University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate
TSHuman Nature
Jun 2 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Jun 2 2012, 10:55 PM) hey guys...i'm kinda confused. Mind i ask what's the difference between electrical engineering and electrical and electronics engineering in term of job scopes? MMU only offer electrical and electronics according to their website? O_O ENGINEERING PROGRAMMES BEng (Hons) Electrical (Cyberjaya) BEng (Hons) Electronics (Cyberjaya) Refer to their respective syllabus/course structure to compare.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 2 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(sookli19 @ Jun 2 2012, 11:12 PM) Hi guys, can I know out of one week, how many days do we have class? Because my classes schedule crashed and I only have class from tues to fri. thanks. monday-friday, but how many days you have classes depend on your timetable. QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 2 2012, 11:17 PM) It's like a portal to download stuff - movies, dramas, songs, softwares, etc.. Eh I'm surprised you don't know For me, I've classes from Monday till Friday  i dont know can access in melaka mah. need to register or anything? QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 2 2012, 11:22 PM) I think you've to contact the person-in-charge. Refer to the right side of this pagefor clashing matters, contact the faculty office and speak to the assistant manager This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 2 2012, 11:27 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 2 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(angel.in.E @ Jun 2 2012, 11:31 PM) I also didn't know can access in Melaka. hmm I've no idea. Gonna explore it when I'm back at campus But there are so many things to settle  this one need sifu kailoon teach then. what other things?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 2 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 2 2012, 11:49 PM) Cybertracker is a one stop torrent gather and tracker site hosted in cyberjaya campus , the thing is MMU and cyberjaya has a backbone connected together , that's why at MMU you can just go to the IP i written just now , register an account in there and then verified your MMU , login ... After that install any torrent software and start searching for movie , games , music video etc uploaded by user across MMU . Take note that you need to connected to MMU melaka wifi in order to download (else use library comp or ITS = =) , if you're using internet outside you gotta have to use VPN to connect in order to download which i not recommend because very very very slow . They closedown the server every sem , remove everything uploaded and when new sem come , they will start the fresh server and people again contribute by uploading stuff . aiya need torrent zzzzz Added on June 2, 2012, 11:55 pmQUOTE(Justice? @ Jun 2 2012, 11:47 PM) Hey guys,i am currently facing some problems of timetable now,i am able to found two types of timetable from student information center and subject registration respectively. But the problems is both timetables is unmatched and for the subject PMH 0015- Malaysian Legal History,it doesnt display in MMLS and in the timetable presented in Student Information Center. Then how now,which timetable should i refer to? Someone lend me your hand please. Strange. Student info center and subject registration should be interconnected. Again, better refer to the faculty office. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 2 2012, 11:55 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(sookli19 @ Jun 3 2012, 12:00 AM) Just wanna recomfirm, the timetable is the 'details' right? Yes. QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 3 2012, 12:04 AM) what mean??Just download utorrent , and problem solved Cannot install in computer lab.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ Jun 3 2012, 12:56 AM) if the timetable shows (FT(3-6)) and im FT04 so that is that means FT03,FT04,FT05,FT06 or only FT03 & FT06? FT03,FT04,FT05,FT06
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ Jun 3 2012, 01:06 AM) but there is a period that i need to attend 2 classes? @@ Hmm, can you post the screenshot of the detail tab? i need to know what are your sections. QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 01:09 AM) is there any FOE who are able to add their course?i rage when i get errors for not registering tutor section eventhough i cannot even type anything on it also,why there is an algebra class directly after friday prayer?if i come late how la have you read the buletin board? i have pasted 2 links to the announcements at previous page. class on friday begins 2.30 pm. no problem for other people. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2012, 01:16 AM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 01:19 AM) read that.i'm in group fe01 and i did check the timetable and it said starts at 2. re-asking : can i choose a different section for tutorial?like if my lecture is fe01,i choose my tutor fe02.can a? classes on friday start 30 minutes later. not able to show this at the time table itself as you would need a separate column but oh well orientation failure again. looking at the coding system, you cannot. example, (FE01) - lecture (F(T5-6,FE01)) - tutorial p/s omg, fosee system is messy. i hope with the transfer to foe, they will make it more organize next intake.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ Jun 3 2012, 01:23 AM) Yes, this is the one you should refer to. crystal clear. for example, the one you highlight in red on friday. your class is PMT0075, tutorial. can understand?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 01:36 AM) ok,tried 4 different browser and all of them can't get me to fill in the tutorial section can those foe students who are able to type in the tutorial section tell me how you did it? I think you miss this announcement, there is a problem with the registration system: QUOTE We will let you know once the system problem has been rectified. Any inconvenience caused is much regretted.
Regards, Azlina FOE Manager QUOTE(sookli19 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:36 AM) May I know if there's any dress code in mmu? Thanks. Yes. Added on June 3, 2012, 1:39 amWait ar, i am replying your queries one by one. Now searching for thr dress code. Added on June 3, 2012, 1:41 amDress code: http://bulletin.mmu.edu.my/v3/view/bulleti...rch.mmu?s=87167This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2012, 01:41 AM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ Jun 3 2012, 01:37 AM) so the PCR0025 on the friday i no need to attend ? one more question here, i registered 6subjects but the schedule in the "details" tab only show 5 subjects. refer back to my 2nd screen shots you can see from there. the upper part is the total subjects and it has 6subjects there. OK, if you notice PCR0025 doesnt appear at the detail tab even though you have registered. I believe this is the system bug because you would not be able to register at all if there is a clashing. I suggest you to refer to the announcements posted by the faculty above. Alternatively, please re-direct this question to them. Added on June 3, 2012, 1:45 amQUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 3 2012, 01:41 AM) but but---i give up.i guess i'll just come to class as usual then...sigh lol, just go and ask the faculty office. beyond my help dy. no expertise, cant hack to the system This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2012, 01:45 AM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 11:11 AM
Kailoon gonna rage
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 3 2012, 03:56 PM) Yes, you only can use your internet for surfing websites and download stuff. If not mistaken, they used to appeal about unbanning those thing but NTU replied they banned other than port 80 because of some people use P2P software that always hogs their bandwidth, other than that reason, it's because for educational use, not for entertainment, or so. That announcement was made a long time ago, but I remember some of them. But nothing to be worried, wait until all the seniors came back from their holidays, watch for cybertracker forum, they usually have setup CS1.6 servers, DotA servers, WoW servers and RO servers as well. Oh yes, now i remember this 'scandal' occurred some time ago. Everyone thought they are clamping down on everything inclucing facebook
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Jun 3 2012, 05:47 PM) So basically we just need to follow this time table lah for freshies ? Is it ? I'm confused here lah wei. Damn MMU making things so complicated .  There is a current issue with the system so follow this for the moment. Nothing is complicated.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(EddyG @ Jun 3 2012, 08:23 PM) It is not complicated for seniors like you. But for us freshies this system is really complicated. Mmu registration and time-tabling system definately needs some touch-up. My humble opinion. =) I was refering to the points raised up by the previous poster, which could have been avoided if the students take the time and initiative to read up the annoucements posted in the buletin board. This issue only involves FOE so it is not a problem with the registration procedure. And you skipped the orientation right?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(phonebraver @ Jun 3 2012, 09:04 PM) is it 1st week no need go for tutorial class for every subject? usually yes but always refer to MMLS for the weekly activities.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(phonebraver @ Jun 3 2012, 09:08 PM) but i see the mmls, it only shows one 1 subject only about no tutorial class for 1st week Go to course profile and see if there is any file showing the course info. You can see the lecture plan there as well. if it is not there, or there is no annoucement made by the lecturers, it means they are slacking  email to inquire but like i said, usually no tutorial for 1st week.
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(bluegrass771 @ Jun 3 2012, 09:14 PM) Greetings, hello, I have decided to join MMU cyberjaya for Bachelors of accounting next intake. Im from United Arab Emirates (dubai), i really dont have any idea about Malaysia or MMU. I want to know the campus environment, racial structure and MMU reputiation. Any help or piece of information is appreciated. Thanks http://www.mmu.edu.my/http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysiahttp://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0420&sec=nation
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(bluegrass771 @ Jun 3 2012, 10:27 PM) Thanks a lot HUMAN NATURE, What I really want know is racial structure of the campus. Thanks INTERNATIONAL STUDENT NO. OF STUDENT Melaka 1029 Cyberjaya 2474 Total 3503 http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=28Some useful info: http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=13 Added on June 3, 2012, 10:35 pmQUOTE(EddyG @ Jun 3 2012, 10:30 PM) Yeah but i did my time table by calling up my faculty. I feel it is more of the registration that is a hassle. Previously i was in Inti and i didn‘t need to go through so much. For mmu i even had to send 2 copies of my documents to register. one on open day and one though mail Why dont you write a formal feedback to MMU admin on this matter. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2012, 10:35 PM
TSHuman Nature
Jun 3 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(EddyG @ Jun 3 2012, 10:35 PM) What i was told on open day is that more than 50% of mmu cyberjaya students are international students. Added on June 3, 2012, 10:39 pmHmmm. maybe i should.. but i have to settle down first. haha. a little hectic now getting ready for classes and all. Definitely wrong info on the 50% thingy. Yes, i think students should be proative and start providing feedbacks through proper channel. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 3 2012, 10:43 PM