Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V2, the first Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony

silencer
post Mar 8 2012, 06:01 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(xzjasonzx @ Mar 8 2012, 05:45 PM)
1 week away and no OFFICIAL news from Sony sad.gif
I keep asking the same thing???? I believe that they had run out of Marketing budget already for paying yeelin salary .... hmm.gif
silencer
post Mar 8 2012, 08:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The black looks awesome... Decision... Decision
silencer
post Mar 9 2012, 02:34 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

I never get bored using my gnote, the stylus enable me to leave all of my my tabs and even the traditional note book at the office. It serve well for my business purpose, and doing the note taking in different ways. IMHO, all the phones have its pros and cons.... What left is the personal preference....
silencer
post Mar 9 2012, 06:55 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 9 2012, 02:46 PM)
but i only love the stylus  wub.gif
I do wonder why you luv the stylus so much... Isn't it TOO SMALL for most of the girls .... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
silencer
post Mar 9 2012, 09:45 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Mar 9 2012, 08:55 PM)
Uncle benny, no need bother him la...i am a mxxxxxxx post in top FMCG company le...doesnt feel myself is ah beng at all lo

I guess I am the so called ah beng too... As a cxx of a multi million dollar company...haih
silencer
post Mar 10 2012, 06:30 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Bought (Pre-order) it from DiGi...now..I can sleep easily smile.gif

amended=pre-order word

This post has been edited by silencer: Mar 10 2012, 07:19 AM
silencer
post Mar 10 2012, 07:18 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(OscarDeLaSakai @ Mar 10 2012, 07:08 AM)
You mean you bought it from digi store or you have pre order them?

blink.gif
pre-order as it will only be available from 16th onwards....
silencer
post Mar 10 2012, 07:24 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Mar 10 2012, 07:22 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
silencer
post Mar 11 2012, 08:20 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Mar 11 2012, 08:11 PM)
Hi guys, may i ask a question over here? which would u guys recommend me to grab in between samsung galaxy s2 and sony xperia s?

Trust me, only u know the answer. You should test each of the phones yourself. At the end of the day, you are the one whose going to use it. Do not follow some the users here that keep buying and changing handphone like changing their girlfriends
silencer
post Mar 11 2012, 08:26 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2012, 08:18 PM)
So you are saying there are 20 million stupid users using the SGS II in the world today !
S2 sale help togenerate about us3 billion for Samsung profit in the last 4th quarter of 2011 while Sony suffered huge us3 billion losses for the whole year of 2011. To call s2 as a stupid phone... Is a stupid statement...nuff said
silencer
post Mar 11 2012, 08:36 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Mar 11 2012, 08:29 PM)
Yup he gained my very respect
I second that.... notworthy.gif
silencer
post Mar 11 2012, 09:31 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
it is not included INTERNATIONAL postages yet lah abang  sweat.gif  doh.gif

i asked ady, this is the price i got... cheapest i can get
Count me in :

Smooth surface
1. White
2. Light Blue

Pls PM me your account
silencer
post Mar 11 2012, 09:45 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 11 2012, 09:45 PM)
done, when reached minimum 10pcs then i will inform you the banking info ya smile.gif

can visit : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry49656137

TQ!!
TQ thumbup.gif
silencer
post Mar 12 2012, 06:25 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 12 2012, 05:57 PM)
UK 5 Apr. So probably mid Apr earliest. As is reported worldwide launch same time in 140+ telco so definitely will be in April
there goes a big hole at my pocket again...
silencer
post Mar 12 2012, 06:29 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 12 2012, 06:25 PM)
probably higher priced if look at UK price sweat.gif
expansys SG just roughly RM208x <refer to HTC thread
silencer
post Mar 12 2012, 06:43 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 12 2012, 06:32 PM)
still expensive compare to 1899.
probably retailed at 2.2k-2.3k.
Just hope that it will not pushing down the price of Xperia S too much...in the coming months..
silencer
post Mar 12 2012, 06:53 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
In d other hand i am hoping HTC One X release here 1st to push down Xperia S price then i can get it tongue.gif
I know someone will say that... cry.gif
silencer
post Mar 12 2012, 06:59 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(aliaviginti @ Mar 12 2012, 06:56 PM)
Really? But I haven't seen any games for android that really need quad core... maybe emulators run faster, smoother? Like gameboid, etc?
I own the Asus Transformer Prime .. and there are several games that are build for Tegra quad core .. in the Tegra Game zones... and it looks awesome...
silencer
post Mar 14 2012, 11:25 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 14 2012, 11:19 PM)
aiyah ... why like that one? Now GPS got problem .. sad.gif
Oh my God.. Read the thread.. The only thing to make the GPS works is to turn on the flight mode.. This phone is going to be the most expensive GPS for me
silencer
post Mar 17 2012, 11:39 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Count me in as another user, white version

0.0231sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:17 PM