Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

erymanthus
post Mar 19 2012, 01:59 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 19 2012, 01:48 PM)
anyone here flashed to custom ICS roms? any recommendations?
Almost every one here has tried custom Rom... Start with Xda Forum to see which Rom suits you smile.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 04:37 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 20 2012, 03:01 PM)
anyone uses mybackup root. i cant seemed to find the folder where it backs up the data when im perusing the phone files. I know its somewhere int sd card folder but i can't seemed to find it.
Look for a folder name Rerware

Added on March 20, 2012, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(hashinclude @ Mar 20 2012, 02:54 PM)
any good recommendation for a hard body cover? focus on quality not price.
Casemate Tough Case

rclxms.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 20 2012, 03:37 PM)
Ill try thebyani after this. Really trauma now to try ICS. Most of time on the move n push mail not coming in means trouble in where work matters.
I doubt it works. I was on stock wanam also tried wanamlite 9.5 and 9.6. Doesn't work well at all. Mails don't come in unless I manually refresh and wait. However ill give the thebyani a try. Main concern is email comes in when I'm on data connection.
I'm on Wanam's Stock DXLP7.....I will get email notifications when an email arrives....is this consider push email?

Sorry, I seldom play with emails setting, so not an expert here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 20 2012, 04:42 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 04:51 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 20 2012, 01:15 PM)
R u sure ? I tested it for 2 days no push mail comes in. Unless I manually open the gmail app and refresh it.
For me push mail is push mail when the email is immediately received by the phone the moment the sender sends you. My job of line requires me to immediately attend my emails.

For now im back to CR v6.

Guys please test push mail for me on ICS stock or custom ROM will do.

I tried again to confirm for you.

I use my PC to send an email to my Gmail. Immediately my phone receive the notification of the email, less then 5 seconds.

It works leh...for me.

Maybe you wanna try again. Do a full wipe and then install Wanam's Stock DXLP7 (not the Wanamlite)....don't give up on ICS yet sweat.gif

Just a note: When you add your Gmail Account, on the page where you type in your email address and password for the first time, remember to tick the box Push Notification...

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 20 2012, 05:12 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 05:20 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:22 PM)
Ics rom lp7 not much choice.  Dunno why most chef wanna stick with lpq. But thebyani is really not bad. extremely stable.
Hmm...maybe they prefer working with XX Roms and not DX Roms?....after all, they are mostly in Europe region?

Last time when I was using SGS, most XDA developers also work on XX or XW Roms...seldom they touch our asian's DX Rom....just my observation...

erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 05:24 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 20 2012, 11:53 AM)
Yeah, just bought a San disk 32gb card.  Class 4 only but should be enough for me.
Got it from this seller for rm130.  Hope its a good deal:-)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579340

Suddenly so much storage, duno what to do wit it. Hahaha. :-D
Install Tubemate...then download trailers,movies and music videos...haha rclxms.gif

Or install many many gameloft games....your SD card storage habis in no time...

erymanthus
post Mar 20 2012, 06:13 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 20 2012, 06:04 PM)
im currently using xxlp9.its better
Haha...I laughed until I fell off my chair....nearly

Btw, to the original question poser, it is DXLP7 lah...where got XXLP7? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 20 2012, 06:15 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 10:43 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 21 2012, 10:37 AM)
Dont get why he wanna put pirated apps in his rom rclxub.gif
Ya, I don't understand too...there is no reason to do it....people choose his ROM not because of this illegal freebies....it is because of his stable and good looking custom ROM....

Sigh...another developer out from XDA...since AndyX's departure a few weeks ago...
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 10:48 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:40 AM)
I am thinking to tear of the matte screen protector because I really don't like the rainbow effect. Thinking to use without any screen protector, anyone think it is crazy?
As an alternative, why don't you get a good quality screen protector that has no rainbow effect...3M Estoc Plus is good.....SGP ones are okay too....

Hmm....maybe you should check this out.... SGP Glas Screen Protector

I'm tempted to try it one of these days...haha

rclxms.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 11:46 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
yep, i got it from eiraku same with fallenangelz but he sold his estoc, i used it for 5 months+ ad and still loving it  biggrin.gif ppl are amazed by the transparency and my friend even thought its clear type coz its also glossy
I'm using 3M Estoc + for my SGS2....loving it too...but nowadays hard to find...I was trying to buy a spare one but still searching... sweat.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 12:37 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 21 2012, 12:32 PM)
i also dont understand.you yourself is a stout supporter of pirated apps but now condemn other people.come show me your receipt
Hi Shiro,

I cannot see your avatar leh....just a small box with a red X.....hmm, just curious...haha

blush.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 04:34 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Mar 21 2012, 04:13 PM)
Guys anyway to back up contacts using Titanium backup pro ?
I am not using google contacts.. all my contacts are stored in the phone.
Last time when I was on GB, the best app to backup and restore Contacts in phone, SMS and MMS is My Backup Pro. I can also export Contacts as a vcf file to external SD Card.

However, after swtiching over to leaked ICS Rom XXLPH, the above method doesn't work very well. So, I have no choice but to sync my contacts to Google account.

Now, I'm on ICS DXLP7, I just synced back all the contacts via google account.

erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 04:37 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Michelle Michelle @ Mar 21 2012, 04:18 PM)
Hi

Please do not use other ppl avatar , use your own foto as a avatar

Please do not use the female foto as your avatar here unless you're really is a girl.

And please do not comment people , unless you can show to people you are very smart.

And always talk one thing but can not show us the proof , better than u don't talk.

Please let all the ppl be a peace here.

Thank you so much.
Hmm....Michelle Michelle just joined Lowyat Forum today and she knows so much about Positron...I wonder????
whistling.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 04:39 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Michelle Michelle @ Mar 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
hi friend ,

i have bring the phone go to phone shop for fomart it but still can not.
when on the phone still need password for release the lock.

i think i need to throw out this phone.

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

By the way thank for your reply and i will try it again.  smile.gif
If all else fails, use Odin to flash a Stock Rom again....everything start from scratch....no need to throw phone away....
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 04:53 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Michelle Michelle @ Mar 21 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hi

don't tell me your avatar is your real person?

If YES that is not bad , if NOT that was so bad.
Hi Michelle Michelle,

With due respect, you just joined this Forum today at 3:45pm.

So, no need to go around and criticize people. Please stick to the forum topic. If you have anything to ask about your SGS2, we will help you.

Otherwise, if you keep on posting like this, you are not much different from Positron....

erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 05:40 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 21 2012, 05:31 PM)
"Restoring system..." what do you think guys?  icon_question.gif Wait abit longer till 6 or just turn of the device and then flash a different rom.

What say you guys?  icon_question.gif
If it has been exceptionally long, maybe you can consider flashing another Rom...and try again..

sweat.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 21 2012, 05:42 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 21 2012, 05:39 PM)
rclxms.gif Fuhhh!!!! Able to go to CWM and now flashing another ROM.

Thanks guys for supporting.  biggrin.gif
So, which Rom are you flashing now?

Edit: Just saw your post. SpikeRom? Hmm...seldom dicussed here
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 21 2012, 05:44 PM

0.0384sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM