11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 11:34 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 29 2012, 11:32 AM)
Haha it's up to individual usage.But for now I am quite satisfy with it.It's a large phone.Cant expect it to last for a week biggrin.gif
of cos not a week. Honestly I would be glad if it could last more than 1 day for smartphones. Previously on my iPhone 4, it barely last me the entire day.
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 11:38 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 29 2012, 11:36 AM)
Haha I'm glad that u understand.Some ppl juz "OMGWTFBBQ how come Note's battery cant even last 123467890 hours~My old phone is much much better.Note sucks."
they're still comparing smartphones nowadays with the old "knock crab" phone mar. tongue.gif
*translate yourself to hokkien laugh.gif
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 11:46 AM

11,086 posts

just found out that theedge financial for Android doesn't support Note.
vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Superman7: Mar 29 2012, 11:57 AM
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 11:57 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:56 AM)
It supports . I am using it

[attachmentid=2762903]
sorry, my bad. I was referring to TheEdge Financial app
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 12:06 PM

11,086 posts

This was the app I was referring to..

Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 12:11 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Mar 29 2012, 12:09 PM)
It does work...

Benny, what dpi you running at? Your ft looks so much better than my cartoonish one.
err.. how come it shows me that I could not download?
You did not download from the market? or you tweak the app yourself?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 12:17 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Mar 29 2012, 12:14 PM)
Downloaded from market when it first launched..
that means they changed it?
hmm.gif
anybody else managed to download the app from the market and work on Note?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 12:33 PM

11,086 posts

Tapatalk app works with LYN forum?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 01:37 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 29 2012, 12:43 PM)
It supports too The Edge Financial Daily

Now downloading it - no error message saying is not incompatible

[attachmentid=2763002]

Added on March 29, 2012, 12:44 pm
Lowyat forum does not support tapatalk yet
hmm.gif still can't download. Can you send me the link of the app?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 08:05 PM

11,086 posts

Did you guys get a call from Samsung when you first bought the phone?
I got a call from Samsung but I didn't pick up cos I was in a meeting. Later I tried calling the number and found out that it was a Samsung Call Center.
They didn't call me back after that.. hmm.gif
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 10:13 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 29 2012, 08:23 PM)
I think Samsung call to confirm about warranty registration.
Try send SMS  > type...  PC [your imei no]...send to 62002
if you're using Maxis or DiGi.
I already received sms from Samsung saying the warranty had been registered.
Maybe I'll just wait & see if they try to call me again tomorrow.

Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 10:21 PM

11,086 posts

Is there a way like iOS to go all the way up to the top just by tapping the taskbar?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 10:43 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Mar 29 2012, 10:33 PM)
Incorrect IMEI  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Where can i check my warranty status online ?
What do you mean by incorrect IMEI? rclxub.gif

Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 10:54 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:48 PM)
In browser? With my iPad 2 loaded with ios 5.1, yes, single tap on the top bring you back up.
Yeah I know that's the feature in iOS. Is there such thing similar for android?
Superman7
post Mar 29 2012, 11:58 PM

11,086 posts

2.3.6 cannot root meh?
Superman7
post Mar 30 2012, 12:08 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
means havent reg laaa..
Yeah.. I think so too. Did you ask the shop to help you register online when you purchase?

Superman7
post Mar 30 2012, 09:01 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Mar 30 2012, 02:12 AM)
If there any way to reset the firmware counter of galaxy note now?
why is there a need to reset the firmware counter?
There is a maximum firmware flashing possible? rclxub.gif
Superman7
post Mar 30 2012, 09:33 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 30 2012, 09:26 AM)
Some users are just paranoid over this. Because they think they can cheat service center that they did not flash their phones. Infact all Samsung phones has hidden files that the tech can check how many times you have flash the phone with unofficial kernels or roms. However my past 5 experiences has proven that the Service Center never bother whether your phone is rooted or even flash with cook roms - warranty is still given FOC>

however the Service center still reserves the right to void warranty if they wishes to. Many users in this Note forum and SGS II, Tab, Tab 10.1, Tab 7.0 plus has proven their claims are often processed FOC with phones/tablets obviously rooted and flashed

I always like to quote my personal experience sending in to Spore Service Center my previous SGS as it was bricked after flashing and phone failed to go to download mode even with USB Jig plug in. The center even advise me how to flash  and the phone was an AP set which I bought at Plaza LowYat. I send in to Spore myself as the irresponsible seller gave me tons of excuse of how difficult it was to claim warranty as need to send in to Spore as it was a Spore Singtel set. After the phone was with him for 2 weeks I asked him to return it and I brought it to Spore to reflash the rom and service was FOC ; I need not even show proof of purchase - they just key in phone IMEI and serial number to verify warranty
very nice piece of advise. notworthy.gif
So in other words, I don't have to give a sh*t about the firmware counter thing.. thumbup.gif
Superman7
post Mar 30 2012, 11:29 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 30 2012, 11:28 AM)
I had the same issue and you are right it is common... but I'm not sure can claim or not.. maybe you go and try see if we can do that?
guys.. what kinda issues are we talking about?
black pixelated issues during video movements or stagnant?
Superman7
post Mar 30 2012, 12:12 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Mar 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
Actually i got this set from SG and that guy said its ori set..and yes i did ask him to register for me..but then he went away for quite long and then came back and told me that my phone is configured and wanted me to pay for the configuration fee..i was like dafuq? he said smthing about the phone is export which is empty inside or wad la..tats y nid configure..haiz..dun care dy la..so long i take good care of my phone and dun do anything stupid to it is enuf dy..haha biggrin.gif (trying to comfort myself  cry.gif )
ok.. safe to say that you are being conned.
Where did you purchase it from?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:02 PM