-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V35-+♦+-, Return of The Cursed PE

ahpingko
post Mar 20 2012, 08:44 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

hi fellow persona owners...i would like to ask..is it worth to get persona now?..or that saga flx 1.6CVT SE?..pricing got difference in 10k.. rclxub.gif

but persona no longer in production..and it is using a older version of iAFM compared to that iAFM+ in new 1.6CVT SE saga..but somehow, i like the appearance of persona and the auto cruise feature.. hmm.gif
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2012, 08:59 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 20 2012, 08:52 AM)
for better comfort, choose persona lo, for daily use and city drive more, then FLX SE lo
lol..better comfort as in??..haha..meaning FLX SE more fuel efficient? since u mentioned if daily use+city drive then get FLX SE..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 20 2012, 08:55 AM)
I too, had budget for Saga FLX Executive. Then after a series of consideration, I add up a bit on my budget and got a Persona B-line. Still within budget range, if some features can be sacrificed.
what make u choose the persona B-Line over 49k saga with 1.6CVT SE??..lol..because right, if i that saga compared to persona h-line, i save around 10k..lol.. hmm.gif hmm.gif thats why i still cannot make a choice..
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2012, 09:20 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 20 2012, 09:07 AM)
ah ping kor is driving Persona, ah ping is embasador of Persona......iAFM anf iAFM+ not any new version is justy the material use improved only the performance nothing change, if u always highway crusing, long distance travel Persona better, if city drive saga size are easy and suitable, 1.6 saga are better pick up than Persona but Persona are well know in good conering performance in Proton (before the Preve launch sweat.gif) .
lol..what is that sentence.. laugh.gif

i am just a typical person..trying to survey much before getting my first ever ride...you know la..1st time buy car is abit anxious one...what to do..just to make sure i wont regret in short term..haha
ahpingko
post Mar 20 2012, 10:03 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 20 2012, 09:45 AM)
Ah ping aka Jack Lim lah, it was good to compare before u buy, if the FLX SE launch erlier than Persona Elegance, lot of ppl will not choose Persona Elegance. Test drive these 2 car to compare your self, only base on what we read here will not give you the real feeling,  ....DRIVE IT TO BELIVE IT

Added on March 20, 2012, 9:47 am
blush.gif not sure about the Light warranty but can ask the SA at SC or call Proton i-care for detail.
Why say me aka Jack Lim??..lol..u recognise wrong ppl??..i am not lam tak weng..lol..this weeekend will go n test drive that saga..
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2012, 08:54 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Mar 20 2012, 10:13 AM)
walao, 1st car already  persona h-line mad.gif
haha..my own money la..why 1st car cannot afford persona..not so expensive also.. doh.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:28 AM)
go ACE buy ~RM60 to diy repaire lo but i never try....if got insurance cover can go claim issit.?

Added on March 20, 2012, 10:30 am
walau mom buy You first new car Persona H-line  whistling.gif
wat mom buy me persona..u really crazy..at first call me Jack Lim..now think i am a little brat.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

btw, what is the RPM for persona at 110km/h..is it more than 4?

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Mar 21 2012, 08:54 AM
ahpingko
post Mar 21 2012, 09:15 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:00 AM)
yawn.gif Hi, ngeo88 is referring to Pedobear aka VincentChen and not to you.  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol sorry..misunderstood.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 21 2012, 09:06 AM)
it is at 6500rpm at second gear if ur driving auto..7500rpm if manual.. whistling.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif at 110km/h still at second gear???....how come.. doh.gif

0.0437sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:11 PM