GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

DriedIce
post Apr 13 2012, 07:34 PM

204 posts

Wow, still much debate over this. This is my advice as an ex-agent from one of these companies.

1. Whether its a scam or not.. Maybe yes, maybe no.. I still havn't cracked the code on how the company earns so i wont say much on this part.

2. Can agents earn allot of $$$? YES!

3. Can customers earn? YES.. BUT!!! (read below)

Companies now are taking wayyyyyyyy too long to give you your gold once you paid for it. So what happens if the company gets busted in between? Some ppl say, close eyes and pray lor.. Fine.. So once you get it you are "safe" for 3-6 months depending on contract.

Then comes the next hurdle. If you decide to stop, or renew you do not get money or gold on the spot. You need to give them processing time to get back and that takes another few weeks depending on companies. So another few weeks of stress? Can you take it?

Another problem that you should be aware of is the price of gold. Back when i was an agent it was based on FGJAM price. Prices from some of these companies are much higher now. The question you have to ask yourself is, can you hold on the gold for years to come if anything bad happens?

Honestly, if i can still find a company that sells @ FGJAM price and can give me the gold/money on the spot, I might still consider.

Some people might flame me for saying this, but I've experienced the ups and downs of such companies. I see a potential in clients and agents making money if all of the above issues are addressed. Some of you might say why FGJAM price? Its too high.. blah blah blah.. you can get around 15% cheaper ,you are actually paying a premium..blah blah.. That part I agree. However, if you look at FGJAM prices:

When Genneva 1st started FGJAM price was RM125 which they were following. How much can you sell it for today? Around 2 years ago, FGJAM price was RM145. How much can you sell it today? And the plus side is, how much have you gotten from the rebate/hibah/whatever they wanna call it? Do the maths.

As for the prices that they are charging nowadays which is much higher than FGJAM......................................... I still havn't been able to do the maths.. haha.. enough said..

Oh and one more thing these companies are not APPROVED by BANK NEGARA!!! I keep getting stupid sms updates that some companies have gotten approvals. SYARIAH COMPLIANCE is not the YES license la.. geez...
DriedIce
post May 24 2012, 12:39 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ May 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
genneva and goldsmith pricing is about the same.  Look at ar-rahnu pricing that is roughly the goldsmith pricing.
http://www.hargaemas.com.my/harga
which work out to be RM182/gram of .999 gold

You can also get the same gold from UOB at
http://www1.uob.com.my/jsp/finance/fin_gol...0/#passfuncoins
which work out to be RM168.2/gram.
You can get cheaper if it is a 100 gram bar brought in bulk from overseas.

So, the target market is those who don;t know where to buy cheap gold. The differences in pricing enable them to give interest/hibah.
I have not seen the actual contract and despite many talking nobody is has come forward to us with the actual contract.
If people dun 1 2 be help, just nothing we can do about it.

In normal gold pricing scenario, customer buy gold at RM200/gram. contract 4 months at 1.5% so in total 6% given out.
At the end of contract, they said they will buy back. At what price this one i'm not sure.
They got free money to speculate on gold.

Exactly, how they make $$ I really don't know.
I don't think the clients don't know where to buy cheap gold. The target market here is those who wants convenience. Even if you hold their hand and give them cheap gold they will not be interested.

Anyways, I don't think the main issue in this is how the company makes money and if they purchase it at a premium. Nobody is considering the waiting period without holding anything for each renewal. Holding nothing is riskier than holding gold at a premium price.
DriedIce
post May 24 2012, 11:22 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ May 24 2012, 09:39 AM)
what if customer decided to cash out upon end of contract ? will they get back the same amount of capital invested?

Yes they will.

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:41 am
What I know the commission to customer on 1.5%, how agent are paid i 'm not sure.
The "hibah" is 1.5%- 2% depending on grammage if I'm not mistaken. 3% was given during some special occasion. Agents are paid around 0.8% if i'm not mistaken. It works on a binary system.

0.0605sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:35 PM