12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Red Tsubasa
post Apr 2 2012, 08:49 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:46 PM)
You ONLY restore missing apps from your TB backup . DO NOT restore system apps as these will overwrite the newer system files
If you wish to restore data of system apps, select restore system apps - deselect all - tick those apps data you want restore and select restore data only
Noted Uncle benny ...the file quite big ...5xxmb ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 2 2012, 08:43 PM)
hmm, just wondering

the correct way to upgrade RocketV22 to V23 is

make a backup (TB and CWM) -> Flash V23 -> restore TB

is it the correct way?  sweat.gif
flashing to V23 now from v22 .... smile.gif see how it goes haha
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 2 2012, 09:41 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

Just wanna update....

I flash my Rocketrom V22 to V23 via CWM Recovery , I did back up everything ...but after flash ...all my apps and memory still there...i didnt restore from TB .....

but unable to overclock my phone anymore...it stick at 1400MHz ....

Red Tsubasa
post Apr 2 2012, 10:11 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

having problem with my V23 Rocket rom. ...

phone turn off by itself when at lock screen ......check at XDA Forum there's an issue regarding this...flashing back to rocketrom v22
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 2 2012, 10:26 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:24 PM)
Change the kernel to OC - I think abyss kernel will allow OC to 1.7 Ghz
Thanks Uncle Benny but when my phone on v23 ....it turn off by itself when in sleeping mode....

not sure why sad.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 09:41 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 3 2012, 07:28 AM)
wow, sorry to hear that
i plan to update to V23 this weekend  sweat.gif
its ok i flash back to v22 ...

it perform better ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 10:40 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
i can sense a Note fetish...lol.  Ever since i got the lovely SGP Leather case, love it even more.  laugh.gif

btw, dun know whether this happen to you - occasionally i see people holding BIG hand phone on their hand in coffee shop or restaurant. I was thinking "walao... that hand phone so big!!".  Then when i go nearer to check - it is actually our lovely Note...lol.  Just wondering why it actually feel just okay in our hands but looks so gigantic in other users' hands.  It happens to me few times.  tongue.gif
Some one ask me in the lift .... wow what phone is that ....

I'm Proudly said ... ' It's SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE' wub.gif

Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 10:56 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 3 2012, 10:52 AM)
Morning Note users.. anyone on Rocket rom keeps getting weird push notifications to download stuff? Got the 2nd notification today already @___@ How to block it LOL.. Dunno what model something something.. ask to download the apk.

its annoying!
download the patch at xda forum ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 11:05 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 3 2012, 10:57 AM)
Errrr im looking at the thread right now. Dont see any.. what's it called?
HOTFIX smile.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 11:18 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 3 2012, 11:10 AM)
1. Theme-Fix for 240 dpi (you NOT need this on standard 320 dpi!): http://www.mediafire.com/?3h41akdbq4huz9b
2. Enable Swype (gets lost by FullWipe only): http://www.mediafire.com/?18baxde2abj926f
3. Update Google Search, Samsung App and Flashplayer to newest available: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post22284201

All of this? LOL  sweat.gif
not this 1 lar !!

this 1

RTL Patch as flashable zip: http://ma-kistim.ch/Downloads/RTL_Patch_LC1.zip
HOTFIX for installing newest SamsungApps, Flashplayer and Google Maps 6.5.0 as flashable zip: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=9243
HOTFIX for Banding-issue solved: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=9282
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 11:38 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 3 2012, 11:24 AM)
Isn't this for v23.. Im on v22 wor sad.gif
I though v23? mine is v22 but no problem with it
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 12:06 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(eugenechoong @ Apr 3 2012, 11:55 AM)
hi bros,

i've installed CPU SPY, dunno why my note is not in deep sleep ...
what to do ?
69% on 100mhz
ermmm....try to reset ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 01:45 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
My only concern on AP is that you might face problem trying to claim warranty if the needs arise but as many of the forumers here says there are so far no issues, I supposed the hardware design of the Note is very robust. So in terms of design, it is not an issue. The only thing would be the risk of manufacturing defect.

Another thing is to ensure that the unit they bring it to you is a new one. Honestly, this part is the most difficult. It could be that the stickers are still in tact when they open the box in front of you but hey.. the stickers are widely available..
Based from my experience as Phone dealer previously

AP or SME : set wont come with seal box set

The shipping of AP OR SME Set is like this

PHONE : Different Consignment
BATTERY : Different Consignment
BOXES : Different Consignment

it won't come together with sealed box .....

For SME....the packing sealed box is totally pack in Malaysia. serial number generated here in Malaysia , the print up the Imei Sticker according to the mobile phone and Sealed it under SME Malaysia itself and registered it in their Samsung Portal

For AP totally different , they mixed up the box ( u can see the imei must be different from the box when u get ap set ) then they put in their AP warranty card - DONE

For ease of mind in term of warranty get sme set .... if u are gadget freak , changing gadget from time to time ( every 3 - 6 months ) ...u can get AP set
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 03:29 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 3 2012, 03:24 PM)
anyway ...any successful buyer ?? i dont see any ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 03:59 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(tulip3 @ Apr 3 2012, 03:36 PM)
meaning the software will be updated without reformatting the phone? so all my contacts and apss and whatever downloaded or installed in my phone will remain iintact??
YES smile.gif thumbup.gif

but better export phonebook to sd card smile.gif hehe

This post has been edited by Red Tsubasa: Apr 3 2012, 03:59 PM
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 04:43 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:21 PM)
One more question, is there any tatoo on Directd AP set?
Like Orange , AT&T Tattoo ??

I dont see any at the moment ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 04:49 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(linux_osx @ Apr 3 2012, 04:45 PM)
ohh me to..dont have any tatoo.only have sirim sticker back off battery
hehe but mine is SME Set....my friend is ap set smile.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 04:54 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2012, 04:52 PM)
Dunno it's a good thing or bad thing to see Note's price dropped so drastically  sweat.gif
The Good thing ...we using Note now...the bad thing....... Loss a lot when sell of ...

i dont plan to sell my note until something out to replace note ~
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 04:59 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2012, 04:57 PM)
Hehe I'm bounded by contract so even if next year Note 2 come out also cannot buy sweat.gif But from the way I see,they r juz going to improve the specs (CPU and GPU) and I dont see worth upgrading from my Note biggrin.gif
I guess that's how thing goes smile.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 4:58 pm

Like that when S3 come out,our Note's price will drop lagi XD
Well myself also bonded with contract maxis but I phone 4s lar but I paid cash for my phone just 2 yrs contract for my line ...... but i get rid of my 4s and change to note tongue.gif

still paying Rm150 every month for my phone bill

This post has been edited by Red Tsubasa: Apr 3 2012, 05:02 PM
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 3 2012, 05:03 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ Apr 3 2012, 05:01 PM)
same here wont be selling my note...most prolly will use it until it melts...wakakakaka
my friend said he wanna use until pass to his kids LOL~ LOL~

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0452sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:35 PM