SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Fallenangelz
Mar 28 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:23 PM) IS there any other simpler way or tutorials to root LOL.. Something for newbies perhaps.. I read the tutorials from the front page there.. like pening like that >.< 1. downgrade to KK smtg 2. use zergrush method to root 3. use cwm to flash latest firmware
Fallenangelz
Mar 28 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:39 PM) 1. I understand that i need to downgrade. But im not sure which one to choose. Coz mine not directly rootable the LA4 bla blablabla.. 2. Zergrush.. only windows..  Go home oni i can try 3. This i dint understand LOL..  kk versions all using old bootloader so which one also no problem. afterall this is only the temporary basic rom to get ur root so dun care much bout it. better use windows OS to flash. i'm not familiar with mac lol and do it on office is not a good practice. when u screw ur phone ur screaming will startle others  after u root, ur phone will got 2 extra apps: cwm and superuser. superuser is the app to manage the root access of ur other apps. cwm is the app for you to flash firmwares, zip files, enter clockwork/ download mode. in other words, a simple but handy utilities tool.
Fallenangelz
Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM) HOHOHO.. im sold to rooting now.. damm.. and this morning i just wanted to update my AP fon >.< later go home try AHHAHAHAH.. I always scream in the office when im stressed out LOL.. i think it shud be normal.. When i downgrade i presume my fon will be wiped etc etc? i'll suggest clean wipe it to prevent shits from happening.
Fallenangelz
Mar 28 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:53 PM) i might be switching with my friend my white note to a black one.i just wanted to noe wht is the important stuff i shud do b4 giving him?my gmail i registered for the market how?and lets say i decide to make the phone like how it ws whn i 1st bought it what should i do? backup all ur things and copy to computer, then format the phone. afterward restore which things u wan.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 11:25 AM
even with hardcore gaming (backstab/ shadowgun/ asphalt 6) all the time it also can last me at least 5 hours++. if watching anime i can watch 10 episodes and the battery still have 40+ percent. one episode is around 20 minutes.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:31 AM) Ooo.. that sounds very good. i supposed you're on custom ROM. well even though my phone is always on custom rom, seriously i dunno if there's any difference between cusom rom and stock rom in terms of battery lasting. even got the effect also is minimal. the important thing is how you use ur phone and how u perceive the time. QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 29 2012, 11:36 AM) Haha I'm glad that u understand.Some ppl juz "OMGWTFBBQ how come Note's battery cant even last 123467890 hours~My old phone is much much better.Note sucks." well they should go and get nokia 3310. no more pain afterward. can use for self-defense summore.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 29 2012, 02:44 PM) Guys any other good launcher aside the Go Launcher EX? Something that doesnt eat battery and lag >.< tw launcher
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 29 2012, 02:46 PM) ROFL xD that's the stock launcher rite? Also i set GO launcher EX as my permanent launcher.. now i cant figure out how to get back to TW launcher LOL!!  go to settings> application, scroll to go launcher ex there. click inside and clear default.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 29 2012, 02:58 PM) the latest apollo space shuttle***. This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Mar 29 2012, 03:02 PM
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(rebooto @ Mar 29 2012, 03:16 PM) i believe SugarCoatedCandy did what we both wanted to do....root our note so that we could backup our stuff...and more ^^....i saw this rooting without downgrade but just afraid to do...hahaha i wont suggest using this method. the mobile odin pro is a paid app, and using this method u are getting a cracked apk version of the mobile odin pro. shit can happen if u use crack apps.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(rebooto @ Mar 29 2012, 03:23 PM) actually the steps are very easy. jz like the link you posted, u jz need odin and the kk version rom file. then flash using odin to downgrade, and run zergrush program to root. afterward jz use cwm to flash stock rom or custom rom.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Mar 29 2012, 04:20 PM) hi, have an issue here. I just change my memory card from 8GB to 16GB. i'd copied all the data from the 8GB to 16GB. after i putted into my phone, a lots of application I installed shown "Application is not installed on your phone". anyone have this kind of issue before? pls help. *the message shown on the application that i moved to SD Card only. tried reboot?
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Mar 29 2012, 04:27 PM) yes... same issue remain.. hmm. use tb pro to back up then, and copy the whole backup folder to ur new SD card, then restore back using tb.
Fallenangelz
Mar 29 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(rebooto @ Mar 29 2012, 05:11 PM) anyone know where to get the headphone jack saver? ...around something like showed in the free gift part...http://www.ebay.ca/itm/400284442159?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649#ht_1031wt_1270 well to me dat's one of the most useless accessories. did u ever tot where u shud put it when u are using the headphone jack?
Fallenangelz
Mar 31 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 31 2012, 11:10 AM) Hi can galaxy note play .mkv video files? without any problem. if you found stock video player not good enuff, try mx player.
Fallenangelz
Mar 31 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 31 2012, 01:07 PM) ok cool nothing can match is 5.3 display cool......... wat's ur problem
Fallenangelz
Apr 3 2012, 10:08 AM
flashed to ICS stunner beta 4.2 ytd, amazed by all the available tweaks but shockingly found that my external SD is totally blank  then i tot is the installation step got problem ( i use dirty installation method) so i jz back up and wipe everything then back to GB and use clean install. but still din find my external SD while pc side still can detect normally. then i go back to the thread oni saw QUOTE ATTENTION PLEASE: The external SD is mounted @ /mnt/emmc and not /mnt/external_sd neither /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
Fallenangelz
Apr 3 2012, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 3 2012, 10:09 AM) you should ask this question at the Official Samsung Galaxy Note thread where there are 280+ active owners there. trolling?
Fallenangelz
Apr 3 2012, 11:50 AM
Fallenangelz
Apr 4 2012, 11:20 AM
atm i think stunner done a great job for all the alternatives available to replace stock apps so will stick with them until more attractive features come out.