TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 03:10 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(mwei0210 @ Mar 28 2012, 03:05 PM)
But why he has Binti in his name? O.O
Haha i might have made you confuse. The chancellor is a female, her chauffeur (driver) is a male.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 03:30 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mwei0210 @ Mar 28 2012, 03:11 PM)
opss.. haha, I see.. you are the one! but he is an african wert. LOOLOL
LOL, professional.

Anyway, while waiting for the open day, do seek out other options beside MMU so that you can compare.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 04:41 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:25 PM)
HumanNature so u still have MMU number ? I called up those number at the website but no one answered sad.gif
Hi, you need to tell me what in the nature of your question whether it is about admin, academic, accomodation, etc so that I can provide the specific number.

Added on March 28, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(mwei0210 @ Mar 28 2012, 03:32 PM)
Like? I think I have searched almost all of them..
Oh, so good. Then you are well informed wink.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 28 2012, 05:11 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 05:53 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 28 2012, 05:47 PM)
Errmmmmm asking about the college intake or general question biggrin.gif thanks
People from admission, try the assistant managers:

https://icems.mmu.edu.my/staffDir/staffdir....Submit=+Search+
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 08:00 PM

26,520 posts

Indeed. Dont forget to post your queries here too. If we can answer, we would. Otherwise, I can help to suggest a few possible numbers.

Disclaimer: Whether the person is able to answer or not is out of my service dy. My advice, ask that person to direct you to the person-in-charge.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 28 2012, 11:34 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Mar 28 2012, 11:06 PM)
about the upcoming open day this saturday, do i need to attend all the agenda, or i can come and listen to specific agenda, just like that?
yes, you can. try to ask as many questions as possible to clear your doubts.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 12:18 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Mar 28 2012, 11:56 PM)
thanks, that's a relief. i only interested to attend the agenda on 4pm
what's on 4 pm? and where to see the agenda ? biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:07 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(noobs @ Mar 29 2012, 06:43 AM)
Haha, really cant find anyone to give me an answer... So if my lab time clash with my class, what should I do? Kinda confused now..
you didnt ask here, how can we answer?

Just apply for lab swapping. there is a form depending on which faculty you are in. simple procedure, nonit confuse.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:08 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 08:19 AM)
Guys, I'm thinking about shifting my intern to after last trimester from next trimester, last trimester failed my math, had to retake  sweat.gif next trimester, I'm a no math man tongue.gif. There should be no problem right? If I shifted my intern?

Added on March 29, 2012, 8:21 am
Meet your lecturer or lab instructor, they probably will shift you into another group slot or so. Since changing schedule only allowed during Week 1.. now already Week 3
Depending on which faculty you are in, some may not allow you to do internship at the last trimester so you have to hceck on this first.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:11 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(noobs @ Mar 29 2012, 08:56 AM)
err.. some is half, some is full clash.. cuz the lab is 9-12 my class is 8-10, 10-12...
if you have followed the structure there should be no cases of clashing. if totally cannot salvage, no choice but skip the class as lab will carry marks. but please inform the respective lecturers before hand and of course catch up on the lesson.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:17 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 10:15 AM)
I'm in CDP.. I assume I have to meet my AA then? Btw, I dont mean to do it on final trimester, I mean on the extended trimester after final trimester.. I have 2 trimester left, there should be no problem If I decides to add one more for intern right?
there should be no problem, but it will influence which trimester you step into degree. try to look at your schedule if there are other alternatives first, if possible.
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:27 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 10:22 AM)
I got into MMU in June 2010, then I changed my faculty to CDP and they put me into Oct 2010 intake, according to the structure, I'll finish next year January, then if I extend in the short trimester, I should be able to do my intern during the time and Ill finish around June next year, then I guess Ill continue degree for June Intake? June intake is good right?
oh, then it is ok. just make sure you pass your maths
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:33 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 10:32 AM)
Math 2 is really my weak point.. can get D also enough for me  sweat.gif
engineering?
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:36 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 10:35 AM)
IT .. shameful  ph34r.gif
no la, what shameful? just asking to know whether you will face alot of maths in degree or not. if engineering, then yes lotsa them
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 12:01 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Mar 29 2012, 10:41 AM)
Going to proceed with Security Tech for first option, or that new course, Game Development was it?
well, all the best icon_rolleyes.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 12:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 29 2012, 12:08 PM)
Seriously considering to transfer to MMU after my foundation at APIIT, does MMU accept APIIT foundation in IT?
you may try asking the admission dept:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=9

or attend the open day this weekend to meet the academic counselors:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d57&id=897
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 01:31 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Called up few of the number no people answer aswell ==
what time you called? now is lunch time biggrin.gif

i kesian you la, list down your questions here:
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 04:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 29 2012, 04:06 PM)
No luck ):
I wan to ask after register how long to know im accepted ):
i called and get it in my first attempt.
In usual case, you will get the ansnwer in 2 weeks time.

You are welcome smile.gif

MELAKA CAMPUS

Admission, Bursary & Local Promotions,
Multimedia University (Melaka Campus), Jalan Ayer Keroh Lama, 75450 Bukit Beruang, Melaka
Tel: 606 -252 3442 / 606 -252 3443 Fax: 606 - 231 8255
E-mail: wwwadmis@mmu.edu.my URL: http://www.mmu.edu.my/

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 29 2012, 04:17 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 09:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(noobs @ Mar 29 2012, 08:43 PM)
I think i better ask here, human nature is so pro.. Today i just noticed that they got my name spelled wrongly, where should i go to fix that? Thank you, sifu..
Need more description. Name spelled wrongly as in your student ID card and the whole MMU system?

Simple, just bring head over to Student Service Center:
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=d41&id=286

Refer to row 13:
Update of Student Information
• Name
• Address
• Passport No

TSHuman Nature
post Mar 29 2012, 10:32 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Mar 29 2012, 09:53 PM)
Can i register on the spot when i visit the campuses ? biggrin.gif
by register, i assume you have received the offer letter? first you need to send the acceptance slip. registration is during the registration day.

but if you mean apply, i think you can get the application done during open day or when you visit campus.

38 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:09 AM