136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

XxxNightSkyxxX
post Apr 9 2012, 09:51 PM

713 posts

btw is it starting from this sem, we need to print out our exam slip through SIC?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 9 2012, 10:13 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Apr 9 2012, 09:51 PM)
btw is it starting from this sem, we need to print out our exam slip through SIC?
I thought it is for the result slip

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 9 2012, 10:14 PM
qingx
post Apr 9 2012, 11:52 PM

33 posts

Just received my letter offer today ^^ going to melaka campus. Anybody else going there or is there already? >< kinda nervous to be honest ^^"
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 12:26 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 9 2012, 11:52 PM)
Just received my letter offer today ^^ going to melaka campus. Anybody else going there or is there already? >< kinda nervous to be honest ^^"
wow another noobie, welcome! there are quite a number of lowyat-ers will be joining MMU this round. make friends biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 10 2012, 12:26 AM
qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 09:46 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 01:26 AM)
wow another noobie, welcome! there are quite a number of lowyat-ers will be joining MMU this round. make friends  biggrin.gif
tqtq. I'm trying now biggrin.gif you're from melaka campus as well?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 09:50 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 09:46 AM)
tqtq. I'm trying now biggrin.gif you're from melaka campus as well?
melaka camps ftw biggrin.gif
qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 09:55 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 10:50 AM)
melaka camps ftw  biggrin.gif
naiss thumbup.gif
i missed out on the open day cos i couldnt take leave from work sad.gif so I didn't manage to survey the hostel etc. and making a trip there is too much of a hassle as it's 5 hours drive away T.T
hope you don't mind me asking if you would recommend staying in campus or off campus. I heard Ixora's good though ^^

This post has been edited by qingx: Apr 10 2012, 09:55 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 10:02 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 09:55 AM)
naiss  thumbup.gif
i missed out on the open day cos i couldnt take leave from work sad.gif so I didn't manage to survey the hostel etc. and making a trip there is too much of a hassle as it's 5 hours drive away T.T
hope you don't mind me asking if you would recommend staying in campus or off campus. I heard Ixora's good though ^^
in campus- cheaper rent, near to mmu (duh), less freedom
out campus - can stay with friends, can bbq/gardening (for house)

ixora is ok, shaded walkway, many MMU students staying there cant be wrong. security, facility, maybe got rules (same gender)

qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 10:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 11:02 AM)
in campus- cheaper rent, near to mmu (duh), less freedom
out campus - can stay with friends, can bbq/gardening (for house)

ixora is ok, shaded walkway, many MMU students staying there cant be wrong. security, facility, maybe got rules (same gender)
less freedom? I thought there's no curfew?
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 10:09 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:03 AM)
less freedom? I thought there's no curfew?
no idea, but it is within the compound of MMU, so there are rules and regulations.
qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 10:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 11:09 AM)
no idea, but it is within the compound of MMU, so there are rules and regulations.
Thank you~ icon_rolleyes.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 11:41 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 10:34 AM)
Thank you~  icon_rolleyes.gif
what course are you studying?
qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 11:45 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 12:41 PM)
what course are you studying?
I'm doing law degree ^^ hehe. while waiting for UPU's result. then see how things go from there smile.gif
nymerine
post Apr 10 2012, 11:54 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Apr 9 2012, 01:40 AM)
afaik there were some of the bus companies reduced the number of buses due to the higher operating cost..
but panorama bought some buses from rapid kl.. just wait for more buses?  biggrin.gif
Just wait at the bus stop, usually 3~ buses will pass the bus stop every 1hour.. can't really tell specific time but usually time like.. 2.50,3.50, 4.50 they will arrive & wait if not much people on the bus. Weekend probably the hardest days because bus damn full, like last time I waited 2 bus but they dont stop because it's packed with human.. macam sardin.
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 12:03 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 11:45 AM)
I'm doing law degree ^^ hehe. while waiting for UPU's result. then see how things go from there smile.gif
oh so mmu is a back up plan
qingx
post Apr 10 2012, 12:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 10 2012, 01:03 PM)
oh so mmu is a back up plan
Haha. now that you put it this way. . . i suppose you can say that >< but I think i'll be most likely staying since upu's competition is rather stiff and i don't put much hope in that ^^"
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 01:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(qingx @ Apr 10 2012, 12:49 PM)
Haha. now that you put it this way. . . i suppose you can say that >< but I think i'll be most likely staying since upu's competition is rather stiff and i don't put much hope in that ^^"
When is the UPU result out?
kailoonthedog
post Apr 10 2012, 01:57 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

i wanna ask , is it PTPTN will oni bank in money to us one sem , skip one sem and again pay and skip again??
pauliet
post Apr 10 2012, 02:02 PM

Is it compulsory for local students to sit for MUET in order to entre the undergraduate programme? I've got 7.5 in IELTS and I missed the chance to sit for it last time :/
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 10 2012, 02:11 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(pauliet @ Apr 10 2012, 02:02 PM)
Is it compulsory for local students to sit for MUET in order to entre the undergraduate programme? I've got 7.5 in IELTS and I missed the chance to sit for it last time :/
You might want to clarify with admin what is MMU's English Requirement. I think you can sit for MUET in the coming session, right. They do conduct the examination here.

136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM