-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V35-+♦+-, Return of The Cursed PE

TSxandras
post Mar 16 2012, 12:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 16 2012, 12:41 PM)
Not yet.. But one thing i know is both gear look like cheapo plastic..
U can see the gear of the car? whistling.gif
muslayer
post Mar 16 2012, 12:43 PM

276 posts

Gear knob only. Those can change easily. u want leather also can. $$$ only

Fubar20
post Mar 16 2012, 12:44 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 16 2012, 12:41 PM)
Not yet.. But one thing i know is both gear look like cheapo plastic..
Then go and test drive both. Different people got different taste and expectations. But of course, must have budget first lah.
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 12:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:38 PM)
hmm.gif Have you test drive both Persona and Saga before? If u ask here, sure will say PE is better and vice versa at Saga thread.
No lah, I can be objective.

In terms of space, handling and safety (actually this aspect is debatable brows.gif) and comfort, of course Persona wins.

I chose the Saga FLX SE because: it's a lightweight 1.6er, and it has CVT. I don't like either interior, so I choose the cheaper wan hmm.gif
Fubar20
post Mar 16 2012, 12:45 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2012, 12:43 PM)
U can see the gear of the car? whistling.gif
I think she is referring to the gear "knob", if you know what I mean. brows.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 12:44 PM)

In terms of space, handling and safety (actually this aspect is debatable  brows.gif) and comfort, of course Persona wins.

I chose the Saga FLX SE because: it's a lightweight 1.6er, and it has CVT. I don't like either interior, so I choose the cheaper wan  hmm.gif
Ya, you can be objective but in the end you can only choose one. Unless u are a richfag.

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Mar 16 2012, 12:46 PM
TSxandras
post Mar 16 2012, 12:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:45 PM)
I think she is referring to the gear "knob", if you know what I mean.  brows.gif

Ya, you can be objective but in the end you can only choose one. Unless u are a richfag.
She?

Interesting. brows.gif

I mean, a 'she' considering persona. whistling.gif
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 12:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:45 PM)
I think she is referring to the gear "knob", if you know what I mean.  brows.gif

Yea, except I don't hardsell the Saga just becoz I drive one. whistling.gif Just sharing my opinions.
mieza
post Mar 16 2012, 12:51 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
She?

Interesting. brows.gif

Ye lorr.. I want to buy my 1st car.. Need to study persona, myvi and saga.. If change gear knob warranty will not void..?
Fubar20
post Mar 16 2012, 12:52 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2012, 12:48 PM)
She?

Interesting. brows.gif

hmm.gif Looks like "she" set on Saga b4 this.

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
Yea, except I don't hardsell the Saga just becoz I drive one.  whistling.gif Just sharing my opinions.
blink.gif And I do? I am noob in cars only nia. mellow.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Mar 16 2012, 12:53 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 12:44 PM)

In terms of space, handling and safety (actually this aspect is debatable  brows.gif) and comfort, of course Persona wins.

I chose the Saga FLX SE because: it's a lightweight 1.6er, and it has CVT. I don't like either interior, so I choose the cheaper wan  hmm.gif
i knew you chose saga for better power and acceleration

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 16 2012, 12:51 PM)
Ye lorr.. I want to buy my 1st car.. Need to study persona, myvi and saga.. If change gear knob warranty will not void..?
of course no zzzzzz
TSxandras
post Mar 16 2012, 12:53 PM

52 posts

Ok, that greatly depends.

What line u wanna get? H-line PE? If H-line, the gear knob is leather-lined, so it feels better. If u're getting a M/B-line, the gear knob for Auto ones are sort of rubbery. The manual one does feel a bit plasticky, the knob.

By right warranty wont void, cos it's just an accessory, and as long as there is no tempering on the wirings in ur car.
Fubar20
post Mar 16 2012, 12:54 PM

1,187 posts

Test drive all and you will know which one you want. As for the "knob", it can be interchangeble. icon_idea.gif
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 12:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:52 PM)
blink.gif And I do? I am noob in cars only nia.  mellow.gif
You say Persona thread and Saga thread will plug their respective rides ma, I'm just saying I can be objective. Jgn marah OK sweat.gif
muslayer
post Mar 16 2012, 12:57 PM

276 posts

SAGA 1.6 and Persona 1.6 share the same engine...only the tranmission different...one is CVT another is Normal 4AT
Fubar20
post Mar 16 2012, 12:59 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 12:55 PM)
You say Persona thread and Saga thread will plug their respective rides ma, I'm just saying I can be objective. Jgn marah OK  sweat.gif
blink.gif I come across as marah meh? But the above statement is mostly true wat.
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 12:59 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 16 2012, 12:57 PM)
SAGA 1.6 and Persona 1.6 share the same engine...only the tranmission different...one is CVT another is Normal 4AT
Same engine block, different cam.

IAFM+ has slightly lower HP but slightly more max torque, which is reached at a lower RPM.
mieza
post Mar 16 2012, 01:00 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:52 PM)
blink.gif And I do? I am noob in cars only nia.  mellow.gif
I go to showroom recently and find out Persona more elegance.. Now I'm considering.. lol..
dares
post Mar 16 2012, 01:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:59 PM)
blink.gif I come across as marah meh? But the above statement is mostly true wat.
How I know, nanti your stomp with with elephant feet ohmy.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Mar 16 2012, 01:01 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 16 2012, 01:00 PM)
I go to showroom recently and find out Persona more elegance.. Now I'm considering.. lol..
that is why i chose persona also, although i really prefer the powah of FLX SE
mieza
post Mar 16 2012, 01:02 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
Test drive all and you will know which one you want. As for the "knob", it can be interchangeble.  icon_idea.gif
Ok2.. I will try both..

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:31 PM