post Sep 22 2006, 09:20 AM

thanks Wiz,
where do you guys fish.. smile.gif
|ce_cube
post Sep 22 2006, 09:42 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 21 2006, 01:39 PM)
do you guys do wild fishing as well?? my term = hunting!

esp using lures....gives 100% satisfaction smile.gif
Bro rorytate,

I just know you but as rorytate.. haven't meet up with u in person yet.. well you're a moderator in fishing.net.my forum mar.. im Icecube in that forum la..

wizfish
post Sep 22 2006, 12:35 PM

I used to fish around pulau indah last time, at the fishing resort but would prefer seafishing.
I am looking for a new fishing rig for seafishing, any recommendation?
nicotine
post Sep 22 2006, 01:18 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hmm nice to see this thread getting active ....

bro wizfish, whut fishing method u fish? for bottom tactic, u can get yourself a 10kg rod or 15kg rod.. is more then enuff to screw a 10kilo grouper tongue.gif

daiwa STP 10 5.6" rod is not bad, or you can get a daiwa VIP 5.6" 40~100lbs rod.. both were made from e-glass.

pricing
STP 10KG - RM280~290
VIP 40~100lbs - RM290~300

perhaps bro rorytate can giv ya some suggestion.

cheeers

This post has been edited by nicotine: Sep 22 2006, 01:19 PM
rorytate
post Sep 22 2006, 02:01 PM

no wonder la...bro IceCube....the nick look familiar.. smile.gif
glad to see you here too. smile.gif

rig= tying method, schematic ler...

i assume you are asking on the seafishing set?

Get abu conolon pe1~3, which is about rm150 smile.gif
This rod is super light, strong and good casting distance.
You can also use for jigging too smile.gif

Reel, you can get any reel in the size of 2000~3000 will do good. Dont have to spend more than rm300 for the setup smile.gif

If you dont mind, i can spare one of my collection for you. Having 40~50rods at home. smile.gif
long3016
post Sep 22 2006, 02:23 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Sep 21 2006, 08:39 AM)
Fuiyo Long3016...

notworthy.gif respect you man.. more than 100 lures.. so where normally you go fishing? you're in Kl or ipoh or where??
normally i go around pangkor fishing.... me always throlling more than use bait.

This post has been edited by long3016: Sep 22 2006, 02:25 PM
rorytate
post Sep 22 2006, 02:40 PM

trolling with rapalas and halcos?

goodie...do invite me if you are going there again.. smile.gif

see if possible we can go to P9 to do some ultralight jigging smile.gif

below 10lb, 40~60grams lure, pe1~3 rod smile.gif
nicotine
post Sep 22 2006, 02:59 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

any jigging spot around port klang/ pulau indah ?

and whut kind of lure i should buy ? I'm kinda intrested =)
|ce_cube
post Sep 22 2006, 03:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 22 2006, 02:01 PM)
no wonder la...bro IceCube....the nick look familiar.. smile.gif
glad to see you here too. smile.gif

rig= tying method, schematic ler...

i assume you are asking on the seafishing set?

Get abu conolon pe1~3, which is about rm150 smile.gif
This rod is super light, strong and good casting distance.
You can also use for jigging too smile.gif

Reel, you can get any reel in the size of 2000~3000 will do good. Dont have to spend more than rm300 for the setup smile.gif

If you dont mind, i can spare one of my collection for you. Having 40~50rods at home. smile.gif
Yeah la.. what to do.. when ppl don't put much info in that forum and when its quiet so i come in here to browse around lor.. wah sey.. 40 - 50 rods ar.. all sponsored punya ka??hehe..

Hey talking bout ultra light outfit jigging.. hmm did you come out in one of the R& L issue about jigging about 18 feet water or was it 8feet water.. not that sure forgot liow.
rorytate
post Sep 22 2006, 04:31 PM

Jigging is by using the jig plate lor... smile.gif

purely besi and it's just like a weight.

But! it's not as what we thought of smile.gif
A jig has pattern and different curves thus when it's being dropped to the sea it reflects a very sick dying fish.

IceCube, Not sponsored ler...all bought le...tho few are given la
|ce_cube
post Sep 22 2006, 04:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 22 2006, 04:31 PM)
Jigging is by using the jig plate lor... smile.gif

purely besi and it's just like a weight.

But! it's not as what we thought of smile.gif
A jig has pattern and different curves thus when it's being dropped to the sea it reflects a very sick dying fish.

IceCube, Not sponsored ler...all bought le...tho few are given la
Hey bro Rory,

Just asking ar.. since you're here.. have you been to OFB ar? thinking of going there to fish la.. got Talang, Barra and lots of other fish la.. even the steve irwins murderer punya cousin also there. (pari) so have you been there? Or fishing on a solid platform is not your type... must be rocky rocky one. hehehe

rorytate
post Sep 22 2006, 05:30 PM

I'm ok with that...Krarzie Fishie if going to OFB on the 30th...you wanna join him?

if yes, please call me 019-2499509
|ce_cube
post Sep 22 2006, 05:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 22 2006, 05:30 PM)
I'm ok with that...Krarzie Fishie if going to OFB on the 30th...you wanna join him?

if yes, please call me 019-2499509
Sorry bro.. doh.gif on that day working ler.. i was thinking of going at about Oct 4 - 5 or 11 - 12 lor.. have to take leave la.. just go fishing weekends normally i can't make it.. buty ur number i'll keep la.. never know one day might go fishing with you

This post has been edited by |ce_cube: Sep 23 2006, 10:11 AM
bbtat
post Sep 22 2006, 05:57 PM

293 posts

i m just a little noob ... on fishing.. sea fishing is too expensive and too far for me .. now start to discover wild pond. cause go too much to paypond.. PK jor ..
wizfish
post Sep 23 2006, 04:56 AM

Thanks nico, though would prefer a jigging set, something that can take the fight of a 3-4kg ang cho.
Icecube, better check with the tekong bout the weather at OFB be4 u go, i was told the wind condition kinna strong now
|ce_cube
post Sep 23 2006, 10:03 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(wizfish @ Sep 23 2006, 04:56 AM)
Thanks nico, though would prefer a jigging set, something that can take the fight of a 3-4kg ang cho.
Icecube, better check with the tekong bout the weather at OFB be4 u go, i was told the wind condition kinna strong now
Hey bro wizfish,

Thanks for informing. Well still not sure yet as i haven't got the contact number and maybe postponing the trip. See how things go la. at the momene might just visit some paypond to cure the itch la.. hehehe
nicotine
post Sep 23 2006, 10:40 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

bro's there's a paypond around sri petaling .. anyone knows whut type of pond is it ? salt water or fresh ? =)
plkvoon
post Sep 23 2006, 10:45 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 23 2006, 10:40 AM)
bro's there's a paypond around sri petaling .. anyone knows whut type of pond is it ? salt water or fresh ? =)
i went to paypond at sri petaling... all i can say the place sucks.... most of the fishes thereis patin..... there are rohu, leekoh and big head carp..... but trust me only a few of them..... but manage to caught a big head carp there once.... 4kg lagi ehehehehhehe rclxm9.gif
nicotine
post Sep 23 2006, 11:58 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

ohh freshwater ya, how much they charge er? ehh can play mata 3 ar ? heheee.. this weekend not goin offshore .. maybe will go there n hav a try biggrin.gif
plkvoon
post Sep 23 2006, 01:12 PM

358 posts

nope no mata 3........ if i not mistaken the standard charges lar... rm 20 for 3 hours.... BTW i caught the big head carp with mata 3..... shhhh..... eheheheh coz kinda piss off after 3 hours without fish... put on the hook... with my 1st cast i got the big fellow...... hahahahaha

157 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 AM