6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 15 2012, 01:34 PM)
that's up to you
but i would prefer full wipe rather than suffering later on
Agreed. Too many times flash and suddenly some app FC. Pfff
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 01:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:36 PM)
Guys as much as I love to find in the XDA forum but I'm unable to find a stock ROM which is based in MY and I'm kinda clueless to whereabout to move next since I tried many ways to flash it but still stuck at the yellow triangle.

I even tried to go recovery mode (volume up+home+power) but it still brings me back to the yellow triangle boot screen.

I even tried flashing back to CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.tar but still failed...
You don't need MY stock rom to remove triangle.

Do you have a JIG? It will remove the yellow triangle. Yellow triangle means that you flash something other than what you are suppose to.

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM)
Those who thinks it is a rumor, check this out, it's confirmed...

Ceramics casing
It is definitely not confirmed. Why? Where's the samsung link for this?

With such link, I can even write on blogspot and say its confirm and get hell of traffic and money brows.gif

Man....you really don't get it izzit? doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 15 2012, 01:42 PM
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 02:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Mar 15 2012, 01:49 PM)
ah...ok..ty(looks like i were correct from the start..lol)

anyhow...still dun quite get it after reading all the post in here....guess I must try on hand only I'll be able to understand how to flash to ICS....just another quick question, isit possible to brick my SGS2?

which steps is the most important/crucial in order not to brick my phone?
Of course it is possible to brick your phone. Regardless what, as long as you are trying to do something to it, you might risk it.

Again, follow the instructions should be working right. Of course, always read and understand before doing.

Page one has most of the information but again, if you need any help, PM is just a click away smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 02:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Mar 15 2012, 01:42 PM)
Never argue with positron. He/she will bring you down to his/her level and beat you with experience.
Vomit blood tongue.gif

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 01:44 PM)
Okay, sorry.. I thought it was real, it looks so real..
Aiya...you are..don't learn from mistake...

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 02:06 PM)
Hey anybody faced this problem before, I left my S2 running ICS for about an hour, I thought it was on, then I just checked, suddenly it was off. Then I reboot, then I pressed lock screen, suddenly i pressed the home button again but the phone just shut down, without even going to the shut down logo. I reboot again, and the same thing happen..
shocking.gif
Usual stuff:
1. Check for apps
2. UV setting
3. If the above 2 you are sure, then try reinstalling ROM and kernel again and run test to see if that happens again.

Really sweat.gif Haha~
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 02:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 15 2012, 02:17 PM)
only you got this problem cause you are too noob to use your phone.you have to throw it into the nearest river asap.by the way.s4 is out already.its confirmed rumours

wub.gif  wub.gif
1. Love your siggy
2. If you are going to throw into the revier, tell me. I want to be there in case you miss, I can take and cabut lari...
3. OMFG s4????

Damn it is fun to reply LYN when I am at work icon_rolleyes.gif
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 02:29 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Mar 15 2012, 02:22 PM)
how's ICS guys, any good?

still in checkROM as too lazy to flash, maybe wait too long ald and no heart to upgrade liao haha as im happy with my phone setting now huhu
Same...still with v6 and pretty bored with ics. I would blame usin those leaked version for sometime as the culprid.

Until date I hear so so only comments. Not many saying is that great so...yes stick to v6 for awhile before moving on. Haha
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 07:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 15 2012, 06:51 PM)
Off topic.
I like Maxis hotlink revised their data plan recently.
1 day plan: 100MB for RM2  & 500MB for RM5 are really great price especially when TM connection got problem which I am facing right now.
I don't like Maxis cos they like to suck blood biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 09:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:52 PM)
hi, i wan to ask:

1. if install cwm on rooted sgs2, will it be hit by yellow triangle with 100% chance?
2. any safe method to install cwm without going into yellow triangle?
3. is it 100% chance to get into yellow triangle if i want to install the official ICS rom?

i only asking cos wanna flash the ics rom on his sgs2, so far not rooted/cwm yet... i need answers, cant find useful info regarding my question above.

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
If you don't wan yellow triangle, install via CWM.

If you want easy, buy a JIG which cost about 30 bucks or less. Can remove the triangle easily.

Added on March 15, 2012, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 15 2012, 09:06 PM)
sorry for the noob question but where can I find the fonts setting.?  o_O
Setting > Display > in there...

p/s 1,000 post for trolling... drool.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 15 2012, 09:07 PM
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 11:27 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 15 2012, 10:56 PM)
guys, any recommended music player for s2? stock player sucks, sound quality far worse than my old nokia N79. tried poweramp, fell in love with the sound quality but unfortunately only trial version available sad.gif
Power amp + Voodoo = Boom Boom Pow!
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 08:07 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 16 2012, 08:05 AM)
so far no..i think it will take time before samsung release ics for g set..as they sold international set more then g set..only time can tell..be patient..
Agreed. Say a month time maybe...
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 08:47 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 16 2012, 08:12 AM)
Instagram is coming? rclxms.gif
Yes it is coming. I read it somewhere yesterday. Not sure when though but definitely soon laugh.gif Finally can use that on s2 >.< The time has come.... brows.gif
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 09:02 AM)
Yea, they previewed it at SXSW. They said it would be even better than the iphone app, so hopefully it really is, its about time instagram came to android biggrin.gif
And I wish I can get back my s2 from my fiancee drool.gif

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 09:10 AM)
Damn TM vmad.gif Can't join in on the flashing party cry.gif
I feel you Shizuru...that's why I got UniFi smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 09:26 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 09:24 AM)
Sell of ur iphone and buy s2 brows.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 9:25 am
Dafuq? Why?
Lol...don't want la...no $$ jor. Rampas from my fiancee smile.gif

Don't want too many same phone at home. Need more vareity... laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 09:55 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 09:29 AM)
Then sell of buy S3 tongue.gif
Maybe I wait for S4 rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(azone1 @ Mar 16 2012, 09:32 AM)
I got some problem with my s2..after I insert microsd,phone keep restarting a few times in a day..is that normal? blink.gif
Try remove sd see if that is okay.

Could it be because you have a G version?

Also, try reformat sd see if that works.

Good luck!
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 10:28 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 10:15 AM)
Most likely the shopkeeper dun understand what pikachu say then he fire pikachu cuz he think pikachu simply tok even though he tok truth doh.gif
Yalo...agreed. Go pika go flex.gif

Also, the best part is people trying to sell those task killers. Totally useless and waste of money.
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 10:31 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 16 2012, 10:19 AM)
Not bad d for probation, after that will increase to RM10,100. Wohoo...
So pityful that base pay so high but after probation, pay increase so less cry.gif
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 10:41 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 10:39 AM)
They should at least gave a heads up so you can save info or what not shakehead.gif
On another note, BetterBatteryStat got another update to v1.7.1.0
Agreed. Not fair for pika I would say.

Thanks for the heads up. Let me update it tonight smile.gif
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 12:43 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 12:24 PM)
Anybody have any idea how to get the google map app cuz i cant download it from google play. Im still on criskelo's rom.
Have you tried using AppBrain or Market Enabler?
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 01:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Mar 16 2012, 11:52 AM)
Today I just keep on pounding F5 on MIUI page for their official release  laugh.gif
MIUI that good? Long time no use MIUI jor so can't remember...hahaha!

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 16 2012, 01:12 PM)
I think i forgot to backed that up sleep.gif''
Scary...... blink.gif Must be over shock until forget laugh.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 01:26 PM)
If you use TB, maps should be backup as well. Did you backup apps and data only?
People forgotten ma >.< Haha~

This case reminds me of last time. So shock clear data and install new ROM and finally remember that I did not backup TB.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 16 2012, 01:37 PM
nicregi
post Mar 16 2012, 04:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 16 2012, 04:17 PM)
One question here. Im currently using Turbey ROM gingerbread. Thinking of upgrading to ICS. Before upgrade, i prefer to do a full wipe off for all the data i have in both my phone and SD memory so that i can have a clean ROM after that.  Any idea?

After clean wipe off i would like to restore certain apps and data i have previously. using TB?
Full wipe of the phone only. SD can leave it out.

Added on March 16, 2012, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 16 2012, 04:18 PM)
somebody please help me. i cant stop vomiting.
Don't worry....vomitting with you too...lol

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 16 2012, 04:46 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:46 PM