6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 27 2012, 11:29 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:19 PM)
Using iPhone 4 now. Goin to switch to 4S but thinking of Note now.. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
I using 4S and im gonna get a Note soon also. I have to sell one. So im confused and lost now. Lol.

Wait till i get my Note and use it, if all is well I most likely sell my 4S
Trust me.. 4s is crap.. It was a big mistake that i thought the 4s would have been my happy ending fon.. Siri was a big failure too.. SO many things with siri dont work in malaysia especially maps when finding places vmad.gif summore with our slang, its so hard for her to understand sometimes LOL.

I gave 4s to hubby coz he was still on 3gs.. now 4s he went and sold.. he took my note and i bought another note.. and they all happily lived ever after..

LOL!

NOTE NOTE NOTE! Come to the dark side... laugh.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:28 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 27 2012, 11:56 PM)
Ur hubby sold ur 4s n then took ur note too..i wonder what he's doing with the moneh
QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 27 2012, 11:59 PM)
Sigh, I've been using iPhone from 3GS and then all the way to 4S. I somewhat inclined towards using the Note because of the screen actually, i had SGS2 before and sold it and went back to the ip4s. Feel worry if i go back to Note i will have the same feeling, I guess just need to wait till i get the Note and try it hands on.
icwhathedidthr
hahahahaha! what he did there was fine.. all that cold hard cash was given to me.. so i settled for an AP galaxy note.. since there wasnt much difference.. and *ahem ahem* ofc the spare balance cash given to me! rclxm9.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:30 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(linux_osx @ Mar 28 2012, 12:29 AM)
how to get new update?im using ap set one
must wait till our set got updates.. cry.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 11:29 AM

1,434 posts

So i dont really need to be rooted to get this update? Since im on AP i have to wait.. Is there an Odin for mac? LOL
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 11:41 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 11:36 AM)
go look for heimdall
Is this the one?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=755265
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:11 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 12:10 PM)
yup correct
Okay downloaded.. i can use this package to flash right?
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-to-i...via-mobile.html
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:39 PM

1,434 posts

Okay im not so sure what actually im doing hahahahhaha.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 12:54 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 12:50 PM)
i think the file you downloaded is damaged. try redownload again
Yeap i thought so.. but now the hotfile say You reached your hourly traffic limit. Any other sources to download it from?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 01:59 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(SyarkStorm @ Mar 28 2012, 01:01 PM)
Maybe you already know this but just to make sure.... did u browse a zip or rar file instead of tar? bcause the error stated tar malformed. If u did it correctly and still get the error i guess your file is corrupted.
I did both.. the tar file and the zip file.. both give problems.. just downloading it again smile.gif

Added on March 28, 2012, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 01:13 PM)
ahaha. hotfile is annoying sometimes. jz off ur modem, wait 30 sec and restart. then can dl d.
If i was at home it was ok.. but if i off my colleagues will scream at me hahahahaha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Mar 28 2012, 02:00 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 02:39 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:25 PM)
so those with 18 or 24 months are all APs?
Not really.. only they changed this year onwards.. to 12 months.. maybe those are older ones.. Even AP also got 18 months warranty LOL.. but shop warranty.. doh.gif

Aiyo i give up this updating lah.. i try later at home, i guess office net isnt stable.. Keep getting corrupted packages.. shakehead.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 03:23 PM

1,434 posts

IS there any other simpler way or tutorials to root LOL.. Something for newbies perhaps.. I read the tutorials from the front page there.. like pening like that >.<
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 03:39 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:36 PM)
1. downgrade to KK smtg

2. use zergrush method to root

3. use cwm to flash latest firmware
1. I understand that i need to downgrade. But im not sure which one to choose. Coz mine not directly rootable the LA4 bla blablabla..

2. Zergrush.. only windows.. rclxub.gif Go home oni i can try

3. This i dint understand LOL.. sweat.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:45 PM)
kk versions all using old bootloader so which one also no problem. afterall this is only the temporary basic rom to get ur root so dun care much bout it.

better use windows OS to flash. i'm not familiar with mac lol and do it on office is not a good practice. when u screw ur phone ur screaming will startle others laugh.gif

after u root, ur phone will got 2 extra apps: cwm and superuser. superuser is the app to manage the root access of ur other apps. cwm is the app for you to flash firmwares, zip files, enter clockwork/ download mode. in other words, a simple but handy utilities tool.
HOHOHO.. im sold to rooting now.. damm.. and this morning i just wanted to update my AP fon >.< later go home try AHHAHAHAH..

I always scream in the office when im stressed out LOL.. i think it shud be normal.. laugh.gif

When i downgrade i presume my fon will be wiped etc etc?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 04:13 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM)
i'll suggest clean wipe it to prevent shits from happening.
Okay noted.. when i get home i will give it a go.. thanks! thumbup.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 10:17 PM

1,434 posts

Wooo just saw this.. dont need downgrade.. How should i go ahead with this? LOL

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/root-gal...-downgrade.html

Why all upload to hotfile sia sad.gif its soo slow and everytime need to reboot my modem doh.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 10:24 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:14 PM)
Is it safe to get an AP samsung note ?
It's an original one.. just from another country.. So warranty cant go to samsung here in malaysia. Thats it.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 10:29 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 28 2012, 10:27 PM)
ya true...but ease of mind ....buy Original SME smile.gif
Yup agree! rclxms.gif Just pay a little more definitely more worth it..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 10:31 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 28 2012, 10:30 PM)
yeap .... Mine with 3 yrs Warranty somemore ! LOL LOL ! ......
WTH.. how come you get 3 years.. brows.gif hubby's note only 1 year SME and mine AP hahaha.. But i heard max was 2 years warranty rite?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 10:34 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Mar 28 2012, 10:32 PM)
1 yr from SME 2 years from Seng Heng doh.gif
Wahhh i dint even know seng heng provide such a thing.. how much you paid all together.. rclxub.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Mar 28 2012, 11:26 PM

1,434 posts

I "think" i just rooted.. i downgraded to KK1

then run zergrush.. I now have CWM and Superuser.. so im fully rooted now rite?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:33 AM