One question here. Im currently using Turbey ROM gingerbread. Thinking of upgrading to ICS. Before upgrade, i prefer to do a full wipe off for all the data i have in both my phone and SD memory so that i can have a clean ROM after that. Any idea?
After clean wipe off i would like to restore certain apps and data i have previously. using TB?
Added on March 16, 2012, 4:46 pm Don't worry....vomitting with you too...lol
Even i choose full wipe off the phone memory still have existing data file in there. any idea how to wipe off 100%, like how we format our hard drive before installing new os.
After flashed to Turkbey ROM my launcher keep not responding and need to FC. It looks not really stable for me. anyone have same issue?
Any when restoring apps using batch restore in TB, r u guys need to keep press on install for each app and press done to it after install each program? anyway can install in bath without press anything like how we backup?
If you are using TB pro, then just go to menu>batch>restore missing user apps, then it will do everything and you just sit back and wait for it to complete.
Yesterday flashed turbkey, without wipe, launcher never FC. Did u wipe before coming to turbkey?
I did full wipe using THIS and also manunally full wipe in CWM recovery mode. I found that only nova caused me this problem and apex so far no fc.
after wipe and install the rom, i install the app one - by through TB instead of using batch restore, i found that after installing whatsapp the phone response delay for 10sec every press. After disable whatsapp auto sync in the account the rom run smoothly.
I flashed to Thebyani this mornin. Having zero problem so far The only drawback is the missing 15 toggles. There's a link in the Thebyani thread which points to the 15 toggles add-on but unfortunately, the download is not available at the moment.
Might worth to try it out while waiting for Westcrip's to come back from his vacation.
LOL.. You can slide the toggles to left or right So at one time, it only displays 5 or 6 only.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 18 2012, 03:26 PM)
And you dun need to select all of it. Like for example i dun need the gps or screen rotate one so i disable it and replace with flight mode and data on/off.
I see... thanks a lot.. Sad to say byebye to Turkbey rom at the moment as its unstable for my phone. Hopefully new update will come out and i'll be happy to try again. Lets try Thebyani see how it works..
Cool.... Currently using 2gb and its fulled. time to get 43gb instead of 16gb since it is supported. Previously i thought it is only support up to 16gb as per the spec.
Its ok no problem so far. Messaging is aosp so it may look different if you have never used aosp before. only bug i encounter is the acore error when deleting contact but its not an issue, very very seldom delete contacts anyway. its themed with vertumus so its very ics like.