4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 01:09 AM

864 posts

using criskelo now X_X finally feels satisfied..for now. Using apex launcher and i do agree scrolling isnt as smooth as nova but i'll live with it. Ain't gonna pay $4 just for a few features. Anyways, anybody know where can i get the stock phase beam wallpaper?
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 11:22 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 16 2012, 11:11 AM)
Totally agree, ics has WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY to many unneccesary animations, shud just keep it clean and simple, like TW or iOS. So far im on andyx lph, so far animations all quite smooth, i think maybe gnexus processor/gpu not powerful enuf to handle it.

Dumb question, but what does IMO mean? sweat.gif
IMO - In My Opinion.

Oh man turkbey out.....more flashing again.....
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 11:26 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:24 AM)
LPQ has serious touch sensitivity issues.  doh.gif
And after 1 whole day usage the battery life isn't as good as GB
touch sensitivitym i have to agree on that one. Scrolling through my contacts list sometimes it registers me as swiping left to message them rclxub.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 11:29 AM

864 posts

anybody has flashed either turbkey or batista yet. Can't test anything yet now. Far far away from my lappy.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 12:24 PM

864 posts

Anybody have any idea how to get the google map app cuz i cant download it from google play. Im still on criskelo's rom.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 01:12 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
Where did your old Map go.?? Did you have backup in your TB.?
I think i forgot to backed that up sleep.gif''
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 01:37 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2012, 01:18 PM)
You do rooting and flashing but forgot to backup?Wow..!! That's scary :-)
I actually i meant to say i did back up my apps as well as data but might have missed out the map. However, on andyx rom the map is there but on criskelo's map isnt there.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 01:26 PM)
If you use TB, maps should be backup as well. Did you backup apps and data only?
I might need to check again and yes i backed up apps and data only. I did not touch system data.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 01:46 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 01:44 PM)
No wonder, map is under system data.
hmm ok. guess i'll try marketenabler and see how it goes.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 01:50 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 16 2012, 01:47 PM)
jz dl the brut version map from xda la. got navigation summore
Ok i shall check that out.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 01:47 PM)
Only restore the necessary. Such as contacts, sms, Bluetooth, wifi, settings and such.
Noted. thanks for the word. will do remember to back those on my next flashes nod.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:05 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 01:57 PM)
Or you can try what I always do to get my maps market link back.

Use browser on your phone. Google for Google maps. Click on the market link. See if you can get the install button or the update button.
I tried that but to no avail. Just show my phone in grey . Unless theres a hidden trick brows.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:10 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 16 2012, 02:09 PM)
When it prompt how to view did you pick browser or Google play?
I picked browser cuz if google play just take straight to the page but will still say thats its not available for my country.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:15 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 16 2012, 02:11 PM)
no way. have to use market enabler to fake your telco to US variant first. then again open play store and search "map". and you'll see google map appears. dl and install it. then do a backup. but then if you wan google map for navigation y dun jz go dl brut. map?
I actually i wanted to ask u on that as im still checking it at xda. This is the one im needed to download 'maps4.6.0.4686-brut.apk'? not the renamed or renamed-tagged - though he did state those two have random ANRs but just wanna clarify with you. How do i install this hmm.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:18 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2012, 02:16 PM)
Mine also on Criskelo ICS but my Map not missing.
I believed you backed up it up whereas i did not touch my system data. Hence i do not have the map app.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 02:29 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2012, 02:25 PM)
OK then,just use the easy way.
Open browser and Google for Google Maps apk and you'll get a link to download it from market or from other source.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1369434

will this be ok for the apk hmm.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 03:48 PM

864 posts

Ok done getting back google maps and of course using brut map. Now thats done. Thanks for the help guys biggrin.gif.

Another question, anybody knows the number code which opens up a menu so that you can set it to just go 3g only.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 05:46 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:44 PM)
Great, looks nice too!
I'm using Crisleko now, (XXLPQ)
so now flash without wipe or need wipe this time?
I think since ur moving to a new rom, best to wipe but that is what i have always been adviced to do tongue.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 05:49 PM

864 posts

You guys are tempting me to flash but I shall flash turbkey later. Wanna see mroe feedback first before flashing tongue.gif
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 07:04 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 16 2012, 07:00 PM)
How to increase battery life of the ICS ROM, it really sucks up alot of juice..

cry.gif
By doing the usual like what most of us do.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 07:10 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 16 2012, 07:06 PM)
actually for me turkbey is like "touchwiz done right" for me la. But then im a fan of minimalist. So turkbey is a little...too "loud" may I say sweat.gif . But when I had turkbey, all my friends terbeliak mata edi saying its so nice XD. But not for me lol. tongue.gif
I'm at the same boat as you. I wanted to flash to turkbey but the theming is too heavy for me as im a minimalist myself. Anyways what kind of touch sensitivity issue im suppose to experience for criskelo since im using it now.
SilverCrimz
post Mar 16 2012, 07:58 PM

864 posts

Just flash siyah a7. Everything is smooth as butter for me at least no more accidentally repress while scrolling.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:30 PM