5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 5 2012, 02:58 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

The way the pro-Genneva guys are posting here, they may win the debate, but when ppl see the way they defend...

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 5 2012, 03:27 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 5 2012, 03:24 PM)
Madoff had hedge funds buying from him, what's your point smile.gif
My boss also say, all this scams going on, yea u CAN join...

...go in fast, grab the cash, withdraw your capital, and let your profits ride along until it go bust rclxms.gif

But if u so unlucky go in when its about to crumble... whistling.gif

Murid-murid, kesimpulannya, ini adalah JUDI! biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 5 2012, 07:03 PM

16,872 posts

Tried to Yahoo!/google Genneva...not found and links down hmm.gif

http://www.genneva-world.com
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 6 2012, 05:19 PM

16,872 posts

If goldsmith A close shop, I sell -20% below market price. Meaning I get back RM 160. Losing RM 40.
If Genneva close shop, I sell -20% below market price. Meaning I get back RM 200. Losing RM 50.
If G close shop, should be selling at -20% market i.e. RM160 lar...rugi RM90, NOT RM50 doh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2012, 06:05 PM

16,872 posts

ooh...sudah edit website...no more hibah hmm.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 6:05 pmnonono

GENNEVA’s business model is based on the Syariah principle of “Al-Bai” (Sale and Purchase). To make the transaction more attractive, GENNEVA rewards its customers with discretionary payments pursuant to the Syariah principle of “Hibah.”

http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/?page_id=2

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 7 2012, 06:05 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 7 2012, 11:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
Huah ! "discretionary payment" liao  tongue.gif

Now the business model changed ? Terms and condition different already ? Anyone has the latest update on the effective returns ? Maybe now no more 24% per year ?
To comply with Syariah...now do "discretionary payment"...but bcos Genneva performance is so solid, they will "reward" customers every month without fail... nod.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2012, 12:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 8 2012, 12:29 AM)
Perhaps you would enlighten us, how genneva generate their income.
oi I'm not Genneva staff/customer lar...can't u smell the sarcasm? laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2012, 10:43 PM

16,872 posts

ALL ppl I know involved in Genneva told me its a "gold investment"...no one said anything about "trading" yawn.gif

Market itself as syariah-compliant
Then Majlis Fatwa said its haram
Now say halal or not does not matter

Just like, go see a doctor
Then u found out that the doctor has got no medical degree and practising licence
Doctor: "Itu tak penting...yg penting tu I gerenti dapat pulihkan penyakit kau..." sleep.gif

Ooh... brows.gif

Wow...twisting kung fu lagi powderful than John Travolta during his heydays notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2012, 11:08 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 8 2012, 11:06 PM)
As you can see my posting above, my son is doing just that..... sweat.gif
when critics criticise, a rational staff/investor try to explain rationally

when they appear overly defensive, take it personally...

...they blind already. Just like my friend dumping investing in a thing called APG REIT sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2012, 11:43 PM

16,872 posts

see see see, keep personal attack whistling.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 8 2012, 11:50 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Aug 8 2012, 11:39 PM)
Gold trader but paying interest? It does not judge by the words but the action.
trading always means buy low, sell high

from Genneva perspective, indeed it is buy low sell high whistling.gif

but from Genneva investors client point of view...
buy something at above market price
then the diff between market price and selling price is "refunded" over the course of a few months

I cannot think of any trader of anything who would wanna do this
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 9 2012, 01:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Aug 9 2012, 01:14 AM)
I echo pokemonkiller.  rclxms.gif

Instead of being armchair critics, go visit Genneva Malaysia's office to find out more.

Alternatively, visit Genneva Malaysia Sdn Bhd's newly launched website at http://www.gennevaworld.com.my and read the FAQs ... especially point #16. tongue.gif
A credible company should not shy away from disclosing more info

It is so typical of MLMs/scams/Ponzis to want people to "pay us a visit and we'll tell u more" smile.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 9 2012, 07:55 AM

16,872 posts

An award-winning fund manager will tell u their way of making money for investors is to trade shares. But they won't say HOW they trade.

BAT Malaysia Berhad produces and markets cigarettes and rewards their shareholders with dividends, but it won't share their trade secrets on how to create their unique cigarette blends.

We want to know how, we don't need to know EXACTLY how Genneva generates its returns to sustain its business.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 12 2012, 08:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(PatEagle @ Aug 12 2012, 07:23 PM)
Hi edyek, glad you finally understood -- "hibah is a gift not promise return. Gift it is..." smile.gif

Before I continue, no "boss" here. Just like you and everyone else,     
"I am more concerned about the return of my money than the return on my money." — Mark Twain

To continue...
Up to you to buy gold from whoever. The difference is other gold companies don’t offer you Hibah; you only enjoy capital gains if the price of gold (quoted in the international market) appreciates, minus the spread or whatever the other gold traders offer you when you want to sell. It is clearly stated in FAQ section - http://bit.ly/QMebqy

Yes, it can be confusing based on conventional ways of doing business or "investing" mindset. I had a tough time too, had to clear my mind of all I learned to appreciate GENNEVA that is truly out-of-the box thinking. Today GENNEVA's vision has come true and fulfilling their mission as seen at http://bit.ly/QfEIWG ... hence, my sign-off as "Senior Consultant @Work with The World’s Most Innovative Gold Industry Leadersmile.gif

If you seek further clarification, feel free to call me at (012) 210 4898 or text me with your name and phone number, I'll return call as soon as I can.

Meantime, have a blessed GOLDEN week ahead. Cheers!  smile.gif
For god's sake, u STILL avoid the question of "why should we buy more expensive gold from Genneva and get the Hibah rather than buy outside at cheaper price?"!!! shakehead.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 13 2012, 01:04 AM

16,872 posts

Now on the business model whistling.gif

Let's say spot price is $80
G buy at $80
Sell to me at $100
"Hibah" $2 a month for 10 months

So, I'm effectively buying at spot drool.gif

But, I don't get to keep the gold...as many said, G is "safekeeping" the gold on my behalf hmm.gif

And I'm no gold specialist, I dunno how to authenticate gold rclxub.gif

And even if G lets me have the gold should they close down, I DON'T WANT the gold...I can't eat gold... I have to sell it off to get cash, I can't carry the gold to my mamak stall and ask the mamak to cut 1mm away to pay for my roti canai sad.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 13 2012, 01:05 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 14 2012, 01:29 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Aug 14 2012, 01:25 PM)
Genneva Malaysia is the third company. Previous company got sued. The court case is still there.
There is a conspiracy against Genneva by jealous ppl mad.gif vmad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 19 2012, 12:39 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Aug 19 2012, 01:23 AM)
I asked a simple question. Instead of addressing the question directly, you have wasted several posts now producing hot air. Please stop beating around the bush and try some honesty and answer the question instead. You said:

So I only get my money back after 10 months, if the company is still in business. Question: What happens after 10 months? - where is the company going to get the money from to pay me? What is the business model? Do you understand the question?

HINT: It might take less words to explain it directly than to keep insisting what I grasp or don't grasp post after post without addressing the question.
From the very beginning it is very clear that the biz model is not sound, it's a Ponzi. As some fellow forummers correctly pointed out, Ponzis are not really that bad, if u know to go in and run before it all crumbles. brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 1 2012, 08:17 PM

16,872 posts

Bravo BNM rclxms.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 1 2012, 09:52 PM

16,872 posts

To those pro-Ponzi ppl (yeah I dun wanna name names)...

Yes u still earn your hibah interest or whatever, u have cashed out your initial capital, what u have remaining in there is your loose change etc etc etc...

But have u ever put urself in the shoes of those who came onboard just recently, those who have not even tasted ONE interest hibah or whatever? Your interest hibah or whatever came from THEIR HARD-EARNED DOUGH.

May God judge u ppl... sleep.gif

Wait...I am an atheist tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 2 2012, 07:27 AM

16,872 posts

Gold now, Silver next? tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top