QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:31 AM)
Anyone interested?
The jolkod branding logo spoils the lookSony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V2, the first Xperia™ Smartphone from Sony
Mar 9 2012, 10:34 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:31 AM) Anyone interested? The jolkod branding logo spoils the look |
Mar 9 2012, 07:07 PM
Mar 9 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Mar 9 2012, 07:55 PM) yes, u wanna buy my note ah? i used it bout 5 months since it launch. The guy who commented Note users are Ah Beng is insulting all Note users. I am one of the Note user and I must say is now my favorite smartphone. He must be one of those highly intelligent, well cultured and sophisticated gentleman to throw such rude remarkshalo sir, i am not ah BENG! phone history? check my sign.... Btw, getting mine white set later....but a bit tired after work, lazy drive to KK le....if nt, tml lol.. |
Mar 9 2012, 09:41 PM
Another review by hardwarezone.sg : surprised to find battery life is that bad ?
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/review-sony...-s-start-button |
Mar 9 2012, 10:04 PM
I suppose most users will get some sort of casing for the phone . So the slippery problem is not that serious
Mar 11 2012, 08:18 PM
Mar 12 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Mar 12 2012, 05:05 PM) Definitely 2 MSIAN telco is already in the list of first 140+ operators in the world to receive in first stsge of launch. Check soyacincau.comhttp://www.soyacincau.com/2012/02/28/htc-o...r-april-launch/ This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 12 2012, 05:27 PM |
Mar 12 2012, 05:57 PM
Mar 13 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(juine @ Mar 13 2012, 10:50 AM) HTC One X! Quad Core, but which application in android market really utilize quad-core cpu? This is really a matter of chicken and egg situation. Do not expect any apps now that can utilize quadcore as it is just available. Same scenario most apps now not even cater for duo coreJust asking, i really want to know. --- If you are buying quadcore , I would say immediate benefits is in faster and smoother multitasking . You are also buying into future possibilities quadcore will bring By the time apps mainly available for quadcore, quadcore than will already be outdated already. Than we will be seing hexa or even octa core !!! |
Mar 13 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(blurboy84 @ Mar 13 2012, 05:24 PM) The instructions at XDA is straightforwardbefore you do it make sure android sdk fastboot is installed first in PC : download the sdk at http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html It is straightforward and simple - which part you dont understand. It is the simplest rooting I have come across Check your phone manual how to get phone into fastboot mode. eg on the Xperia Arc is just a matter of pressing Volume down button and pushing the power key prior to the bootloader screen appear ON terminal in PC - cd to the directory where you have extracted the android sdk and just type ONE line comment only How difficult can this be ??? QUOTE: Connect device in fastboot mode (blue LED). Open Command prompt and type: fastboot flash system system_xps_prerooted_63fw.img This will give you root immediatly after reboot! This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 13 2012, 05:43 PM |
Mar 14 2012, 08:52 PM
Another review from pocketnow.com
Mar 14 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Mar 14 2012, 09:31 PM) what's wrong with screen protector ( I already watched the vid but I don't understand the screen protector problem) He doesn't like the sp but has to live with it. Removing it makes the capacitative 3 buttons less responsive. Already many reviewers already complain about the touch sensitivity of the buttons even with the sp on |
Mar 14 2012, 09:54 PM
Mar 14 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Mar 14 2012, 09:58 PM) I like HTC one X because All your 4 points for XS not so important to me :1)quad core 2) bigger screen with IPS display 3) beats audio 4) ICS loaded I like X S because 1) nice design ( transparent element) 2) bravia engine (higest PPI) 3) 12 MP camera 4) PlayStation certified so I'm really confused right now 1. Design is always last in my priority 2. Display even SLCD i find is good enough - eg I compared previous Xperia Arc n HTC Incredible S - the Arc display though looks better doesn't really appeal to me . I don't even find ip4s retina display amazing vs the androids that I have used - it just looks slightly better only. Similar for those super amoleds, superamoled HD that I have used before - nothing great . I am not going into detail to analyse the pixel density and how sharp or refined the edges are on the text. As long as the images/text comes out clear is good enough. Anyway the HTC OneX won't lose much, even if it did is still not an important issue to me 3. Not important as I rarely used to take camera shots 4. Completely useless to me as I don"t play games at all, not even on my ipads and android tablets |
Mar 18 2012, 04:29 PM
Mar 18 2012, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Flipthatchicken @ Mar 18 2012, 05:24 PM) aiya my place small town digi center very laoya, i go ask they all don't know don't know like that. http://www.mobile88.com/news/read.asp?file...lained_Packageswhats the upfront payment for the 68 / 12 plan? |
Mar 18 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Flipthatchicken @ Mar 18 2012, 05:38 PM) I see, but DIGI usually charge 5-6months of monthly fees upfront. No? Go read the article again. Where got Digi charge upfront 5-6 months besides the advancer payment which is actually rebated back to you. You buy from Digi provided you need to utilize that much of data monthly ; if not it is not worth it having to pay a fixed monthly dat charge therafterso the total upfront is definitely more than what they claim as "upfront" |
Mar 19 2012, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(mRj3fF @ Mar 19 2012, 03:20 AM) I second you. I'm one of the victim that conned by directd. i have deal with them 5 times and in all ocassions they were true to their advert terms. so dont just call for boycott just because you got a bad experience They sell me white XPS for RM 1949 but the next day RM 1899 to another buyer. BOYCOTT DISHONEST MOBILE PHONE SELLER >> DIRECTD |
Mar 19 2012, 04:54 AM
If one feel he is being overcharge unnecessary just don't buy. No point complaining about it later. It is just plain silly
| Change to: | 1.3897sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:32 AM |