Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

tshin810
post Mar 14 2012, 10:18 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
Wanamlite comes with so many launchers to test.  rclxub.gif

I find that Nova is the smoothest. Smoother than apex. But it cost USD4 and apex is free.  doh.gif

Now doing nandroid and will test out thunderbolt. Later will try siyah alpha.
Can you check if it supports chinese language including typing?

tshin810
post Mar 14 2012, 10:27 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:23 PM)
Tested with google pinyin no problem typing and reading.
Great. Going to flash my phone in a day or 2. Currently Turkbey force restart when browser in landscape after screen off.
tshin810
post Mar 15 2012, 01:16 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
Take not of bugs with the contact app and tw launcher if you use the ics version.
So many LPQ custom ROMs come out in just 1 day. I think it's better to wait for 1 week see what can devs do with it.
tshin810
post Mar 15 2012, 03:47 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 15 2012, 03:01 PM)
i thought there's a samsung launching today? 15th march...but no news 1?
Because official ICS launched few days ago. Samsung never promise an ICS release date in Malaysia.

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:41 PM)
AndyX ICS 7 is so stable compared to wanam. Too bad the icons are not ics, but seriously not a single FC or hang so far. Impressive.
AndyX ICS 7 supports chinese already. Last time v5 didn't support Chinese.
tshin810
post Mar 15 2012, 06:51 PM

1,256 posts

Off topic.
I like Maxis hotlink revised their data plan recently.
1 day plan: 100MB for RM2 & 500MB for RM5 are really great price especially when TM connection got problem which I am facing right now.
tshin810
post Mar 15 2012, 07:23 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 15 2012, 07:19 PM)
I don't like Maxis cos they like to suck blood biggrin.gif
Atleast they willing to revise their plan. The price become more reasonable recently. I was thinking to change to DIGI but their data speed and coverage is not as wide as Maxis.
tshin810
post Mar 15 2012, 09:51 PM

1,256 posts

Just wanna sharing some info about MHL adapter experience.
3 meters HDMI 1.4 HDMI cable = $ 5.14
MHL to HDMI Cable Adapter = $9.18
Total = ~ RM45. Both bought from ebay.

It works on my Samsung B2330 monitor but it has many "blink blink" white dots on monitor.

Who has Original MHL adapter? Do you get weird flickering white dots on the screen?

This post has been edited by tshin810: Mar 15 2012, 09:53 PM
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 10:12 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 09:44 AM)
Most shop keepersdont know anything about android doh.gif just blindly recommend task killer and expensive antiviruses doh.gif
They need to hire pikachu01 for RM10,000 then you will get super shop keeper's advise.
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:12 AM)
Awwww >.<

10,000 only? tongue.gif
Not bad d for probation, after that will increase to RM10,100. Wohoo...
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 05:07 PM

1,256 posts

I flashed AndyX 7.0 around 10am today. I had problems to restore some apps by using TB. Then I tried to download it from Google Market/Play, it failed to install into my phone.

After 7 hours of searching, I found out all failed apps are located in external SD card. Got some solution out there but none works. So I unmount SD card and take out of phone. Now I can restore those apps by using TB already.

I think it's really bad idea to put apps on SD card especially for those who flash ROM frequently.

Oh, TouchPal does not work on my AndyX ROM, it does not show keyboart, just a plain grey box. Any1 has that issue?
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 05:13 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:10 PM)
Use latest CF root kernel 5.4 or siyah alpha 7. Sd card issue had been fix. No idea on the touchpal keyboard cos i dun use it. But is comes default with turkbey and no issue with it.
Ahh...I saw that solution but I skipped and forgot about it. I should have ask you 6 hours ago to save my time . sad.gif
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 05:55 PM

1,256 posts

URGENT!!! What is the key combo to get into Safe mode?
My TouchPal keyboard keep looping till like hang, can't do anything. I want to get into safe mode and delete it.
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 06:17 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 16 2012, 06:05 PM)
Safe mode? Use TB delete it.
Found the way to get into safe mode by long press menu button while turning on the phone. TouchPal still loop infinity, prevent me to disable it or doing other tasks.

What kind of cache should I delete in order to reset to default keyboard app?
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 07:55 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:14 PM)
Wanamlite got lots of bugs for the ics theme one. Stock theme was ok. Dunno he fix it yet or not.
So you flash to Turkey already? How's the result?
I found some bugs in AndyX, like Swype and touchpal not working, contact import/export white background with white font. Serious one is touchpal which loop non-stop till can't do anything, safe mode also loop non stop. I had to flash the ROM again to solve this problem.
tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 08:59 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 16 2012, 07:57 PM)
ICS or GB? ICS its there. GB its not there. U have to make video calls from contacts.

Added on March 16, 2012, 7:58 pm
Already on turkbey since this morning. As usual smooth and no cosmetic issue. Touchpal definitely work cos its the default keyboard on turkbey.
Good to hear that. I feel like AndyX ROm release in rush.

tshin810
post Mar 16 2012, 10:11 PM

1,256 posts

Update:
TouchPal is working on Andyx ROM. My last ROM was turkbey and it has special version of TouchPal. I think that cause compatible problem.
tshin810
post Mar 17 2012, 08:39 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 17 2012, 01:46 AM)
settings>more>usb utilities>connect storage to pc. Then only plug in to PC.
Nice. I thought ICE already disable this connection mode. Anyway, I like the default USB connect mode because the storage shows up when phone plug into pc, much convenient than GB.
tshin810
post Mar 17 2012, 10:49 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 17 2012, 01:46 AM)
settings>more>usb utilities>connect storage to pc. Then only plug in to PC.
Nice. I thought ICE already disable this connection mode. Anyway, I like the default USB connect mode because the storage shows up when phone plug into pc, much convenient than GB.
tshin810
post Mar 17 2012, 05:56 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 17 2012, 04:56 PM)
Spray paint. you ask before already, we told you already. Change your damn profile picture la, stupid duck face...
LOL looks like you are so mad. I took someone's suggestion - set ignore on him. I don't have mad feeling since then, I suggest you do that too.
tshin810
post Mar 17 2012, 06:33 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 17 2012, 06:23 PM)
I thought I don't need to go that far.. but this is the first time ever I need to ignore anyone in lowyat forum.

Ok set already, please don't quote his post thanks.
Same here. This is also my first time to ignore a guy in forum. You won't be that mad when you only see people quote his text. The most innocent person is the girl in his profile picture. If she appears in front of me, my first impression might be "stupid girl".

0.0487sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 PM