8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

University Multimedia University Thread V4, ....Inquire, Inspire and Innovate

vk9545
post May 27 2012, 06:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ May 27 2012, 06:00 PM)
time to fishing then? laugh.gif
Hahaha fishing..hope any good looking fish hook on.. tongue.gif
vk9545
post May 27 2012, 10:34 PM

202 posts

Some senior's keeping their apartments so unclean n untidy..so bad..especialy mine

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 27 2012, 10:34 PM)
Some senior's keeping their apartments so unclean n untidy..so bad..especialy mine
Any OC here? smile.gif

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 27 2012, 11:29 PM
vk9545
post May 29 2012, 01:24 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
wow, everyone orientation until so quiet?
Hi bro..too quiet bcos too tired..man cnt move legs also damn tired..tat y all no sound hehe but im here..

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:27 am
QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 28 2012, 10:52 PM)
Hi Human Nature,

Just reached Kota Bharu around 8.30 pm ,12 hours journey straight from Ayer Keroh.did stopped for quick lunch at Cukai.

By the way, just to share here ,especially to the gals staying at Ixora apartment. My daughter just called around 7pm that someone entered her locked room to do bit of wall painting. It was done without her or our knowledge. And messed up her stuffs with paint drops..

This is most unacceptable as Ixora should have the basic courtesy to let her know . Furthermore the Ixora staffs never mentioned about this job paint to me when we signed the tenancy agreement.

We will definitely lodged a complaint tomorrow morning with Ixora management.
After all this a all female block and suppose to be safe.
Hmm like this also got ar..hope this wont hapen in males room..will lodge a report immediately..they enter whn no 1 inside room tats a violation n atempt to thef too.wat if sometin went missing?.so careful gals..

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 29 2012, 01:27 AM
vk9545
post May 29 2012, 01:22 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ May 29 2012, 02:45 AM)
kami perintis generasi multimedia~~~~~~
Di persada dunia multimedia.. smile.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 29 2012, 04:34 AM)
Enjoying orientation?  brows.gif

They can enter whenever they wanted to, their staff has 2nd key, and they charge you if you change the lock without their knowledge.. I guess there's no privacy at all.
Hehe slot of enjoy also..but tireing..

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:26 pmI need to ask on the melaka student orietation hand book on the page 10 the jadual below y they hv written tat maths test for all CDP students on 31st 2.30pm to 4pm?

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:32 pmAnd can any1 tel me which bus company is good for inter state traveling like frm melaka to butterworth? Any can help? Pls

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 29 2012, 01:32 PM
vk9545
post May 30 2012, 01:29 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2012, 01:59 PM)
Sorry, have not come across any forumer taking that course before. I suggest you to contact the faculty and inquire who is the programme coordinator. You can speak to him/her to get to know more about the course.

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:00 pm
erm, why not?
No no im just asking y maths test for us before we even start to study?

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:33 am
QUOTE(nymerine @ May 29 2012, 04:34 AM)
Enjoying orientation?  brows.gif

They can enter whenever they wanted to, their staff has 2nd key, and they charge you if you change the lock without their knowledge.. I guess there's no privacy at all.
Nymerine ur a OC right?

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:37 am
QUOTE(vk9545 @ May 30 2012, 01:29 AM)
No no im just asking y maths test for us before we even start to study?

Added on May 30, 2012, 1:33 am
Nymerine ur a OC right?
And nymerine can u tel me y in the jadual there got cdp wil hv math test frm 2.30pm frm 4.30pm someting on 31st?while we x even stdy anyting..?? Is the exam a true or nt?

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 30 2012, 01:39 AM
vk9545
post May 30 2012, 06:17 AM

202 posts

[quote=nymerine,May 30 2012, 04:17 AM]
I asked because..i saw ur same lowyat username login id in clc computers youtube..
But its not fair to gv us a test on orientation..as we are already being tired with the orientation n dramas all..some more im 22..its been nearly 2 years i study anyting so the math also x remember banyak..gona b a problem

Added on May 30, 2012, 6:20 am[quote=Human Nature,May 30 2012, 01:57 AM]
Consider it as an aptitude test wink.gif Uni life aint easy

[/quote]
Easy or nt easy its should b fair..

Added on May 30, 2012, 6:22 am[quote=nymerine,May 30 2012, 04:17 AM]
I'm not an OC. Math test is something new, AFAIK probably you guys the first one who have that kind of activities.
Filled my hard disk pretty quick when I discovered cybertracker tongue.gif

[/quote]
[quote=nymerine,May 30 2012, 04:17 AM]
I asked because..i saw ur same lowyat username login id in clc computers youtube..
But its not fair to gv us a test on orientation..as we are already being tired with the orientation n dramas all..some more im 22..its been nearly 2 years i study anyting so the math also x remember banyak..gona b a problem

This post has been edited by vk9545: May 30 2012, 06:22 AM
vk9545
post May 31 2012, 03:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 30 2012, 11:08 AM)
What fairness are you talking about? You are EXPECTED to be ready.

Added on May 30, 2012, 11:18 am
Are you sure it used to be 60%?
Its been nearly 2 years i been not studying anyting related to maths..so forget some one it n need to refresh..hw to refresh without learning atleadt a littel again?some more the activity just fin at 3am someting..hw cn v do it..?fairness is y they didnt start b4..n only frm our sem?thn if they did tat exam maybe after 1 month of teaching thn its ok atleast we hv refreshed..tats wat is called fairness..hw can they expect whn didnt start 1 single class also?y dowan to do math exam for foundation n degree students too?just after few hours orientation finish?
vk9545
post Jun 12 2012, 08:19 AM

202 posts

Now im staying in ixora..but i tink staying in campus is more better thn staying in ixora..bcos of some probs..can i cancel my ixora room n request a room in campus hostel?
vk9545
post Jun 12 2012, 09:15 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 12 2012, 08:20 AM)
You have to wait 1 year, else you have to pay the penalty because you broke the contract.
So u mean i cnt withdraw the contract is it? Hw much the penalty?
vk9545
post Jun 12 2012, 06:14 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 12 2012, 04:18 PM)
deposit wont be refunded

my bet , i dont see any good of the hostel except it lcoation which beside clc .

sharing toilet ( like public) is a nono for me , maybe not you .
I knw..just tat all my frnds r in campus n only im stayin out campus..very susah at nite only me goin frm cls/Learning point n library late at nite..my frnds b course mates go to in campus..sum more in my room they are smoking i cnt stand tat smoke as i hv asthma n allergy.after came here oni get fever n tekak infection..thn hv few big problems to..compared to wat i went through i can stay in campus hostel n share toilet also i dnt mind..thn hwuch i would hv went by..thn my room mate chaacter is differ he enjoy type wan n me stdy nw enjoy later type..so always im alone in room also..some mre getting home sick

Added on June 12, 2012, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 12 2012, 09:27 AM)
You can go ask them, if not mistaken you have to pay the rent til next year renewal or deposit will be not refunded. Just two possibilities, I don't really know.  biggrin.gif
So if i wana withdraw means can but they wont refund the deposit is it..?

Added on June 12, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 12 2012, 04:18 PM)
deposit wont be refunded

my bet , i dont see any good of the hostel except it lcoation which beside clc .

sharing toilet ( like public) is a nono for me , maybe not you .
So only the deposit wont be refunded right so i can cancel my contract..?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Jun 12 2012, 06:16 PM
vk9545
post Jun 12 2012, 06:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 12 2012, 06:39 PM)
Whatever made you feels okay, just do it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks nymerine..actualy i didnt talk abt it to my mum n dad..if i tel all the true story means they will worry alot as im the only child for thm..i feel sad sad.gif

Added on June 12, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 12 2012, 06:47 PM)
smoker. duh . go ahead and move

.yeap deposit only.

even i follow their contract , i still cant get bak my deposit  vmad.gif
my intern od half way , yet didnt hear any call from management to ask me pick up deposit .dam

l
Fcuk90 ya heavy smoker thn alot la bro..ya i gona move..so the management dnt hv intention to gv deposit even u fOllow their rules also

Added on June 12, 2012, 6:58 pmSo anybody knws that if i go and ask MMU melaka hostel department to offer me a room in campus will they offer me? As 1 senior tel me u go to hostel office n tel to thm tat "ur staying in relation home nw n its very hard to go back n came everyday..so tel i need a room"..he ask me to tel like tat n c..wat u guys tinkin?

This post has been edited by vk9545: Jun 12 2012, 06:58 PM
vk9545
post Jun 12 2012, 09:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 12 2012, 08:22 PM)
Actually my first room mate also was a heavy smoker, so I pretty much deal with it for a year plus, luckily my 2nd room mate understanding, he no longer smokes in room, only outside. So I guess I'm pretty lucky got paired up with good room mate  biggrin.gif .

Don't put your hope up, since it's already week 2 of trimester, it's hard to get a room until next trimester, so first thing go ask them. Also just talk with your room mate I'm pretty sure they will understand.
Ya..not just smoking but there is alot of unknown people comming n goin out into my room n i tel my room mate i didnt like tat n the people who came to my room like threaten me all got wan..tat i cnt tel n make thm understan right?
vk9545
post Jun 13 2012, 04:45 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 12 2012, 09:15 PM)
quite sad for u bro , mine in ixora was better good senior good housemate(cost abit more only cause buy this n that  sweat.gif )
ya bro wat to do..im sad to..i always after class i just go to my frnds in campus hostel n lepak with thm there i only go ixora to bath n slip oni..

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:38 pmI just came frm hostel department..i ask thm abt wana join hostel hv room or nt? They say hv room just fill up the form n photocopy all the sijil n v cn get u a room..tats wat she said..

This post has been edited by vk9545: Jun 13 2012, 05:38 PM
vk9545
post Jun 14 2012, 03:30 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jun 13 2012, 06:25 PM)
good news for u biggrin.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 7:03 pm

make my self a signature for MMU student tongue.gif *noob skill* laugh.gif
Haha yap good news for me.. smile.gif i prepare all ady wil submit all the forms tomorow..thn hope to move in campus soon n join my frnds..

.my advise for new freshies try to stay in campus whn join mmu..thn after u get ur type of frnds thn move out with thm to out campus rooms..Easy for u in all aspects..
vk9545
post Jun 21 2012, 03:03 AM

202 posts

hi I'm a DBA student..any1 know how subject drop works..?if i drop a certain subject this sem then how wil b for next sem?i don't understand any1 pls clerify me.. rclxub.gif
vk9545
post Jun 21 2012, 10:32 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 21 2012, 08:59 AM)
this kind of student... really nothing better to do  mad.gif
If you're not following your course structure, next trimester that subject might not be offered, next year only offered. However you can check next trimester offered subject at Floor 2 CDP Building, from the elevator, turns left then you'll see huge notice board with small papers stapled on it, there's a list of offered subject for next trimester.
so if we drop a subject also we must take the subject again is it..?we hv to take all the subject in a course is it?

vk9545
post Jun 21 2012, 04:03 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 21 2012, 11:11 AM)
You must take all the cores subjects, there's some optional subjects that you can choose, refer your course structure. Easier if you follow the course structure because they already arranged it for you so that you dont have any problem in future such as schedule clash, full slot and etc etc, some subject is a prerequisite for next subject you have to take.
oh i see..so let say i drop business maths..so in the following sem i can't take business finance is it? because business finance subject needs business maths subject to be taken b4..as i check in cdp website..does it work like that..?

vk9545
post Jun 21 2012, 07:12 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 21 2012, 04:27 PM)
yes. a proper term is, business maths is a pre-requisite subject for business finance.
i see..so if i drop business maths what will happen..?i will fail the sem or i can't graduate is it?
vk9545
post Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 21 2012, 07:38 PM)
Yes, you can't graduate since you've skipped CORE subjects.
i see thanks smile.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 21 2012, 04:27 PM)
yes. a proper term is, business maths is a pre-requisite subject for business finance.
thanks smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(nymerine @ Jun 22 2012, 07:32 AM)
3rd day using Ixora free internet, I hope the TM guy comes today, couldn't do much because everything else is so slow, only can check emails and mmls... else weekend without streamyx.. can die.
in campus hostel net damn fast..flying like lightning.. cool.gif

This post has been edited by vk9545: Jun 22 2012, 09:39 PM
vk9545
post Jun 22 2012, 09:51 PM

202 posts

anybody knows what is mmu melaka photography club fb id?pls nod.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0575sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled