5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Duckies
post Apr 2 2012, 07:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 2 2012, 06:26 PM)
Same goes to me... I'm JB.. Any proud owner of SGN wanna organise a gathering here in JB? Perhaps AEON Tebrau City... icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol I am at the far north and u r at the far south XD

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 2 2012, 06:50 PM)
fuhhh, thnx god we have benny, after reading his first impression, i have no heart with one x anymore..this is what i call the bad side of galaxy note, once u tried it, u cannot go with any other fon...
Yalo.Next time change phone have to think twice if the screen is smaller than 5"
Duckies
post Apr 2 2012, 07:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 2 2012, 07:05 PM)
haha...  I will stick with Gnote~
Haha I read about the early preview for One X by Uncle Benny.I love my Note!~~
Duckies
post Apr 2 2012, 07:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:08 PM)
It is the same experience in driving a car. Once you are used to a 2.4l you cannot go back driving a 2.0 l and below. Once you are on a 2.0 l you cannot go back and drive a 1.6l and below. Once you are on a 1.6l, similarly you cannot go back and drive a 1.3L and below.
It looks like I will be keeping my Note for another few more months until Note 2 or other equivalent surfaces
Haha I wonder when Note 2 will be coming out smile.gif
Duckies
post Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
u said this one is free apps rite, how come at play store this one is paid apps...?
The one at Xda forum is free.The 1 at market apps need to pay 1 smile.gif
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 11:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
i can sense a Note fetish...lol.  Ever since i got the lovely SGP Leather case, love it even more.  laugh.gif

btw, dun know whether this happen to you - occasionally i see people holding BIG hand phone on their hand in coffee shop or restaurant. I was thinking "walao... that hand phone so big!!".  Then when i go nearer to check - it is actually our lovely Note...lol.  Just wondering why it actually feel just okay in our hands but looks so gigantic in other users' hands.  It happens to me few times.  tongue.gif
Haha it happened to me too.Some times when I saw somebody using big phone,I was wondering what phone he's using since so big.Rupa rupanya Note..haha but it looks smaller in my hand tongue.gif

I'm still not used to answer calls with such a big phone XD Oh,tat day when I was playing games + charging..so my phone is quite hot.Then a call came in and I answered it.It burnt my face XD
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 01:43 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I'm afraid that by the time they officially release ICS,Jelly bean sudah officially announced and on the way adi hmm.gif
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 01:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:44 PM)
That's how it is for Android OS. I believe it's becos of open source they had to do it this way  hmm.gif
Haiz.I guess that's the way it is.Hopefully it wont be long for Note to get ICS smile.gif
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 04:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Dunno it's a good thing or bad thing to see Note's price dropped so drastically sweat.gif
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 04:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
The Good thing ...we using Note now...the bad thing....... Loss a lot when sell of ...

i dont plan to sell my note until something out to replace note ~
Hehe I'm bounded by contract so even if next year Note 2 come out also cannot buy sweat.gif But from the way I see,they r juz going to improve the specs (CPU and GPU) and I dont see worth upgrading from my Note biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mr11 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
it is normal for it gadgets man smile.gif
I guess that's how thing goes smile.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 3 2012, 04:57 PM)
hmm, myb becoz too many new fon in the market rite now, one by one...or they juz want to compete with One X..
Like that when S3 come out,our Note's price will drop lagi XD

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 3 2012, 04:58 PM
Duckies
post Apr 3 2012, 11:37 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Hmm when I was playing Zenonia 4..I felt lag at certain moment.Sometimes it even lag til unplayable..so I let it rest a while like 1-3 minutes and continue playing,then it's okay adi.Overheat perhaps?Since I played constantly for 2-4 hours tongue.gif
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 07:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:48 PM)
Ooo.. that's quite a concern.
Definitely related to heating issue. Try playing without your casing.
I AM playing without casing sweat.gif

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
are you play game while charging or not?
I was playing + charging but then I tried playing without charging...it seems the same to me.

Wow,now that u guys mentioned it..it concerns me.How come it feels lag 1 when playing Zenonia 4?Sometimes really lag til unplayable.Gotta let it rest 1-3 minutes then it will turn back normal.I thought dual core r supposed to be able to handle games like Zenonia easily?
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 08:44 AM)
hmm.gif never tried Zenonia before so couldn't comment.
but I tried 6-gun without issue but then never played for more than 1 hour la..
I think playing on the phone for 3-4 hours is crazily alot leh laugh.gif
Haha hardcore gamer ma tongue.gif Usually finished FPS games like COD n Battlefield within a day.3-4 hours is normal adi but never expect lagging since Note's spec is good hmm.gif
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:09 AM)
it has always been this lagging or recently?
You just bought the Note ka?
Bought it for a month adi..others games like cut the rope and wheres my water seems fine but.i don play them for few hours la biggrin.gif mayb consistent gaming causes those lag?

Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 09:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:34 AM)
Those who wish to try ICS rom with spen n smemo features I highly recommend midnote v3.0
It is the best I have tested so far
Follow the installation steps strictly. Don't take shortcut
I read at xda several users think they are so smart that they skip certain steps n making big hoo ha why certain stuffs are either force closing or not working. They only got themselves to blame I would say
I do not have fc on any Apps n no more once a while vibrate issues, absolutely no SOD n reboot no more message lasting 2 mins android app upgrading
Remember must wipe data . Don't cheat on this. Restoring apps through titanium backup is a breeze
Once you are on ICS you will never want to go back to the gb rom
Hmmm you make me feel like flashing to Midnote V3.0.I am currently at rooted stock rom..if I flashed over to Midnote v3.0,the phone is still rooted right?Any link please?Gonna do some reading first before flashing biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 11:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
hmmmmm I'm tempted to try Midnote 3.0 >.<;
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 4 2012, 11:22 AM)
u don poison me :/
I'm tempted and wanna do it...but looks complicated sweat.gif
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 11:31 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

1. STARTING BASE MUST BE GINGERBREAD WITH FULL ROOT
2. Mobile Odin
Open file...= MIDNOTE2.1_BASE.tar. http://69.46.67.99/mexicet/MIDNOTE2.1_BASE.tar
Kernel= zimage. Extract "midone3-kernel.tar" to get the zimage file. http://69.46.67.99/mexicet/midone3-kernel.tar
Enable everoot, inject superuser, inject mobile Odin, wipe data and cache are CHECKED
Press Flash Firmware
Answer "yes" on md5 verify

3. After the flash, you will be in CWM recovery. Select reboot
4. ONLY FIRST TIME you will see statusbar only
5. Long press power button, then select "reboot". You will have FRESH MidNote2.1.
6. Run Mobile Odin and make sure it has root permission Run mobile odin,then need to do anything?Only grant permission to it?
7. Reboot into CWM Recovery How to reboot into CWM Recovery?Home+Volume down+Power?
8. Flash "MIDNOTE3.0.zip". http://69.46.67.99/mexicet/MIDNOTE3.0.zip . DON'T DO ANY WIPE IN THIS STEP, SIMPLY REBOOT How to flash Midnote in CWM Recovery mode
9. Now you are in MIDNOTE3.0 WITH FULL GAPPS INCLUDED
10. Reboot recovery using CWM manager (not 3 combo button) << what is this??
11. Do a FULL WIPE DATA / FACTORY RESET, then wipe cache (NO Dalvik), then reboot
12. Check time option to "auto", then CHECK BOTH GOOGLE LOCATIONS option to "ON"
13. DO NOT ENTER YOUR GOOGLE ACCOUNT name and password in this step, finish your setup
14. Now select "APEX LAUNCHER"
15. Open Market and install "Maps", set GPS "off"
16. Open Maps, answer "ignore" if wants to check positions settings
17. LOCATE YOUR POSITION (wifi or 3G data must be ON)
This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 4 2012, 11:33 AM
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 11:53 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:49 AM)
Looks like you don't even seems to know the basics behind flashing

You boot into recovery mode and select the rom zip file to flash
Boot into recovery with phone switch off : Simultaneously press home+power+vol up buttons

After you have flash the first Midnote 2.1 base , you will see an app CWM in menu. Select it and choose boot into recovery from the app

You run Mobile Odin just to test it that your phone is successfully being re rooted after flashing the first Midnote 2.1 zip
This is an important step to do

No offence meant : Please do more reading and research before attempting or you could end up screwing your phone as even these basics you don't seem to know
Ok ok,juz read more at http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1511841

I roughly have the idea on what should be done biggrin.gif Thanks for the help.No worries,no offence taken smile.gif It's my first time flashing to custom rom smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 4 2012, 11:55 AM
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 01:36 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Finished Zenonia 4 adi.Any other games can recommend to me? smile.gif
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 02:07 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 4 2012, 01:50 PM)
really die hard gamer  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 4 2012, 01:59 PM)
Poison by someone to play 6 GUN! tongue.gif
Haha my next game list :

Destinia
Symphony of Eternity
Six Guns
King Pirate
Zenonia 3
Inotia3: Children of Carnia

Searched around Google Play and found out these games I mentioned had quite high rating tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 4 2012, 02:08 PM
Duckies
post Apr 4 2012, 02:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
u arr...poison ....just downloaded few.... got zenonia 4 liao
Haha sometimes go outside eat while waiting for food nothin to do ma..play games lo biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0437sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 AM