste above ? Let me summarise for you :

1. Singapore Genneva is "holding back" payment of interest
2. If want to "sell back" your gold bar, they impose "queue"/"quota". The fastest time to sell is now March 2013
3. Singapore office now everyday full of "investors" making "some scenes".

Go read.....

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/money-mi...ut-3861300.html

http://www.martinlee.sg/genneva-gold/comme...#comment-134344

Can understand the concerns if not briefed properly and worse, if some internet-savvy consultants themselves are jumpy and scaring their customers unnecessarily.

As for martinlee.sg .. GENNEVA consultants are not bothered with Martin Lee's blog whose sole objective is to discredit and run Genneva Malaysia and Singapore down without solid evidence. If you dig deep into their long-winded previous pages and repeating themselves over and over again, you'll discover that the regular commentators are selling gold too. Martin Lee's blog has lost all credibility.

If you really want to learn more about Genneva, visit their official website http://www.gennevaworld.com.my instead of wasting time reading all the comments by people who did not buy Genneva Gold thus have no experience in the buying and selling Genneva Gold first hand.

You are missing out on an excellent opportunity to make your money work harder for you.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Sep 5 2012, 01:15 PM
PatEagle
post Sep 6 2012, 02:02 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(transform @ Sep 5 2012, 07:25 PM)
Dear PatEagle

If you hold your employee's salaries for a few months and added up to $5 millions SGD will you start paying them back or just keep accumulate ? It is happening in Genneva Singapore now. What if the commissions BALLOONED to more than $10 Million ?
What will you do ?

Hi again transform

What will I do? Wait patiently to give the Genneva Singapore new management time to sort things out. As I am aware and as I mentioned earlier "There's a change of management in Genneva Singapore and they are working 24/7 to clear the backlogs, etc caused by the previous management. Be patient. Hang in there. All will be resolved soon."

The huge backlogs can't be cleared at a click of a button. They need time.

Ranting and causing a ruckus will not solve problems, will it? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 6, 2012, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Sep 6 2012, 12:25 AM)
Mr. Pat Lu do not know how to differentiate gold trader and Ponzi scheme agent. If you check the article of Genneva in the newspaper or their facebook, you can find that they are just telling you that they are gold trader but nothing about their ponzi scheme.

They try so hard to destroy their reputation/ image by twisting, fooling, deleting comments which are not favor to them.

Hi doraemonkiller

ROFLOL!!!!! Your first paragraph reminds me of MCA asking Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng to proof he is not having an affair. brows.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Re. your second para... Hello, read their note:
GROUND RULES FOR COMMENTS AND DISCUSSION:

1. This FB Page is to update, provide information and knowledge on gold and money to help our consultants and customers make informed decisions. Every person or company have their own view or method of wealth preservation. Please respect that.

2. Positive, constructive, solution-based comments and articles are welcome. Hearsay, gossips and assumptions not backed by evidence will be deleted. Spam, snide racist and religious remarks will be deleted. And no matter how passionate, please mind your language.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/notes/genneva-gold...376260519112143

Question.. if someone goes to your home, accuse you of all sorts of things and cause a ruckus without evidence, what would you do? hmm.gif

Look forward to your reply to my question. smile.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Sep 6 2012, 02:23 PM
PatEagle
post Sep 6 2012, 02:33 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(merce @ Sep 6 2012, 11:48 AM)
press release by BNM dated 5/9/2012.

Update on Financial Consumer Alert List

Here's another view:
Malaysian Reserve 4 Sept 2012
BNM’s move on gold trade seen as ‘right measure’

Bank Negara Malaysia’s (BNM) decision to place several gold investment companies on an alert list is seen as “the right measure to look into the legal framework and mechanism to regularise the trading of gold in the country.”

However, the regulatory move has reflected poorly on some legitimate businesses,
said Gold Bullion Entrepreneurs Association of Malaysia (GBEAM) secretary-general Datuk Joseph Kow.

Kow, in a media release yesterday, reported that the gold trading business is currently unregulated, with no special licence or approval required from any authorities, including BNM.

“The government has taken the right measures to look into the legal framework and mechanism to regularise the trading of gold in the country,” said Kow.

According to Kow, currently no import or export permits are required for the trading of gold. Those wishing to bring in gold bars from foreign countries only need to declare their purchase to the Malaysian Customs in accordance with the government’s US$10,000 (RM31,100) import limit, said Kow.

According to the Gold Exemption Order 1986, every person in Malaysia is free to buy, lend, sell, borrow, hold or export gold.

“This would mean there is no reason for any gold trader to be blacklisted as recently stated in the media,” he said.

Read full article at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/b...-right-measure/

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Sep 6 2012, 02:43 PM
PatEagle
post Sep 20 2012, 07:24 AM

305 posts

Here, in case you missed these articles in all three languages...

BOTTOMLINE: NO REASON FOR ANY GOLD TRADER TO BE BLACKLISTED

"The gold trading business is an unregulated industry in Malaysia ... It is understood that no license or approval is required from any authority, including Bank Negara Malaysia, for one to conduct gold trading in Malaysia ... This means there is no reason for any gold trader to be blacklisted for conduction any form of gold trading." - Datuk Joseph Kow, GBEAM Secretary-General.

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Sep 20 2012, 07:36 AM
PatEagle
post Sep 20 2012, 07:41 AM

305 posts

In addition, here is the Statement by Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd...

Dear Valued Clients and Friends,
Be assured that your faith in GENNEVA is not misplaced. You are in safe hands.

By now you would have read the report in the Star dated 7 August 2012: 77 companies blacklisted by Bank Negara Malaysia.

Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd ("GENNEVA") is a registered gold merchant and not an investment company. The list simply shows that GENNEVA does not fall under the purview of Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM). Buying and selling gold or silver is not under the purview of BNM, thus BNM does not approve or issue any license to any company who wish to conduct such activities. In addition, gold trading is not regulated and the Ministry of Finance has formed a taskforce to regulate the gold trading business in Malaysia. http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/t...s-good-as-gold/

BNM is merely cautioning the public: "Bank Negara Malaysia advises members of the public to exercise due caution when dealing with companies or individuals that use such acknowledgement letters purportedly issued by Bank Negara Malaysia to solicit investments in financial schemes involving gold and other precious metals." as seen at http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...ac=2616&lang=en

WE CELEBRATE BNM for cautioning the public. There are 22 gold companies on the list of 77, copycats doing similar business. They do not have the solid standing as GENNEVA has; namely,

► GENNEVA directors have combined experience of 100 years in gold mining, gold trading and marketing.
► GENNEVA has seven branches and four representative offices in Malaysia and Affiliate Partners in five countries -- China, Hongkong, Indonesia, Singapore and The Philippines. (No other homegrown gold trader has that large a network.)
► GENNEVA has more than 50,000 customers (and growing) just in Malaysia. These satisfied customers are backed by over 6,000 committed consultants across the country.
► GENNEVA boasts more than three Billion Ringgit sales turnover.

GENNEVA is here to stay long term. While the misunderstandings and misperceptions are going on, GENNEVA is moving forward like a bullet train. View their newly launched website at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/ .. and if you are on Facebook, "Like" http://www.facebook.com/GennevaWorld to be updated on the what's happening in the world of gold and money.

Many companies came and gone; and left their clients stranded. We have shown we can ride any crisis even when the price of gold went down. The gold is the hands of the customers.

Be assured that your faith in GENNEVA is not misplaced. You are in safe hands.

Source: http://on.fb.me/SCJ1wr

Added on September 20, 2012, 7:58 amThis is the latest article in The Star dated 15 September 2012:

Read larger text at http://bit.ly/OBQroi

If Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd is such a dubious company as some of you make it out to be, you think The Star, where all the BNM caution ads and statements were published, would welcome Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd to be the Platinum Sponsor of Penang Starwalk 2012 and put their own reputation at stake? Think about it.

This post has been edited by PatEagle: Sep 20 2012, 07:58 AM
PatEagle
post Sep 20 2012, 08:28 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 20 2012, 08:14 AM)
Whats the paid up capital of Genneva again?

Why is that anyone's concern? You are not "investing" in Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd. You buy PHYSICAL GOLD and you hold the gold in hand, similar to buying physical gold from other goldsmith shops. So why bother about the company's paid up capital?

0.0261sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 AM