University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
TSHuman Nature
Jun 7 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(tubby myan @ Jun 7 2012, 04:12 PM) MMU going to open a campus at Johor right? I think when the Johor campus is ready, there's a chance whether melaka or cyber going to shut down.  No, only FCM is shifting there. It is not a campus, just a building. It's like a premium outlet concept whereby the 'campus' is shared by several other institutions. I have been hearing this rumors about MMU melaka for years.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 7 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 7 2012, 06:28 PM) Why would they close Malacca branch anyway if so, that would be sad  Aiyo, wont la. You didnt see they just add brick fences?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 7 2012, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 7 2012, 08:09 PM) I just this on facebook page Among the three most sought after courses in management  . Delay could be caused by the accreditation body. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 7 2012, 08:14 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 7 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 7 2012, 08:28 PM) ^ so its best for me to take related subjects in other course 1st then only credit transfer it to banking finance lo.=.= you ask your academic advisor, he or she would be able to advice you
TSHuman Nature
Jun 7 2012, 09:33 PM
haha, you guys can take over to guide those noobie freshie dy.
i think you can opt out of the MSIG insurance if you already have your own insurance policy. go find this info out, i may be outdated.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 8 2012, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Tenzho @ Jun 8 2012, 05:43 PM) Is Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade the same place? How do I go there from MMU by bus? If sit taxi expensive or not? Different building, across the road. Taxi sure expensive. No idea on bus. But my guess, take bus to melaka sentral, and take another bus to mahkota parade. Ask around which bus to take when you reach melaka sentral. QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 8 2012, 06:05 PM) Y u no ask ?! Epic phail ! lols QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:10 PM) Because I thought it'll be somewhere at the MMU online site .  https://icems.mmu.edu.my/sdesk/login.do?do=loginThis post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 8 2012, 06:40 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 8 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:35 PM) Ooohhh !! Thanks man .... so I'll report it to STAD rite ?  Maybe submit one to STAD, one to FMD
TSHuman Nature
Jun 8 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:45 PM) OMG , clicked wrongly I submitted one ticket to FMD Melaka .  just re-issue a new one
TSHuman Nature
Jun 8 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Brlala @ Jun 8 2012, 08:31 PM) Hi guys, I would like to ask how do I change the password for MMLS? I tried changing it at ICEMS(student information centre). But my MMLS is still using the old password. Thanks  try asking them: ITSD Support itsdsupport@mmu.edu.my Cyberjaya: 03-83125048 Melaka: 06-2523583
TSHuman Nature
Jun 9 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(tehijau @ Jun 9 2012, 03:47 AM) is true FBL toilets got ghosts? lol the last time i use it was a bit scary with the ceiling berlubang man... thanks to my wild imaginations dat time  wait until you go 5th floor
TSHuman Nature
Jun 9 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(tehijau @ Jun 9 2012, 01:04 PM) 5th floor admin office ka? or on the left after you exit the lift? no more classroom there already? right wing
TSHuman Nature
Jun 9 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(red-supra @ Jun 9 2012, 01:46 PM) MMU take accounts foundation CGPA need 3.0 above? I really wanted to take accounting instead of bba.... but they insisted MUST get 3.0 :'( a very popular course, competition is stiff.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 9 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 9 2012, 10:24 PM) why FBL course seems to be hotter than others when MMU is famous in IT course = = all rounder, diversification Mechanical Eng is popular too.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 9 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 9 2012, 10:39 PM) Seems to see people ask about business relateed course at here more than IT IT geeks all hang around at techies thread mah
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 15 2012, 01:00 AM) Human nature has been missing in action for 6 days now.any particular department are currently outstation or very very busy?  stop stalking me haha. i am back. been very busy but glad to see this thread alive lol been away for a brief period and so many things happened..suicide, break-in, accident
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 16 2012, 03:02 AM) i wanna know when's the date for raya holidays for mmu cyber students?need to book flight ticket to sarawak.or at least link me to the full schedule http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=109
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 16 2012, 11:15 AM) Better if check subject course structure, last time I booked ticket 5 days from raya, suddenly I have presentation 4days before raya. Had to cancel ticket, luckily MMU provides buses for raya.. if not.  @Human Nature, any info about "Jom balik raya bersama SRC" this year? hehe no info on that. best if you check with your lecturers on important test/assignment/presentation dates before booking.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 04:48 PM) Ahh okay  Gonna wait till Monday then. what's the matter? maybe we can shed some light
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 05:00 PM) There's some prob with the subject registration. It's done automatically by FOSEE but I think they missed out one subject. Not sure if they plan to move that subject to next trimester or what  If it is already in the structure, then unlikely they will simply move it around. have to wait for Monday then, but it's already going to be week 3  Added on June 16, 2012, 5:11 pmQUOTE(chaukeng @ Jun 16 2012, 04:56 PM) ya and maybe u can shed some light as well.if you know what i mean.haha..  This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 16 2012, 05:11 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 16 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 16 2012, 05:21 PM) Exactly. The timetable for FFE01 students was just uploaded yesterday. The course structure stated that we'll have 21 credit hours in total, now it's just 18 Even worse, some of us have been going to the wrong classes for two weeks I guess FOSEE doesn't really care about us since we're just minority (only 12 of us in total)  What course are you in again? Things are abit messy this trimester due to the changes in the orgnization. Best is you go to the office and ask.