guys anyone knows where to buy tension gon 4L around selangor area?
Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana
Nov 16 2015, 09:00 PM
516 posts Joined: May 2006 |
guys anyone knows where to buy tension gon 4L around selangor area?
Jun 19 2019, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(ganesh8586 @ Jun 14 2019, 10:25 PM) hi guys.....need some information normally what kind of bio media used for arowana tank?or depends on tank water quality? standard bio media such as ceramic rings , bio sponge black ones all can be use just that its a big fish so the waste would be alot so you need to put more. Main thing for water quality is water changes once a week minimum.This post has been edited by harvin6: Jun 25 2019, 10:42 AM |
Jun 24 2020, 10:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 24 2020, 04:20 PM) Plan to buy a bigger tank for my arowana. Problem is the only suitable place to put this new tank is the existing tank location. Not sure how I can safely transfer my aro to this new tank. Any idea guy? Can be done. Usually the fuys will bring a holding tank ans transfer your fishes then setup the new tank with existing media so you wont have any issues with nitrogen cycle. Ones done they will transfer back. All done in matter or few hours. |
Jun 24 2020, 10:39 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(homosapient @ Jun 24 2020, 05:54 PM) Hi Sifus, The brown substance is diatoms harmless to fishes. Probably you did too much water changes and o2 levels drop. But as other guy said hard to judge remotely. Usually after wc fishes die due to parameter changes from ph to temp and do(dissolved o2).just want to get your opinion. i bough a 6inch Aro on March. i kept it in small aquarium. on May i bought a 3x1.5x1.5 aquarium and transferred the Aro. it was floating tail up for a day and then became normal. end of may i bought Dophin cf1400 and water quality became clear. i then start to change water about 30% every week and i will put some salt and 15ml of nutrafin and all went well. on 13th Jun i changed water same way then after a few days i saw there was brownish color alge like growth in the aquarium. i checked local shop they said its normal and asked to wash the tank and put some pleco. so last Saturday i bought 2 small pleco, 1 baby oscar + 1 red tail . i first used sponge to wipe the brown alge and stopped my filter and air buble. water was already brownish and i let it settle down for half hour. then i pumped out about 40% of water and fill up new water from tap. then i poured nutrafin 20ml and didn't put salt . then i released all then new fish also inside with the water. after few hour saw my ARO slow swim on top only with his mouth open and close. i suspected something wrong. Sunday morning i went to fish shop n they told me it could be because of chlorine so asked me to change half water and put in anticlorin and salt. i removed the water add salt + nutrafin 20ml and add water. ARO was still like that. evening about 5 pm on same day say aro already upside down stuck on my filter but still breathing. when i try to remove it it vomited blackish substance similar to alge. i moved it to small aquarium where i used to keep small karp for feeding. then after half hour later it died. but other fish in my tank all ok. this is when its ok. ![]() this is the algea like brownish growth ![]() this after 1st change water ![]() ths is after changed to small tank ![]() after dead its already 10inch ![]() my wife is very sad as this is our first ARO. so she now ask to buy new 1 since the tank looked empty. im trying to find what went wrong so same thing dont repeat. please advise. already plan to buy 7x2x2 tank next week for the ARO |
Jun 25 2020, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jun 25 2020, 09:20 AM) Good ideas. Let me talk to LFS first. My only worry is housing my Aro there will expose it to new bacteria and water parameter. 2 weeks is a long time. I saw ppl using PSB by pouring it into the sump filter. Anyone have experience ? yes you can, mixed up together and let the water run.Thanks bro. Currently using top trickle filter but I don't think the media is enough to fill the larger sump tank. Can I buy new media and dump it inside existing aquarium and let it settle for few weeks before the new tank come? |
Jul 9 2020, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Jul 5 2020, 05:40 PM) Went out buy blackwater extract ...end up tah pau a goldie lol. wow nice pellet eater , aint easy to train. Looks like it has thin rims but time will tell.5 incher, eat pallet. However no high expectation on such normal grade aro, but will try to groom like how i groom my red |
Jul 27 2020, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 25 2020, 11:07 PM) Anyone have design layout for sump filter and overflow weir? Plan to build 6x2.5x2.5ft tank with 5ft sump Hi I made a youtube video regarding Overlow piping design, may be it will help you please check it out. TqThis post has been edited by harvin6: Jul 27 2020, 09:23 AM |
Aug 4 2020, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Jul 27 2020, 03:11 PM) Very informative video Harvin. Great job. Keep it up ! Just wondering does the overflow pipe have very loud noise ? I found few solution on Youtube but my LFS doesn't recommend it bcoz they said it will easily get clogged. They also recommend another design of sump tank as shown on the attached photo. Anyone know what's the different compare to sump tank with narrow partition? Yes its very loud, what you mean it will get clogged - there are 3 style ![]() 1. Durso style(singlestandpipe high chances to get clogged)-very common method used by most drilled tank 2. Herbie (lower chance as there is an emergency overflow 3. Bean animal ( even lower because it has 2 emergency pipe) I suggest to use at least No 2. so you can control the noise and water splash noise in the overflow compartment. With emergency pipe as well you are covered in case of anything. Really depending on what time on media your going to use---- if the compartment are narrow then you might not able to arrange bigger media properly like mountain tree and all. Usually Sump tanks have these configuration : 1st mechanical 2nd bio media 3rd bio media 4th heaters /Uv light(must be covered) and other items. 5th Pump. Here is my newly setup 8x2.5x2.5ft - with 6 ft sump tank - roughly around 400 gallons. any questions let me know. maxguy liked this post
Aug 11 2020, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Aug 5 2020, 09:49 AM) This is the overflow silencer that i mean. ![]() Is it better to add additional glass to slow down the flow of the water ? Yes you should add if your going to full wet BIO media in your sump. |
Oct 5 2020, 10:00 AM
Hey guys,
just wanna share my fish. This post has been edited by harvin6: Oct 5 2020, 10:01 AM |
Oct 6 2020, 09:52 AM
Mar 26 2021, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Mar 2 2021, 12:30 PM) Hello aro lover, i just bought 4ft standard tank, 4ft L, 1.5 W, 1.5ft D, is it enough for 1 arowana for long term keeping? Will it outgrown the tank in the future? Hi bro,4ft only can because i also have other tank ranchu, channa stewartii, and alot of betta, hahah no space already to buy bigger tank, if its Asian arowana - meaning Malaysia golden 4x2x2ft is recommended at least you can use it for 2-5 years before upgrading. The widht is important 1.5ft would last roughly 1 year plus only after that your fish wont be able to turn nicely. Just my opinion. Happy fish keeping. For silver arowana minimum 6ft x 2.5ft those fellows can grow huge. |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:19 PM |