126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 12:37 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 21 2012, 12:32 PM)
i also dont understand.you yourself is a stout supporter of pirated apps but now condemn other people.come show me your receipt
Hi Shiro,

I cannot see your avatar leh....just a small box with a red X.....hmm, just curious...haha

blush.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 12:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 21 2012, 12:32 PM)
On screen protectors,

I used to be a firm believer of no screen protector. And it's find if you use like flip cases or some pouch/sock/sleeve or something.

But with my S2, I initially went without screen protector. Eventually got few micro scratches on it. So for peace of mind, eventually went against myself and put one on.

My experience at least. YMMV biggrin.gif
Damn I feel you bro. Happens before to me but not my current phone. That time seriously heart sick kau kau...
superkingkong
post Mar 21 2012, 01:04 PM

467 posts

no sp, u wont sakit hati, just feeling "not shiok" because u can't get the full benefit of the screen. But with scratches on the screen, u'll feel sakit hati. So, u want to feel not shiok or sakit hati? .. your choice smile.gif
Positron
post Mar 21 2012, 01:15 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 21 2012, 12:37 PM)
Hi Shiro,

I cannot see your avatar leh....just a small box with a red X.....hmm, just curious...haha

blush.gif
Exactly, I thought my internet speed so slow cannot load avatar properly, hmm I wonder what avatar is he using?
rattan
post Mar 21 2012, 01:23 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 20 2012, 04:51 PM)

I tried again to confirm for you.

I use my PC to send an email to my Gmail. Immediately my phone receive the notification of the email, less then 5 seconds.

It works leh...for me.

Maybe you wanna try again. Do a full wipe and then install Wanam's Stock DXLP7 (not the Wanamlite)....don't give up on ICS yet  sweat.gif
Just a note: When you add your Gmail Account, on the page where you type in your email address and password for the first time, remember to tick the box Push Notification...
now you are convincing me. very convincing. Guess ill not give up. Ill try again. I did a full wipe previously. Will try again. notworthy.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 21 2012, 01:23 PM

4,874 posts

I think some protection is better than nothing. Need not spend too much on
screen protector. Cheap will do the job as well.
rattan
post Mar 21 2012, 01:24 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 21 2012, 01:23 PM)
I think some protection is better than nothing. Need not spend too much on
screen protector. Cheap will do the job as well.
yup better use protection. This not only apply for the phone but also for other things wink.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Mar 21 2012, 01:25 PM
antt00
post Mar 21 2012, 01:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 01:23 PM)
now you are convincing me. very convincing. Guess ill not give up. Ill try again. I did a full wipe previously. Will try again.  notworthy.gif
Remember to turn on sync in settings.
rattan
post Mar 21 2012, 01:25 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:24 PM)
Remember to turn on sync in settings.
it was turned on previously but didnt work sad.gif
anyway to back up my contact in TB ? hmm.gif
antt00
post Mar 21 2012, 01:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Finally manage to get into my google wallet account. checking the transaction, it seems google immediately cancel the unknown transaction. kinda shock that my google wallet was compromised but also relieve google detected it immediately and cancel it. Good job to them.

Still waiting for replacement cc before can buy stuff again.
reapertiew
post Mar 21 2012, 01:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(yih_khang @ Mar 21 2012, 11:21 AM)
Bro, How you do it? i also unable to update the ICS  thru  kies. Keep tell  me  GB is the latest version. Need help!!
i aso not sure, last few days i keep on checking thru kies, and it said new updates available. tongue.gif

me n my frenz bought at the same time and both are SME set, but mine one got updates his one still mentioned there isn't any updates for him... poor thing... blush.gif

anyhow there's alot of custom rom as mentioned earlier, u can flash custom rom which is more attractive then stock... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reapertiew: Mar 21 2012, 01:40 PM
tshin810
post Mar 21 2012, 01:37 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:28 PM)
Finally manage to get into my google wallet account.  checking the transaction, it seems google immediately cancel the unknown transaction.  kinda shock that my google wallet was compromised but also relieve google detected it immediately and cancel it. Good job to them.

Still waiting for replacement cc before can buy stuff again.
Use CC online always insecure but there is no other way to buy android app. I use PBB debit card, when I bought something, the system instantly send me an sms notification.
daisuke
post Mar 21 2012, 01:42 PM

455 posts

guys......long time i no in check in this forum liuz,ICS out for s2 liuz mah?
rattan
post Mar 21 2012, 01:45 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 21 2012, 01:42 PM)
guys......long time i no in check in this forum liuz,ICS out for s2 liuz mah?
yes out ready. no official malaysian rom but got custom rom and official indonesian rom out
antt00
post Mar 21 2012, 01:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:37 PM)
Use CC online always insecure but there is no other way to buy android app. I use PBB debit card, when I bought something, the system instantly send me an sms notification.
Yes online transactions always risky that's why its good that google is on top of it in terms of security.

Sms alert not so useful. I also got sms alert but the transaction in middle of night when u sleeping. Sure will not hear the sms.
SUSdestEX
post Mar 21 2012, 02:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 21 2012, 11:48 AM)
The only purpose of Screen protector is UGLY your BEAUTY screen.
now now, i've been in this thread since v5 and i tell you many ppl have had their screen scratched icon_idea.gif same case with casing too

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Mar 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
not really agree it will still got scratch when u have kids... my boss's sgs2 has 2 very noticable scratch after his child use the phone as a slide whistling.gif
yes, corning gorilla glass is hard to scratch, but not scratch proof, the hardest material to scratch is diamond, which is why its used as a drill bit. btw hard to scratch doesnt mean it cant be broken. remember previous science lession, harder to scratch = harder = less ductile = brittle = easier to break

let me put some facts straight since i've actually studied geology here...

first we have the Moh's Scale(you can wiki it)
based on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gorilla_Glass , gorilla class is at approximately 9 in moh's scale.

so ANYTHING MORE THAN 9 WILL SCRATCH IT

so here's an example of minerals more than 9

9-9.5 corundum, silicon carbide (carborundum), tungsten carbide, titanium carbide, stishovite
9.5–10 rhenium diboride, tantalum carbide, titanium diboride, boron nitride, boron.
10 diamond
>10 nanocrystalline diamond (hyperdiamond, ultrahard fullerite)

sure its harder than glass, and most of of the common metals, but do you know what are the sands made of? you'll regret it if your screen start getting microscratches

gorilla glass specs sheet http://www.corning.com/docs/specialtymater...eets/PI2317.pdf

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 12:20 PM)
Have you get any micro scratch on your phone?

Added on March 21, 2012, 12:24 pm
Yeah, that's what I thought. My screen look worse compare to my brother's Samsung W  sad.gif
get a good screen protector la, you wanna be cheapskate buy proton but expect ferrari

This post has been edited by destEX: Mar 21 2012, 02:11 PM
tshin810
post Mar 21 2012, 02:09 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 21 2012, 01:50 PM)
Yes online transactions always risky that's why its good that google is on top of it in terms of security. 

Sms alert not so useful. I also got sms alert but the transaction in middle of night when u sleeping.  Sure will not hear the sms.
My debit card won't work after 12am biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Mar 21 2012, 02:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 01:24 PM)
yup better use protection. This not only apply for the phone but also for other things wink.gif  tongue.gif
Correct correct! Haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
now now, i've been in this thread since v5 and i tell you many ppl have had their screen scratched  icon_idea.gif  same case with casing too
yes, corning gorilla glass is hard to scratch, but not scratch proof, the hardest material to scratch is diamond, which is why its used as a drill bit. btw hard to scratch doesnt mean it cant be broken. remember previous science lession, harder to scratch = harder = less ductile = easier to break

let me put some facts straight since i've actually studied geology here...

first we have the Moh's Scale(you can wiki it)
based on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gorilla_Glass , gorilla class is at approximately 9 in moh's scale.

so ANYTHING MORE THAN 9 WILL SCRATCH IT

so here's an example of minerals more than 9

9-9.5  corundum, silicon carbide (carborundum), tungsten carbide, titanium carbide, stishovite
9.5–10  rhenium diboride, tantalum carbide, titanium diboride, boron nitride, boron.
10  diamond
>10  nanocrystalline diamond (hyperdiamond, ultrahard fullerite)

sure its harder than glass, and most of of the common metals, but do you know what are the sands made of? you'll regret it if your screen start getting microscratches

gorilla glass specs sheet http://www.corning.com/docs/specialtymater...eets/PI2317.pdf
get a good screen protector la, you wanna be cheapskate buy proton but expect ferrari
so detailed lol. That day my iPhone kena 3 scratch. Lucky got sp. car key fault sad.gif but seriously happy got sp lo. If not cry.gif
xsaintzx
post Mar 21 2012, 02:13 PM

598 posts

Nice info there, firm believers of Gorilla Glass should read this. smile.gif
freddy manson
post Mar 21 2012, 02:20 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 21 2012, 11:48 AM)
Ppl spent so much time to engineered and developed the Gorilla Glass to make it so damn tough, then we all go and put a cheapo SP on it pulak
so dont use cheapo one lah.. buy expensive one. Me also heran y people say their opinion ia the best.for me, SP or no SP also the same if u dont use ur phone.but if u really take care then no SP also good.if u're rough and always brings ur phone to the max, masuk poket, use it while work, then probability to scratch is higher.thus put SP lah..same one as tinting ur car window with cheap tint kan? Its totally personal preferences...

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 02:06 PM)

thanks for pointing that out..

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:30 PM