SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 12:25 AM) betterbatterystats is free, google it. what this app does is it scans for apps, processes that wakes ur devices up thereby draining your batteries. is it this one, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_resultor u want me to dload the crack one..
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Apr 2 2012, 12:57 AM) Hi all,New Galaxy Note White user here.Please add me into list,Thanks you all.  u need to pm ts, as he said, no pm, no list...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 2 2012, 02:10 AM) Count me in too.. I'm a new SGN White user. 2 days old. I need to PM TS? TS is the nickname right? Now in the latest listing is 8 SGN White Users, 3 SGN Black Users. Correct me if I'm wrong. ts stand for topic starter, in this case, cynox...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(samersamir10 @ Apr 2 2012, 05:08 PM) Thanx  anyone knows how can i put Arabic Language in it? looking for it too, do let me know yaa
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 06:50 PM
fuhhh, thnx god we have benny, after reading his first impression, i have no heart with one x anymore..this is what i call the bad side of galaxy note, once u tried it, u cannot go with any other fon...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:08 PM) It is the same experience in driving a car. Once you are used to a 2.4l you cannot go back driving a 2.0 l and below. Once you are on a 2.0 l you cannot go back and drive a 1.6l and below. Once you are on a 1.6l, similarly you cannot go back and drive a 1.3L and below. It looks like I will be keeping my Note for another few more months until Note 2 or other equivalent surfaces Added on April 2, 2012, 7:09 pmJoin us in the coming 7 April meetup and you can see for yourself the difference between the HTC One X and the G Note ( on ICS aopk rom ) Added on April 2, 2012, 7:12 pmIn that case , i recommend Midnote 2.2 cannot la, need to be in malacca dat day...my kazen's wedding
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 2 2012, 07:25 PM) Haha I wonder when Note 2 will be coming out  note 2.... myb this september, guess, galaxy note still the king, haha, what htc fan going to say bout dis,
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(JunJoe @ Apr 2 2012, 09:38 PM) im really in confused! i want to buy Samsung Galaxy Note as soon as possible but which company have the best promotion? and which company is the best choice to buy that phone? is it maxis,celcom or digi? 1) i prefer to choose maxis because i used it for a long time.but i will use the other line if the promotion is cheaper than maxis. 2)i want the internet 3gb.dont want 1gb or 2gb 3)if the contract 12 months is just nice.but if i had no choice and must choose 24 months is ok. thanks  if u have enuf money, y dun juz go without any telco, n juz sign up for data plan only...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(JunJoe @ Apr 2 2012, 09:43 PM) u mean i just go buy the phone with the price 2k something? and just sign up for the data plan? is the data plan for the internet only? rite now u can get the fon 1999, ori...iinm, yup, data plan is for internet...but i'm not so sure bout it, coz i never paid my bill..haha
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mysai @ Apr 2 2012, 09:49 PM) I think we should name this as the Samsung Galaxy Note ROOT FORUM. no need for that,
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(JunJoe @ Apr 2 2012, 09:50 PM) are the other telco sell the note original or AP set? 1999 from samsung store? u can try search at garage sale, try find seller name alieamin or aaronac, who got promotion in their thread, all telco selling original unit, if u go to samsung store, not sure bout the price, but garage sale still the best one, i bought my unit from alieamin, try ask him bout it...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(JunJoe @ Apr 2 2012, 10:00 PM) does the alieamin or aaronac sell original note? do you have the direct link? of course original, here's the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1882364&hl=
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 11:04 PM
besides betterbatterystats apps, is there any other apps that can monitor the fon battery juz like betterbatterystats????
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 11:11 PM) from my understanding, partial wakelocks scans apps/core apps running in the background for wakelocks while the kernel wakelock scans the Note's internal process for wakelock. u said this one is free apps rite, how come at play store this one is paid apps...?
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 11:17 PM) the one from xda is free, google it. i see...same like volume+ la...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 11:22 PM) Now betterbatterystats work well in conjunction with another app called CPU Spy in which the app details you the amount of time your Note spends on which CPU speed. You can check if your Note has gone into deep sleep or not. In deep sleep, the Note drains the least amount of battery as much as possible. If a wakelock is plaguing your Note, you can see the Note spends most of the time in 100mhz in CPU Spy which is bad. done, settle, already dload it, yesterday, when u said google it, i thought u want me to dload the crack one...haha...dats y i little bit confused, so, how to check whether deep sleep or not...still xploring this apps..
ogiveyakuza
Apr 2 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 2 2012, 11:35 PM) load up cpu spy, it will display which cpu speed spends how many amount of time in. Added on April 2, 2012, 11:38 pmyou can go even lower than 100mhz which is deep sleep mode. In 100mhz, your Note is waking up too much running in the background thus sucking your battery. 1400mhz is the time when you are currently using your note. what do u mean by cpu spy???/ need to dload also...?
ogiveyakuza
Apr 3 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 3 2012, 03:32 PM) i dunno man. i am looking to buy sgs2 for my mom. so i saw that thread in garage sales so i ask lor. thats the reply i got. 1449 for sgs2 is really good price. i ask at directd shop in subang they selling at 1480 sme G set. note i ask is 1980 then this seller say is 1899. so consider really good price. reliable or not i cannot say. i baru dapat the pm nia lol. alieamin is a reliable seller, i bought my note from him, n also 2 unit of 7.7 from him...recommended...
ogiveyakuza
Apr 3 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 3 2012, 04:52 PM) Dunno it's a good thing or bad thing to see Note's price dropped so drastically  hmm, myb becoz too many new fon in the market rite now, one by one...or they juz want to compete with One X..
ogiveyakuza
Apr 3 2012, 08:16 PM
i wonder will samsung going to make one on one exchange like this....  guys, how bout we make some t-shirt...haha