○ Galaxy Nexus V7 ○, latest Google flagship

sebastianX11
post Mar 19 2012, 06:28 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Mar 19 2012, 06:00 PM)
Lean kernel is good. biggrin.gif
Does wiping battery Stats effect? I know it does thou.
After maybe few days I'm using it. It decreases life.
Yesterday I tried charged till 80% 9pm play till 1pm+. Digimon. Still left 14% . The worst thing is I forgot to take ss.
you are right!
using lean kernel for a week already after Morfic
its slighlty slower but very good with batt
this is a keeper!

Added on March 19, 2012, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(FuNks @ Mar 19 2012, 06:00 PM)
Lean kernel is good. biggrin.gif
Does wiping battery Stats effect? I know it does thou.
After maybe few days I'm using it. It decreases life.
Yesterday I tried charged till 80% 9pm play till 1pm+. Digimon. Still left 14% . The worst thing is I forgot to take ss.
QUOTE(springfall @ Mar 19 2012, 06:15 PM)
9pm play till 1pm yay playing digimon reverses time... srry...

Added on March 19, 2012, 6:17 pmafterawhile if u keep switching, itz good to wipe the battary stats and recalibrate the battary full charge and full discharge..(not recomendded to do ofthen<increase batt wear levels>)
according to google, wiping batt has no effect or it cant recalibrate batt

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Mar 19 2012, 06:28 PM
sebastianX11
post Mar 19 2012, 11:58 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 19 2012, 10:56 PM)
Thinking of getting myself a rearth casing as well..
Love the slimmness of the case.. But then it doesnt cover fully the side...

Want to try mercury/SGP but it seems like kinda bulky tongue.gif
wont go wrong with rearth
loving mine
though its not fully protected, but it is protecting the important and easily scracth part ie. top and bottom as Gnex design is contoured

Added on March 20, 2012, 12:02 amanyone here a MIUI rom user?

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Mar 20 2012, 12:02 AM
sebastianX11
post Mar 21 2012, 02:49 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(mizymora @ Mar 21 2012, 02:46 PM)
hi, can use otg cable on gnex without root?? if cannot how to do it.. can any1 help me how to?? tq
Read first page bro
there is a lot of info there
sebastianX11
post Mar 21 2012, 04:30 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 21 2012, 03:23 PM)
Either way...
GREY = DETECTED
YELLOW = LOCK
If no YELLOW, means GPS FAIL.

ApeX ROM is so old... features also less.
AOKP Build 28 and Milestone 4 ROMs are good.
They've more features, more customization!
Example:
Highly customizable Statusbar, notifications, Navigation Bar, etc.

Anyway, DO NOT USE Nova Launcher, period.
Use Apex Launcher instead. Smoother.
apex launcher is way more stable. But only useful if it's rooted. otherwise, it's funny not able add widget from app drawer

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 21 2012, 03:28 PM)
dual core , quad core , wonder whats new next ....... 1 thing which i doubt they will do any research on , BATTERIES !!!!!! Whats the point of SAMOLED HD , IPS HD and all the good screens with insane processors if u cant even use your phone for 8 hours without charging  doh.gif
+1.... I'll gladly maintain using dual core phone can last me a day than quad core that need charging every 4 hours.
sebastianX11
post Mar 21 2012, 11:27 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 21 2012, 10:23 PM)
no problem before on this. suggest you try others. now I switch to Market Unlocker or Pro. I found this better than MarketEnabler.
Market UN locker is a rewrite apps of market enabler biggrin.gif
QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
V6 supercharger?Was using it on my HTC Desire, not on GNex since it wasn't compatible at that time.

but now why not? I'll try it soon. smile.gif
What is the diff between this and pikachu script?
sebastianX11
post Mar 21 2012, 11:47 PM

1,735 posts

What is the use of Google wallet in a practical way?
sebastianX11
post Mar 22 2012, 02:33 PM

1,735 posts

this detering me to buy Samsung prod in the future
i ady kena for SGS, now Note
i wonder when JB is here, will S2 or even Note will end up like SGS
you jelly or not?? biggrin.gif
sebastianX11
post Mar 22 2012, 02:55 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:36 PM)
How much? S2 AP RM1499 now so below that????  shocking.gif

oh nvm found DirectD @RM1399  laugh.gif
that cheap?? rclxub.gif
sebastianX11
post Mar 22 2012, 10:32 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Mar 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
im on AOKP M4 and franco kernel M2, my power button become unresponsive when try to wake the phone from sleep, usually after a long sleep mode, is it related to the ROM or kernel? or a hardware issue,only after a long sleep it happened, need to push the button many time like 4-5 times then the phone can wake up, i heard people said maybe cause by wet sp application, but already a month after applied it so hopefully not a hardware issue, anyone experience this?
it does not happened on AOKP M4 with lean kernel
it could be kernel related
sebastianX11
post Mar 23 2012, 09:42 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ Mar 23 2012, 09:18 AM)
Hi, i'm new in Galaxy Nexus, just get it yesterday =)

btw, found that FB is unable to sync contact this is quite troublesome for me, found here said that either haxsync or friendcaster? which is better btw?

actually i'm S2 user and found it not smooth as S2, don't screw me ><, is it any tweak i need to do for my new nexus =)
QUOTE(weng98 @ Mar 23 2012, 09:35 AM)
ap being ap ..mine got docomo tattoo at the backcover and got one app in japanese lor..also charger is intl charger lor..needs adapter...but can live with it for the extra 700 savings.. price should be stable after drop to 1250.. (bought my nexus s back then) also from dd.. quality is same la... also my fren using note says the screen is better than his note.. i think so too myself... coming from sgs nexus s and s2..i think the screen impressed me the most..  now i gonna personalize it to my liking and den will try other roms and kernels..maybe root too.. but wanna experience the stock version first.. good day y'all...
Welcome fellow GNex users...read the first page ya ;D
sebastianX11
post Mar 23 2012, 09:50 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 23 2012, 09:48 AM)
Yes, it's fun  thumbup.gif
For Galaxy Note users, they are offering exclusive Danger Zone updates with additional levels and a new Lazer bird.

Android (FREE) 
iPhone/iPod Touch (US$0.99)
iPad (US$2.99)
LOL at iFaggs

Added on March 23, 2012, 9:53 am
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 23 2012, 12:35 AM)
droid13579 admitting his sins.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Mar 23 2012, 01:06 AM)
But... I don't have Nexus One...  cry.gif  cry.gif
lol... you are just like my friend
after he got his Nexus S and und what is vanilla android is all about
he is all out to collect all Nexus phone.... n he is waiting for the first Nexus Tablet thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
he almost got a Nexus One but the seller last min sell to other at a higher price... needless to say he is sad....

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Mar 23 2012, 09:53 AM
sebastianX11
post Mar 23 2012, 10:09 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:06 AM)
My wife wanna swap my nexus with her lumia 800.... noooooo...!!!!
man up and dun swap
or better, you buy her another nexus...so u got a couple phone nod.gif
sebastianX11
post Mar 25 2012, 11:36 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Mar 25 2012, 10:30 PM)
Guys, I need help about a GNex my dad bought while I'm still overseas.

It's the 1st Android phone in the family, so I have no idea how to help him.

He has trouble connecting the phone using HDMI, something about file not verified on my home 42' plasma LG.

He says that he tested the hdmi cable he bought from a shop somewhere and it works there.

Anyone had that problem before?

My dad is not a techie so I'm not sure how it can go wrong with connecting the cable.

Plz advize.
Did he use any mhl cable to connect while at home?
sebastianX11
post Mar 25 2012, 11:41 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 25 2012, 10:00 PM)
Correct method:
a.) Backup by using Titanium Backup(download from Market/Google Play Store).
b.) Boot into CWM.
c.) Do a NAndroid Backup(optional). Just skip this.
d.) Apply Wipe Data/Factory Reset.
e.) Flash the ROM.
f.) Reboot and restore your stuffs by using Titanium Backup.

Added on March 25, 2012, 10:01 pm

Obviously faster than XXKK6(Android 4.0.2). LOL.

How to flash baseband?
a.) Boot into CWM.
b.) Flash the baseband zip file.
c.) Reboot. Done.
if I may add, avoid restoring from Tb, just re download from market again via wifi
Second option, restore apps only, no data, will be restored. this means all your angry bird level will be gone.
If it's so important, then only the restore games apps + data...
sebastianX11
post Mar 25 2012, 11:44 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 25 2012, 11:36 PM)
Picture tells a thousand word.
[attachmentid=2756504]
I think you have done wake lock making your phone not going into deep sleep
Did you monitor it via CPU spy our better battery stats?
Or did you installed some ahem apps?
sebastianX11
post Mar 26 2012, 08:31 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 26 2012, 02:44 AM)
I guess you didn't follow my progress a couple pages earlier. The drain was caused by the Docomo baseband that I flashed earlier today. Nothing to do with wake lock or what not.

Added on March 26, 2012, 2:48 am
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
People comparing KK6 baseband against Docomo's one laaaaa.
I don't think base band will drain that much battery
try to put your phone on aeroplane mode and see if it drain tat much

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Mar 26 2012, 10:35 AM
sebastianX11
post Mar 26 2012, 10:34 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Mar 26 2012, 10:20 AM)
Sorry, I'm not sure. Will reconfirm later.

I found out this link http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-ne...-mhl-cable.html

Hope that the solution would be as simple as that.
its really as simple as that
make sure while the phone is connected to the HD TV via MHL cable, the usb port is also charged
without the usb charging, it wont display
sebastianX11
post Mar 26 2012, 01:20 PM

1,735 posts

anybody tried this?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1514576

edit:
just tested this, all i can say is thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
im already only AOKP b28 and lean kernel 2.7.1...its super fast
with this, it is fast + smooth!

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Mar 26 2012, 01:57 PM
sebastianX11
post Mar 26 2012, 02:45 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 26 2012, 02:29 PM)
Lean kernel or Franco better if pair with aokp b28... finally I'm flashing my nexus
you can try leankernel stable build
im satisfied with lean kernel
sebastianX11
post Mar 26 2012, 03:20 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Mar 26 2012, 03:05 PM)
which one is stable build :S sorry imma noob..
is the 2.7.1 stable?
yupe

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0711sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:08 PM