SP SETIA ECO GARDEN Johor Bahru, about Contractor & renovation

TSshyfox
post Mar 13 2012, 11:16 AM, updated 14y ago

20 posts

Hi all Johorean,
I'm new here ... just want to gather some information and exchange experience .
is there anybody who owns a property in Setia Eco Garden ?

If yes do you have got good Contractor to introduce ?
I'm currently in the midst of surveying ...
JollySheep
post Mar 13 2012, 02:16 PM

217 posts

A good contractor comes from anywhere. Not necessary from Setia Eco Garden.
alachan
post Mar 14 2012, 01:33 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(shyfox @ Mar 13 2012, 11:16 AM)
Hi all Johorean,

If yes do you have  got good Contractor to introduce ?
Hello Shyfox,

I agree with Jollysheep a good contractor came from anyway. you could get a ID who can did all the renovation things from A to Z, you don't have to suffer all the paint and headache.....but you need to pay more$$$ drool.gif , In other hand if you can find a very good individual contractor who doing different field like wet work, wiring, furniture and etc..... than it's definitely worth to do it, the only down side is you have to deal with them and come out with your plan, if you can mange why not?? tongue.gif Anyway it's just my two cents.

BTW did you mean "Setia Eco Cascadia"???

I just completed my renovation recently, I meet a few good contractor who did my new house(I mean recommended contractor) they all in different field. Just beware one of the ID in Setia Indah somewhere close to precincts 10, he can tell you the best in the beginning until you took the offer and paid the deposit, then he will turn up like a monster after commence the work icon_question.gif ....

Good luck

SYL17
post Mar 14 2012, 09:34 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(shyfox @ Mar 13 2012, 11:16 AM)
Hi all Johorean,

If yes do you have  got good Contractor to introduce ?
generally avoid calling contractors who put their namecard / pamplet in your letterbox.
As for those who approach u in person, 50% are vultures, 50% are sincere,
if u mean a polite person selling their services to you, try to check for recommendations
online. if dun have, u may rather rely on actual recommendation from ppl like relatives,
best frens, or even lowyat.

But take recommendation at a pinch of salt. contractors sometimes have mood swing also.

setia eco garden is rather nice, but very far tongue.gif
i can introduce you contractor, quite a few lowyat guys already approach him, and i think
2-3 ppl already engaged him to do work already. Always rem, if you don't like the contractor
way of presenting to you, avoid them then.
The Analyst
post Mar 15 2012, 08:58 PM

127 posts

I know of a good contractor in Johor Bahru. My girlfriend's dad is a developer and even they use them for minor renovations. So PM me if you are interested.
cdspins
post Mar 31 2012, 11:24 AM

2,714 posts

Hi, if any of you have contacts, can pm me please? I am looking for plaster celing, wiring and water heating piping contractor in Johor.
AlvinJoy
post Apr 21 2012, 04:29 PM

14 posts

Just complete my new hse renovation . Give a thumps up for my caring id n contractor , they did a good job thumbup.gif

ckck
post May 1 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(AlvinJoy @ Apr 21 2012, 04:29 PM)
Just complete my new hse renovation . Give a thumps up for my caring id n contractor , they did a good job  thumbup.gif
Hi! i also new here and also looking for good id contractor. my new house also at taman setia indah and going to get key middle of this month. can u recoment ur ID contractor to me? icon_question.gif can post some photo of ur new home? Every times i go to my new house alot of contractor follow and waiting at that area. i heard those are PAU contractor. Is that true ? How about ur ID contractor are they good? can u give me their company name and contact number and person incharge ?
Perplexed
post Oct 20 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(The Analyst @ Mar 15 2012, 08:58 PM)
I know of a good contractor in Johor Bahru. My girlfriend's dad is a developer and even they use them for minor renovations. So PM me if you are interested.
Hihi, can introduce the contractor to me? I really am looking for a good and reliable contractor. Thanks so much.
Pvchew
post Oct 22 2012, 09:01 PM

Just complete my new hse renovation . Give a thumps up for my caring id n contractor , they did a good job  thumbup.gif
Can I have the contact of your contractor pl?
cindysyl24
post Oct 23 2012, 10:08 AM

I already did a long research and price comparing from 3 IDs in Johor and Singapore. But at last, my relative intro him to me. He is the designer. He got a lot of good contractor with nice workmanship. Trust me. Some of his contractors are from his family and some of them from his singapore renovation project. The most important issue is the price he quote you is the same as what normal contractor had quoted you. You will just pay him about 1k - 1.5k for his drawing, 3D and his professional site supervision. rclxms.gif

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:25 amYou guy can call him at 0178777388 Alex , he's currently doing renovation at houses near Legoland. If you want to get his quotation and see his project / workmanship / design , just call him lo.

This post has been edited by cindysyl24: Oct 23 2012, 10:25 AM
iforum
post Dec 18 2012, 03:50 PM

Can send me some pics of your renovation please? Do send me the contact of the ID you used.
TSshyfox
post Dec 18 2012, 05:43 PM

20 posts

biggrin.gif I have completed my renovation , does anybody have any contacts for autogate .(Price reasonable & good quality)
Serene Ng
post Aug 5 2013, 01:14 PM

Can I have the contact number of the contractor? biggrin.gif
lemon.S
post Apr 1 2015, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(cindysyl24 @ Oct 23 2012, 10:08 AM)
I already did a long research and price comparing from 3 IDs in Johor and Singapore. But at last, my relative intro him to me. He is the designer. He got a lot of good contractor with nice workmanship. Trust me. Some of his contractors are from his family and some of them from his singapore renovation project.  The most important issue is the price he quote you is the same as what normal contractor had quoted you.  You will just pay him about 1k - 1.5k for his drawing, 3D and his professional site supervision.  rclxms.gif

Added on October 23, 2012, 10:25 amYou guy can call him at 0178777388 Alex , he's currently doing renovation at houses near Legoland. If you want to get his quotation and see his project / workmanship / design , just call him lo.
Please do not look for Alex. He is not delivering what he needs to deliver. He refused to answer my calls.
He keeps dragging the project, keeps zero promises. He committed to finish the project in 1 months. At the end, 2.5 months still havent finish.

Everytime, he called me at night, wanted me to transfer money to him immediately. I always help him.
But, he never help me. I am totally pissed off by him.

I do not have separate issue with him other than renovation stuff. I am not trying to revenge because of anything else. I just do not want more people suffer like me. He made my whole family so frustrated. I cried for it for a few times.

I hope my advice helps.
meowy
post Apr 2 2015, 05:11 PM

39 posts

delete

This post has been edited by meowy: Apr 2 2015, 05:12 PM
fendiflyaway
post Nov 11 2015, 06:12 PM

Just complete my new hse renovation . Give a thumps up for my caring id n contractor , they did a good job  :thumbs:
Hi Can you email me the contact of the contractor and some photo of your renovation.

Email :fendiflyaway@hotmail.com

post Jul 4 2016, 10:57 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(The Analyst @ Mar 15 2012, 08:58 PM)
Can PM the contact of the Contractor...Thanks.

Need to do some minor renovation at my house in JB.

OldKidz
post Sep 21 2016, 11:01 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

Would be good if the contacts is shared out here and reviewed after you services, nowadays too much bad contractors.
irenecff
post Jul 24 2017, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(93126668 @ Jul 4 2016, 10:57 AM)
Can PM the contact of the Contractor...Thanks.

Need to do some minor renovation at my house in JB.

Hi, can ok me the contractor contact? Thank you

0.0305sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:27 PM