6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

MrJigoku666
post May 19 2012, 03:06 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

supposed the sticker was in the envelope..
sticker which was write "registration day"

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 19 2012, 03:07 AM
MrJigoku666
post May 20 2012, 04:30 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

there also nearby budget hotel which newly opened,
just right outside the MMU area,
A Sri Hotel, just right beside the A Sri Restaurant..
MrJigoku666
post May 21 2012, 03:07 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Balboy143 @ May 21 2012, 02:51 AM)
but still dont have...they got send me a small book about mmu and cd inside...  icon_question.gif
better call them regarding this matter smile.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 21 2012, 06:03 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 21 2012, 04:40 AM)
I wonder why need to pay RM1800 for industrial training..  doh.gif 109xx students only need to pay 600.

I think they sent you wrong envelope, that's "consolation prize" stuff.. as in those who get those who got their application rejected. Better call them.

Btw, heads up to current student, check your SIC -> Achievement, looks like need to fill some sort of survey before able to see result.. Better fill up now since SIC loves to crash on result day.

One more thing, Diploma student can sign up for CCNA course right? Any idea how? Feels like taking it next trimester  laugh.gif
CCNA? what?

yeah i noticed the survey, the thing is,
when i done, and click next, it says "uncompleted, please refer to ERU"
many times done also still same vmad.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 21 2012, 06:36 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 21 2012, 07:58 AM)
Cisco networking certification. I saw the flyer before but never saw one in CDP. Oh well, I'll try to ask around once new trimester started.

Anyway, I also got the error, hopefully they fix it before result release date  nod.gif
it's clear up..
i have done doing it..
might be can be only done on daylight time hmm.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 21 2012, 08:20 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 21 2012, 08:16 PM)
I need to ask..do we realy need to buy a personal printer? Is it very necessery?in uni or outside uni hv any printing shops?which is easy? Getting a personal printer or using the printing shops?Any 1 hv a experience?

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:17 pmI need to ask..do we realy need to buy a personal printer? Is it very necessery?in uni or outside uni hv any printing shops?which is easy? Getting a personal printer or using the printing shops?Any 1 hv a experience?
its up to u...
there's a lot of printing shop inside and outside the campus..
but the charges is varies..
like me, i share with my housemate, he have the printer,
we all share money to buy the cartridge, so its cheaper that way cool.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 21 2012, 09:11 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 21 2012, 08:53 PM)
I see.. smile.gif thanks for the help...between are u staying in ixora? Or uni hostel?

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:55 pm
Thanks..ill decide to buy after i join..then it wil b easy..if my house mate has printer i can share the cartridge money..if not we all share money and buy a printer..easy.. smile.gif
i stayed at BBP apartment..

printer are cheap, nod.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 22 2012, 01:51 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

not too far..
just beside ixora..
no need 3 in 1 printer..
just print only enough biggrin.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 22 2012, 05:26 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 22 2012, 03:34 PM)
Personal opinion, if driving take more than 1.5 hour to reach or could stuck in jam for many hours. I would get an hostel. Diving for one hour, is still bearable for me unless it a long distance trips

imagine class at 8am and u need get up at least 6.30am for you to up and ready. Imagine u have one hour tutorial, u need to drive 1 hour go, 1 hour tutorial and another hour back home. laugh.gif
my girlfriend do that..
and she's going to find room nearby coz of that..
wasting too much time on road every time,
class at 8am, she already out from house at 6am... sweat.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2012, 05:14 PM)
tech are supposed to enhance and add value  wink.gif  you cant even see a diagram on iphone properly without sacrificing its scale and these students are struggling there.
last 2 semester i use ipad,
already sold it already..
it sure make life easier, but i need more money so i sold it cry.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 22 2012, 05:27 PM
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 01:42 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 23 2012, 01:57 AM)
Hahaha ur right wink.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 1:58 am
The 1st semester u join mmu..u stay in campus or at BBP also?

Added on May 23, 2012, 2:13 amAnyone using maxis broadband in and around mmu? Hw is the 3g speed and is the connection stable?
for 1st and 2nd semester stayed in hostel...
then rent apartment with my friends icon_idea.gif
it's cheaper than the hostel in my opinion nod.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 02:21 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 23 2012, 02:07 PM)
I see..actualy my frnd had asked me is it better to stay in mmu hostel or apartments outside for 1st sem??
between are u using any broadband plans??
well, if u have friends to rent outside then it's better...
but hostel have few cons and pros..
their internet speed is the fastest, that no one can argue nod.gif
but cons is u can't cook, small room (have to shared 2 person in 1 room)
also, my hostel room last time has infected by pest.. lol... reported at the hostel office,
still nothing done... blink.gif
so, i think better stayed for 1 or 2 semester in hostel, to get more friends and shared to rent outside house after that icon_idea.gif
broadband? no i'm not using any, subscribed to 4Mbps streamyx at house only...
in campus got wifi nod.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 02:41 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Therenho @ May 23 2012, 02:29 PM)
what is your max download speed for 4Mbps streamyx? laugh.gif
lol... around 500kbps -/+ flex.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 02:51 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Therenho @ May 23 2012, 02:49 PM)
fwahh..mine only 250 +- .. only half of ur speed doh.gif
u using 4Mbps also? why so different? hmm.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 23 2012, 02:59 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Therenho @ May 23 2012, 02:55 PM)
LOL..i also want to know leh. hmm.gif
how about do the speedtest and see

Added on May 23, 2012, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 23 2012, 02:57 PM)
I see..but is it better to stay maybe in ixora 1st sem also? There also cn get frnds right?at ixora also share rooms with students rite bro but they assign the room mate..?
Any1 u knw using broadbands like maxis?
sure can ixora.. but ixora have contract for 1 year nod.gif
also, it's quite expensive, slow internet line laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 23 2012, 03:01 PM
MrJigoku666
post May 25 2012, 06:02 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 25 2012, 05:53 PM)
I wil take ptptn..so i need cimb normal account or sspn?is there any cimb bank nearby mmu to open account? And in ixora they got hv hot n cold water machine for drinking or bancuh milo all? Hope ull reply smile.gif
u will need both, as it compulsory to have sspn account for applying ptptn, and CIMB is MMU panel bank..
why don't u bring water boiler to ixora? hmm.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 26 2012, 02:42 AM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 26 2012, 02:27 AM)
time to be independent ad when masuk university.
Get a taxi or sit bus go. It melaka, hard to get lost laugh.gif
lol...you know what, our vice president of SRC early this month did walking from melaka sentral to mmu..
she's one crazy girl hahaha laugh.gif

well there's a bus, and taxi, but just my 50 cent, don't take the taxi in front the campus gate,
they will chop chop ur head (very exensive sweat.gif )
MrJigoku666
post May 26 2012, 05:19 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 26 2012, 03:54 PM)
http://www.ixora2u.com/student/preview.html
what you see there, is in ixora. No more, no less. Exactly looks like that. Except mattress.
how expensive exactly? MMU -> Melaka Central they charge RM15 , from Melaka Central to MMU they charge RM20  mad.gif
Anyway, bus is a good choice for budget, but will take time abit long since you have to wait.
last time my friend kena... vmad.gif
cab driver ask RM40 (from melaka central to mmu) vmad.gif
start then i become cab, my friend always ask me to send them anywhere laugh.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 26 2012, 06:29 AM)
I didnt say i cnt but Atleast the uni should hv mention about opening an account before entering uni in the documents they send..we went to bank in the rm1550 in cimb..if they hv mention earlier..would hv open it on tat day..it will b more easier

Added on May 26, 2012, 6:30 am
Wow she walked tat far..
Which bus is ok in melaka? And how much the cost usualy?
yeah the bus become like RapidKL (actually it is rapidkl bus, they just put new sticker on top of it)
from melaka sentral take bus no 27.. nod.gif
ticket i think around RM1.50 - RM2 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by MrJigoku666: May 26 2012, 05:21 PM
MrJigoku666
post May 26 2012, 06:10 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 26 2012, 06:08 PM)
I see so bus 27 is new bus for from mlk sentral to bear mountain
not bear mountain.. bear hill... lol... laugh.gif
MrJigoku666
post May 26 2012, 06:36 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 26 2012, 06:25 PM)
i do walk back from dataran to bear hill once. Just an 2 hour walk smile.gif

the uni wont know what source of payment u will use. self sponsor, scholarship or ptptn. Only when you use ptptn then just open cimb account. That the purpose of going orientation for this details. There a CIMB bank at ayer keroh also.
1st sem, u self pay first. On second sem, ptptn will deposit the money in for both second and first. Then u can ask for refund from mmu for the first sem payment.
really? wow 2 hours.. br car can reach kl already laugh.gif

not really...
at my case, on 1st sem i paid half (registration and hostel deposit total around RM18++)
then few weeks before exam ptptn bank in the money already..
CIMB is needed for direct debit, means when the money was in, it will automatically paid the outstanding fees..
MrJigoku666
post May 26 2012, 07:23 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Tenzho @ May 26 2012, 07:11 PM)
Tomorrow is the day. Leaving home and live
hostel. Hope I have a good life there.
welcome to mmu.. rclxms.gif
melaka or cyber?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top