14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V7 ○, latest Google flagship

FuNks
post Mar 10 2012, 09:03 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Mar 10 2012, 08:53 PM)
Hello may I know what is the baseband you guys using in Malaysia ? cause mine always change between 3G and H. I'm on XXKL1.
im on xxkk6, on stock de.
u're lucky not getting E. tongue.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 10 2012, 12:38 PM)
My new home screen with amoled blue theme

bro, how come i flash same thing, but dint get the wallpaper.
and the menu bar text creator.
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 10 2012, 09:16 PM
FuNks
post Mar 10 2012, 09:45 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

sigh, so pissed of my phone now.
restored previous backup things.
omgggg. stresss.
gonna clear everything again!!!
FuNks
post Mar 10 2012, 11:34 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 10 2012, 11:29 PM)
Bro. Why I flash that theme. Din get wallpaper and others?: x
FuNks
post Mar 10 2012, 11:47 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

Am I doing it wrong? biggrin.gif
FuNks
post Mar 10 2012, 11:56 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(thermox686 @ Mar 10 2012, 11:46 PM)
guys, plzz advise..
it seem the phone sleep to death..
after on a while, then shut down back
how to solve??
or need to send to the waranty?  cry.gif

Battery might be dead?
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 08:59 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:03 AM)
The wall paper is downloaded separately
As for the dock icons, you can download from that thread
Or create using simple text creator from market
Thanks bro. I tot it was with the package.:;
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 10:19 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(skylightlava @ Mar 11 2012, 09:27 AM)
hi All, noob here tongue.gif It is my first time to root and flash gnex. After read through the post I still hv one question.

Do I need to use nandroid and titanium to back up all my files before rooting? Or use gnex toolkit will be enough to backup?

do both for safety reason, u never know wad u get. tongue.gif
noob? pro leh, my 1st time i dun even know wads a nandroid cry.gif
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 10:27 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(skylightlava @ Mar 11 2012, 10:24 AM)
LOL...spending alot of time reading all the related post. Now still very blur.
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/gala...rkmod-recovery/

this is where i learn from.
credits to benny888
and his other nexus guides are helpful! notworthy.gif
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 10:38 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(skylightlava @ Mar 11 2012, 10:33 AM)
thanks alot..this is what im looking for!!!

anyway did u flash your baseband to get better reception? Im hving problem with reception, sometimes can't receive call even though im not doing anything.
i din flash it, din dare to. hahahaa.
xxkk6 for me.
im not sure ehhh, maybe u try it out den give review here! biggrin.gif
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 10:54 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

DELETED! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 11 2012, 11:09 AM
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 11:30 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:03 AM)
The wall paper is downloaded separately
As for the dock icons, you can download from that thread
Or create using simple text creator from market
I CANT seem to use their png files.
how did u do it?
._.
no options to change the dock icons in nova launcher as stated., icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 11 2012, 11:42 AM
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 12:06 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(xxdooyo @ Mar 11 2012, 12:03 PM)
Long press on the icon that you want to change untill pop up asking you to resize, remove or edit. Choose edit and replace the icon with any pic you want.

By the way, what launcher is everyone use? So far, there are three launcher that based on stock ics

Nova - Smooth and fast. Need to pay to access premium feature. One user (not sure who) reported that this launcher is power hogging.
Apex - Just launched. Everything you have in nova available for free. Not as smooth as nova and you can't add widget on homescreen from app drawer.
Trebuchet - Never test this one. Need to learn how to perform adb push before installing this one.

So, for anyone that has tested the three above, which is the best one?
lool. thanks man. biggrin.gif

tried nova and trebucket.
nova seems bit more complicated, messy.
tre(apex rom) is clean simple, as for me. tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2012, 12:15 pmif it wasnt for those simple text icons, i will go for ics stock. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 11 2012, 12:15 PM
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 01:44 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(skylightlava @ Mar 11 2012, 01:21 PM)
the apps can be recovered coz i use the latest gnex toolkit to backup, but i din backup media file and contacts, well i think only way to recover is by syncing back with gmail.
gmail will only give you back your contacts and apps I guess?
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 03:34 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 11 2012, 02:31 PM)
You must use nova launcher
To change dock icon, long press the icon and edit.
Then choose the icon, and replace it with the file where you saved
Thanks bro hehe!

Any cool clock widgets to recommend?tongue.gif
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 04:22 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:49 PM)
tongue.gif

Milestone 4 is the rom that comes with its own kernel. Franco kernel is just kernel alone. You flash Franco kernel from recovery , similar to as you flashing the rom. Remember to clear cache partition and dalvik cache before flashing the kernel
sorry but I can't help it. Is that a smiley from our beloved Benny. it's my first time seeing it.
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Mar 11 2012, 03:53 PM)
I've always been a fan on Bob clock or minimalistic text
Thanks. Been quite bored with minimalistic text thou. Will try Bob now!
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 05:51 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

Being offered 190Rm for yoobao 11200. He says it's original. doh.gif
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 06:58 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:31 PM)
I remember you said you bought around 230-250. From Lyn forum?
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 07:00 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Mar 11 2012, 06:38 PM)
what is this swagger in aokp? i cant see any difference? also can not turn off from toggles..
Just for fun I guess. Try hold the off/on button. SWAGGER BABY!
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 07:48 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Mar 11 2012, 06:59 PM)
any game to play? quite boring
Emmm. Plume for twitter tongue.gif
Any one knows how to block ads for plume?
Adaway doesn't do the job. Or it's just aokp problem.?

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Mar 11 2012, 07:04 PM)
haha so it does not have any use?

Added on March 11, 2012, 7:07 pmto change the doc icons do we need to flash? I saw for softkey the ziptheme apps is used
Lol. can't flash. Need launchers like nova launcher. Put the png files to your phone. Hold icon that you wanna change and press edit!

Added on March 11, 2012, 7:50 pmOh ya. How to put music to cloud storage? What apps do I need? Hmmm. Does it eat up lots ofdata?

Added on March 11, 2012, 8:26 pmOh ya. How to put music to cloud storage? What apps do I need? Hmmm. Does it eat up lots ofdata?

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 11 2012, 08:26 PM
FuNks
post Mar 11 2012, 11:26 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Mar 11 2012, 09:40 PM)
my power button suddenly become unresponsive.
flashed to franco m1 this afternoon but everything was fine till juz now, the phone cannot turn on screen after several attempts on pressing power button.
at last managed to turn it on. now i need to press hard on the button then only it will response. before this juz a soft touch will do.

googled and found out it is quite common:

http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Goog...486bcf430&hl=en

anyone facing this issue?
hardware problem?
mine also, but not dat serious.
sometimes double press it only respond.
hmm, maybe its the casing? lol
whereas can use volume button to on also/
blush.gif

Added on March 11, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Mar 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
My Home screen !!
wow, nice.
how u modify the navigation bar icons??
such thing? drool.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Mar 11 2012, 11:28 PM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:00 PM