University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

2girls1peanut
post Apr 25 2012, 02:41 PM

67 posts

hello, I'm here to ask bout .. degree courses/ intake date after June
1) Is this Software programming & game design from Multimedia bachelor still available? last year I found this course in mmu.edu.my.
but now, sad.gif no more.
or this course change to other name like :
Faculty of Computing and Informatics (Cyberjaya)

Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)

Students can choose either one of the specialisation below in their 2nd year degree
Information Systems Engineering
Software Engineering
Games Develeopment
3 years, Local Fees: RM 49 200*, - *

means I can only choose 1 from ISE, SE, GD?
because last time the software programming/ game design is under multimedia bachelor. and now this one has changed under computer science. so If i have taken multimedia course in other diploma college. can I still able to take this course as my degree? Thanks.

and can I know what's the date of next intake after June? because I want to go for mmu this year. but not June.

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: Apr 25 2012, 02:43 PM
2girls1peanut
post Apr 25 2012, 05:35 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
october. i will let IT students to asnwer your queries
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif, do I need to settle all the things like ptptn from degree, fees, before October? or I do it all in October? Intake means starting course right? sorry bout this noob question, this is my first time studying in kl. so I need to go there by bus sad.gif settle alone.
2girls1peanut
post Apr 25 2012, 05:57 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2012, 05:50 PM)
MMU is at Melaka/Cyber, not KL.

Class starts in Oct, so you will have to settle the registration stuffs earlier. PTPTN will be informed during orientation week.
rclxms.gif thanks.

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: Apr 25 2012, 06:00 PM
2girls1peanut
post Apr 26 2012, 12:08 AM

67 posts

hello, I'm here to ask bout .. degree courses/ intake in ocktober
1) Is this Software programming & game design from Multimedia bachelor still available? last year I found this course in mmu.edu.my.
but now, no more.
or this course change to other name like :
Faculty of Computing and Informatics (Cyberjaya)

Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)

Students can choose either one of the specialisation below in their 2nd year degree
Information Systems Engineering
Software Engineering
Games Develeopment
3 years, Local Fees: RM 49 200*, - *

means I can only choose 1 from ISE, SE, GD?
because last time the software programming/ game design is under multimedia bachelor. and now this one has changed under computer science. so If i have taken multimedia course in other diploma college. can I still able to take this course as my degree? Thanks.

anyways, I found this :
http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/udgrad_gd.php

which 1 should I follow? sleep.gif the main , mmu.edu.my or this?
mmu.edu.my doesnt list bout this course. . .

2girls1peanut
post Apr 26 2012, 11:45 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(yinseng000 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:00 AM)
i had applied SE,GD and ISE as my 1st,2nd and 3rd choices .But they offered me Bachelor in Computer Science in first year one .I still don know what the course i will get in second year ...
oh means that you are taking computer science? from the 3 options above, you only can choose 1 right? and what's the requirements to take that course. If I have multimedia diploma from other college. Can I able to take that course?
GD, SE, ISEas my 1st,2nd and 3rd choices.

and gwangsoo is hot sweat.gif
2girls1peanut
post May 23 2012, 11:26 PM

67 posts

:_) for Seniors, I'm taking / going for degree in MMU CYBERJAYA on Ocktober Intake.

But I still hesitate which Course to take better.
I'd just finished my diploma in "multimedia course", and I'm looking forward to
Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons) with specialization in:
1) Software Engineering
3) Games Development

which 1 should I take, since I'm multimedia course in diploma, going for this bachelor are.. completely different? I want to take games development, because/ my opinion, it may related to multimedia, like 3d . . . flash Action Script code? perhaps.
but my bros/ and gf's sister asked me to take software engineering. She say it's easy to find work after study/ most people want programming students.

so . . . which 1 should I take? In my mind, I like games dev, and people recommended me to take software, and I'm diploma in multimedia course. never learn anything like java,os. sql before.

and the reason I want to take games dev, because IT'S related to some programming right? and also multimedia, and I like games dev. . .
Can ANYONE / suggest me with ur own reason?

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: May 23 2012, 11:40 PM
2girls1peanut
post May 28 2012, 01:38 AM

67 posts

hello, smile.gif is me again. . the one who asking the question between whether choosing software engineering course and game development.

Now I got my second options, I may choose creative media courses.
1)BMm.(Honours) Animation and Visual Effects
2)BMm.(Honours) Advertising Design
3)BMm.(Honours) Media Arts
4)BMm.(Honours) Virtual Reality
5)BMm.(Honours) Interface Design

If anyone is in the industry, please give me suggestions. which 1 should I take it? just briefly explain to me, I don't know which 1 to choose. *for job wiser. I know about 1 and 2, but the 3 4 5, I don't what course is that , and what will i learn if i take that course, and the jobs too.

2girls1peanut
post Aug 8 2012, 10:24 AM

67 posts

a question. for taking degree, a muet is must?
2girls1peanut
post Aug 10 2012, 08:04 PM

67 posts

hi MMU, I'm interested to join in October Intake (barcelor).
here my questions:
1) should I come direct to kl for apply, or online register better?
2) from this "https://icems.mmu.edu.my/janIntakeBi/index.jsp"
-A money order / postal order worth RM20.00 (non-refundable) made payable to Universiti Telekom Sdn. Bhd. for processing fee,
how do I process this fee?
3) if I come directly for apply, what's should I bring along, my friends told me to bring
(-3K, -Ic copy, -Transcript Diploma for credit transfer, -and Spm Cert copy , passport photo. that's all?

beside that my other friends also told me to bring along (SIJIL BERANAK, including my PARENTS 1) is this true?

icon_question.gif THANKS smile.gif if I less something, please add on for me smile.gif! correct me

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: Aug 10 2012, 08:05 PM
2girls1peanut
post Aug 10 2012, 08:23 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 10 2012, 08:14 PM)
1) Online registration is faster and more convenient. However, you may come to the Admission office to do your application too.

2) Head to any post office and say you want to do money order / postal order.

3) Only all the docs stated here:
https://icems.mmu.edu.my/janIntakeBi/index.jsp

Feel free to post any queries.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:15 pm
Too bad, students really need to change mindset  sad.gif
so means these
3) if I come directly for apply, what's should I bring along, my friends told me to bring
(-3K, -Ic copy, -Transcript Diploma for credit transfer, -and Spm Cert copy , passport photo. that's all?

beside that my other friends also told me to bring along (SIJIL BERANAK, including my PARENTS 1) is this true?

dont need right? I'm afraid later need to do this all separately.

my friend told me this 1 is must for apply university. correct me thanks.
2girls1peanut
post Aug 11 2012, 12:38 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 10 2012, 08:36 PM)
Click the link that I have given to you. There is a list of documents that you must submit. That's all.

Your friend studying in MMU?

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:36 pmBy the way, i think your siggy is too large.
Thanks, nope He studied University Gov. He said all must be the same. and I like har. . . ? sijil beranak mine & parents ? = = . LOL.

thanks. I will submit the file notworthy.gif soon smile.gif
2girls1peanut
post Aug 11 2012, 12:42 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
yeah, diff place diff requirement
But i still haven't got the muet yet. " havent took. can I submit it? after i get the others all done.
2girls1peanut
post Aug 28 2012, 01:00 AM

67 posts

who's October Intake here smile.gif ?!
I'm CyberJaya October Intake "Creative Multimedia".
多多指教~ 夜露死苦~

2girls1peanut
post Aug 31 2012, 07:44 PM

67 posts

so nervous, September is coming soon, yet I still havent got the mail reply by mmu >//<''.
any great tips for me to survive there? happy.gif LoL. this is my 1st time going to KL study & living.

bout the hostel, do they provide bed? and do I need to go early and tell them I need to live in hostel something like that? how do I register the hostel. . sorry if my questions seem funny. . no idea living outside.
2girls1peanut
post Sep 1 2012, 08:26 PM

67 posts

l o l , no 1 wants to answer my question >//<''.
how about this :
Registration Date: 17 Oct 2012
Classes Commencement Date: 22 Oct 2012.
means I need to go there before 22 Oct?
or earlier , because I want to live in hostel. too
2girls1peanut
post Sep 2 2012, 08:39 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Sep 2 2012, 03:14 AM)
wait for mmu to reply your mail. Everything will be explain in it. in the mail there will be a hostel application letter. So the main thing is just wait for mmu letter.

and yes there's bed in the hostel.
THANKS smile.gif.

my friend who currently studying there told me bout 900+ around 1 sem for hostel.
SO question : " for u all, taking Hostel is better / Or Condo/ rent houses is better. I searched on net. middle rooms are around 450 - 550. exclude Water/ Electric / Online fee. so if divide to 2, 275 per person + 60 to 70 fee of Water/ Electric / Online.
330 like that . 3 months 990 same like Hostel fee. = = . so . . . ?

am I wrong or. . ? I just told bu my friends, outside is always better LOTS than hostel, since it's almost same price like hostel.

ASKING ALL EXPERTS/ NOR EXPERTS FOR HELP AND COMMENT! THANKS YA icon_question.gif
2girls1peanut
post Sep 3 2012, 01:43 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(tubby myan @ Sep 2 2012, 10:28 PM)
eh 900?? no la. it only cost 200 per month.  read here http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d81&id=640
THANKS, REALLY HELPS A LOT notworthy.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:45 am
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
Yeap, the hostel fee is almost 1k per long trimester and it's true that renting a room off-campus costs almost the same (considering that you share it with a few others).

Of course off-campus accommodation is way more comfortable, you'll get to cook, take hot showers, a fridge to store food and things that you wouldn't get in hostel. But staying in hostel can be rather convenient, especially for someone like me, forever waking up late and leaving stuff in room tongue.gif

The thing I really hate staying in hostel must be the toilet. Heck, I loathe sharing toilet, not to mention there's no hot shower. But look, it's been 3 months and I'm still surviving! biggrin.gif

P/S : I'm in the Cyberjaya campus *dreading to go back there tomorrow sad.gif*
I do know someone who did A-levels and is currently doing Foundation in Creative Multimedia. Guess it's compulsory  to learn the fundamentals.

PTPTN offers a maximum loan of 8k for foundation level, remaining fees will be on your own.
THANKS, SEEMS LIKE HOSTEL LIFE IS FUN TOO ! HOW ABOUT THE CONNECTION THERE? FAST? U H M . . I HATE SHARING BATH ROOM! L O L. . .

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:49 am
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:55 AM)
Survival in Cyber campus is easy .

i) Prepare to eat mamak almost everyday . Well , if you are chinese (I assume) then lucky you because there's A chinese stall there . "YAY"
ii) Hostel wise , if you are male . Prepare for loudness because almost every night those (Insert race) will turn on their speaker from 4th floor can hear till 1st floor (that's in my block).
iii) Registration for hostel , well I paid before going to orientation . Then during orientation I just pass them the hostel receipt. Then off to get hostel keys !!!
iv) And what's more toilet well , sharing . Not gonna talk much on that .  sweat.gif

BTW , I hope I dont scare from going into MMU because all of these are my current experience . Heck I'm currently in Foundation in Engineering 1st sem . This is the last month of 1st sem . Well , see ya around by then .  flex.gif  flex.gif
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif ! seems like many here are staying in HOSTEL TOO, AND SO MUCH SURVIVING EXPERIENCES x) ! AND THE BATH ROOM IS THE MAIN PROB ? HAHA EVERYONE TALKS BAD ABOUT THAT. THANKS FOR ALL COMMENTS so much, I will take A VERY SERIOUS considering where to live then. ~~

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: Sep 3 2012, 01:49 AM
2girls1peanut
post Sep 10 2012, 11:53 PM

67 posts

Question: About the Hostel, it said. 1 single bed, 1 double bed. and 2 tables. . I want to know how to share the tables? = = 3 people in room , 3 laptops, 2 tables. =_= ''. it that the hostel room will always be full occupied by 3 persons?
2girls1peanut
post Sep 12 2012, 11:57 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Sep 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
For my room, yeah 3 people sharing. I'm using the small table to put my stuff and I actually squeeze in the middle of the long table to online. No choice cause we're using LAN cable. Good thing my roomies are nice biggrin.gif
THANKS FOR ALL THE REPLY UP THERE rclxms.gif . I FINALLY MADE UP MY CHOICE. I WILL BE LIVING OUTSIDE. sweat.gif GOING TO KL NEXT WEEK TO SETTLE EVERY THING.

Added on September 12, 2012, 12:16 pmQuestion: I heard people said 1st sem/ or maybe 1st week of sem. you unable to borrow from ptptn. So I need to pay the register fees including the course fee of ? and will I get back the Fee of the 1st course after ptptn apply?

This post has been edited by 2girls1peanut: Sep 12 2012, 12:16 PM
2girls1peanut
post Sep 13 2012, 09:59 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(fatihahroseli @ Sep 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
I wanna ask about mmu october intake 2012..all required application procedures as the original certificate must be verified. right?but where I can pay the money order??sorry for this question.. rclxub.gif
if deliver, the money order = pos wang, u can purchase it on pos office.

0.0524sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:36 AM