SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Bboy4Life
post Mar 24 2012, 09:33 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Hi guys. I just got my note ystday, and this happened. The place whr i drew a circle is where i cant draw.. Has anyone encountered such problem?

Bboy4Life
post Mar 24 2012, 09:54 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 24 2012, 09:41 AM)
Happened to me b4 and i found out the problem. ...haha

1st : mistakenly press the button on s pen ..so cant draw
2nd : Oily screen
3rd : some screen protector too thick

solution for my self :

Hold the pen properly LOL
wipe clean the screen first
change to new screen protector ....

Now...nv encounter anymore smile.gif
But none of them work.. I tried a demo set's s pen, the same problem occur on my note..
Bboy4Life
post Mar 26 2012, 04:23 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Mar 24 2012, 11:15 AM)
magnet case?
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Mar 24 2012, 02:15 PM)
try go 1st page and find the s-pen test code
It was the magnet case, cause of one extra useless magnet behind my casing,i cant draw in that particular area. Now i've changed to SGP case.. doh.gif Lucky didnt go back to the shop and bird the seller.. whistling.gif

Anyway, new White Galaxy Note user reporting in!!! rclxms.gif New to Android and got a lot more to learn from sifus here.. biggrin.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 26 2012, 05:02 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

I forgot whr i read from in this thread saying that it is advisable that we remove the casing whenever we charge the phone/table device right ?
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 02:26 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Hi guys,er i've just copied songs from my pc into my note..but then the names are messy as in there's alibaba words rclxub.gif how to change the name of the songs..cant seem to find it.. sweat.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 09:46 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Does charging the phone through usb cable (into PC) takes longer time to fully charged compared to using the usb wall charger ?
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 10:16 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Mar 27 2012, 10:12 PM)
it is take longer time nod.gif
I see..no wonder so long.. doh.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 10:39 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Downloading the update now.. biggrin.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 10:48 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Lol..3 minutes more to go.. i still dun have the balls to root.. whistling.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 11:01 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

can update the firmware via kies air ? sweat.gif

do i need samsung kies on my phone ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Bboy4Life: Mar 27 2012, 11:03 PM
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 11:13 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:06 PM)
Not kies air,its OTA.just go setting ->about phone->software update.kies air is use to connect ur phone to pc using wifi on same rounter.
i have already downloaded the package update..but it failed to update after reboot..so i nid to update via kies ?
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 11:18 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:13 PM)
Its just warn u dun remove ur card while updating in progress,no worry.

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:15 pm
Where u download the update package?
At Setting -> About Phone -> Software update
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 11:23 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
I update just now no problem.then phone can boot now?
Can..it asks me to update via kies..now im connected to kies..at the firmware information thr,it says ur device does not support software upgrading via Kies..any idea ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 27 2012, 11:31 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:25 PM)
Strange,mine no problem, memory card 3.67g/3.75g

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:26 pm
Try go about phone and check ur firmware ver.
Not same with yours
Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 12:11 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Mar 27 2012, 11:33 PM)
This should be updated via PC Odin..
Cant update via Kies ? cry.gif
PC odin is smthing like Kies ?
Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 12:13 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
Urs is ap or ori...?
Ori.. i already tried dling the update package twice and it failed to update..
Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 12:39 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Any idea why i cant update firmware via Kies ? Keeps on saying my device does not support software upgrade via Kies..quite frustrating.. doh.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 09:13 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(beiodm @ Mar 28 2012, 09:04 AM)
stock rom bro,no root no nothing..what's wrong?even till now i cant seem to update it,i can download the package,but cant seem to fully install it..
Same here..seems like we're on the same boat.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 09:31 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

This is mine..so if i cant update it through ota,i nid to use odin? Btw im running on stock rom..

Bboy4Life
post Mar 28 2012, 09:37 AM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Mar 28 2012, 09:35 AM)
for me the easier way is either use Odin or Mobile Odin if you have rooted your phone...my preference is mobile odin as it keep my phone rooted intact...
My phone is not rooted and i dont havn confidence to root my phone.. cry.gif

0.0173sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:59 AM