○ Galaxy Nexus V7 ○, latest Google flagship

fallout
post Mar 12 2012, 10:46 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Mar 12 2012, 07:52 PM)
yeah. but if u hv an ezlink card from sg, there is an app that could read the balance and each trip details.

I managed to surprised 2 ppl with that features.
What is that app's name?
Is it "FareBot"?

This post has been edited by fallout: Mar 12 2012, 10:53 PM
fallout
post Mar 14 2012, 12:07 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 14 2012, 11:42 AM)
not i don't want to get it, is parents concern ~.~
so wait for s3
ya
I agree to Doomsday, you won't get any phone at all because you still have a nice working phone that still cost more than 1k...

IMHO, you are in college, that means you are over 18 years old. You are a grown up and you can make your own decision, your parents can advice you (even throw your new phone) but can they??? Just get over it, either use your current S2 (grab it from your sister), or just continue use your current one. You can buy whatever you want like uncle Benny when you start work. End of story.
fallout
post Mar 22 2012, 09:43 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Mar 22 2012, 04:45 PM)
blame the marketing..i never see GNex ad on TV..
I think there is a shot of GNex(not very sure, less than 1 sec) from the newest Celcom Ad.

A couple having quarrel and the Girl refuse to listen to her GNote, lots of miss call. Then finally she listens and it is a call from the hospital.

Scene change to hospital and the nurse hands over a phone... looks like GNex?
fallout
post Mar 22 2012, 09:53 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
Confirm IS A GNEX! I saw Google branding! with Grey Textured Back!
Lol... the nurse has nothing to do while holding the newest Gnex... so she installed "Crack" screen app
fallout
post Mar 22 2012, 10:42 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
jedi xD make me proud to be a Gnex user  laugh.gif
Any idea where can i have a peek at he ads?never saw it before
I think saw it in NTV7 & 8TV

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:36 PM)
That's the dark side man... lol. Of course it'll attract more people.
I want to be in dark side... we are using a full black phone. I even use red buttons!
fallout
post Mar 22 2012, 11:03 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:54 PM)
Well, being the smart one we are, petty ads like that won't work on us. Resist the the temptation of the dark side, we should. Yoda style.

Added on March 22, 2012, 10:55 pm
Lol.. Jedi like us resist adds temptation.
Trust the force...um nexus we must!

We have the "lightsaber" logo, what do they have?
fallout
post Mar 23 2012, 12:53 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(mmuzzakir @ Mar 23 2012, 12:18 PM)
anyone can help me register my warranty? I think my gnex still not register bcoz i dont receive any sms about the warranty sad.gif
Where you get it from? If buy from SME shop, ask them to register. If from Digi or Celcom, best to go back there and ask them register... that's the fastest way.

Else, you can contact them using the "contact us" in their website or try email to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com (useless method...)
fallout
post Mar 23 2012, 06:13 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 23 2012, 06:09 PM)
gnex is 1.2ghz

and its ok if you want to keep the s2, its a nice phone anyway smile.gif
Yea, if you got the non G even better
fallout
post Mar 23 2012, 11:06 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:48 PM)
camera faulty . took me 1 month cuz celcom dont want to cooperate. i have to go through tribunal pengguna
oo, mind telling us the whole story? So that we can learn from you.
fallout
post Mar 24 2012, 12:04 PM

Listen!
776 posts

Wow, my Gnex from Celcom also... 1st phone sold in Celcom Ipoh. The staff there want to try it out himself too, so I let him test for me smile.gif

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Mar 23 2012, 11:59 PM)
should pin this to 1st page so that those who goin to get new unit aware of this...
Should put in 1st page, new user will benefit from it.
fallout
post Mar 24 2012, 04:14 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 24 2012, 03:24 PM)
Wrong there..old friend.  :-)
My GNex also still a fresh virgin un-touched edition.
But sitting nicely inside its box.  ~~LOL~~
Still untouched? I admire you!

QUOTE(kels83 @ Mar 24 2012, 03:39 PM)
I starting to regret by purchasing galaxy nexus, it lot more problem compare to the i9100g s2, DAMN!!

1st, no FB contact can be sync, is ok i replace with haxsync
2nd, YELLOW SCREEN!!!! WT... forget it, i accept it ok.
3rd, WTF MULTITOUCH CANNOT BE USE? I PLAYING FOOTBALL FOUND THAT ONCE U TOUCH THE LEFT THE RIGHT CANNOT BE USE... WTF... COME ON COMMON FUNCTION MAN!!! WT....

FU
Sound like you had a faulty unit, get warranty ASAP

QUOTE(kels83 @ Mar 24 2012, 03:56 PM)
hey, impossible samsung or google expecting every user to root the phone?

yes! IS MULTITOUCH ISSUE, while i google around found there is a problem of it...

i buy i9100 it give me no trouble at all... but not galaxy nexus, it so many problem... haiz... maybe i just one of the unlucky... sux..
This is a developer's choice phone, so most people will root/play with it.
fallout
post Mar 24 2012, 11:55 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:47 PM)
When someone buys GNex and does not  root I'm confused.its like buying PS3 to play Tetris. Or an R35 just to send newspapers. Note that GNex root is mandatory to unleash its true potential.
Yea, like my case... I've bought a mid-range android to my GF done root+custom rom (early build). She ended up unhappy because there are still bugs for that rom. She don't listens to what I had to say about it and say this phone is crap...

Now I hand over my Gnex with Milestone 4 & Apex Kernel... and she is happy with it... because this phone cost 2k
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 12:13 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 25 2012, 12:10 AM)
Price comes before function eh? Lol. Wait till the phone from is updated. She'll change her mind.
Yea, single core 1k phone. Now I'm using the old phone and update to MIUI, it looks & works great!

This post has been edited by fallout: Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 12:15 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM)
hmm.gif  Tell me what root can do to ur gnex besides titanium backup n market enabler?
U cannot include flashing custom roms or kernel..
Just "root" itself..
All the apps that needs root
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 12:52 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 25 2012, 12:22 AM)
And your point is? You are just complaining that your gf is materialistic, isn't it?
What I mean is rooting and rom makes difference... In good or bad way... Haha!
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 01:13 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 25 2012, 12:53 AM)
STOCK ROM

fresh from the box

and check system update, nothing

not even GMAIL =.=

factory reset ? lol configured alot of stuff liao X_X
Maybe try later, gmail not always got update.

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 25 2012, 12:56 AM)
Rooting/Custom ROM are always double edged sword. Always read carefully and find out what works and what not before flashing. That's all. Otherwise, stick with stock, don't kill you anyway.  tongue.gif

How about flashing back to stock ROM for your mid range Android phone and pass it back to your gf? At least everything works.  biggrin.gif
The stock rom sucks bad, thats why I immediately changed it but that time still new to these... afraid will ruin it so just leave it as it is. Not big bugs, just small tiny bits.

Now its been flashed to MIUI (last time not stable so didn't use it) and works wonderfully! thumbup.gif
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 01:18 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 25 2012, 01:14 AM)
erm dont have , at all

doesnt even show up as an item i can sync on Accounts & Sync biggrin.gif
Doesn't show as an app in app drawer at all? It should show in both app drawer and in a folder in front page(desktop)

You can add accounts right?
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 01:26 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Mar 25 2012, 01:22 AM)
In what way stock rom sucks "bad"? Or maybe u had a higher than average expectation on stock iCS...

Anyway, do keep us updated on ur miui.. Cos im interested..
Cos its a diff whole UI .. Pretty solid reason to mod my gnex..
Need to know bout camera, hacked Maps, MIUi features like call blocking, data monitor, call recorder, storage, music, theme...
Had miui on my old phone n the features are awesome... rclxms.gif
Oh, I'm talking about that mid range phone still in Froyo 2.2.1, not ICS... Sorry for the confusion sweat.gif
fallout
post Mar 25 2012, 05:28 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Mar 25 2012, 03:08 PM)
the free apps....like whatapps....facebook for android and other stuff...help guys....
Should have no problem if you logged in to Play Store and accept T&C, mind telling us in detail what you are facing??
fallout
post Mar 26 2012, 10:04 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Mar 26 2012, 09:34 PM)
Anyone Using StickMount v1.3 facing SDCard not automatically remount issue after plugged out USB drive?
SD card?? I do have problem mounting my old 512mb usb drive. Other newer 4-8gb no problem

0.0467sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:06 PM