Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

chrisoys
post Jul 30 2015, 07:34 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(edison23 @ Jul 28 2015, 05:06 PM)
[attachmentid=4655378]

this is the best i can do for now..is it white enough for the tank guys ?
so how long till i can use back the black background and what will happen if i do ?
Where you brought the fish? Crossback should have pearlies but your don't have one...
chrisoys
post Jul 30 2015, 07:42 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(ASWH @ Jul 29 2015, 01:03 PM)
Also will try to introduce Aro pallet for this fish. Any advise?
Yes...it is possible to train an old Arowana taking pallet. Its depend whether you got the steel of heart to starve him.

Mine Arowana was on live food since young. Never train a young Arowana as it might develop PLJ. So I waited him reached about 12inches. Starving for 5 weeks now full pallet.

Good Luck.
chrisoys
post Aug 21 2015, 12:39 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(edison23 @ Aug 21 2015, 12:30 PM)
hey guys, my XB  is on full pellet diet now..can it still gain its mass or do i need to mix some other good to make it look big ?

my HB was on meal worms and small fish..and its body mass is big..looks angry and muscular in a way..so can i achieve it with pellet ?
Is hard to achieve big body mass feeding pallet.

My personal opinion Arowana look more healthy on pallet.
chrisoys
post Sep 8 2015, 04:23 PM

321 posts

chrisoys
post Nov 14 2015, 12:21 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Nov 13 2015, 04:00 PM)
Hi all, i'm planning to get a either a 5x2.5x2.5 or 6x2.5x2.5 tank to house maybe 3 or 5 red. Just wondering what the proper liter /hour pump that i should be looking for? Gonna run it on a sump.
Just go for 6x2.5x2.5 with min 5000 l/h Eheim pump.
chrisoys
post Nov 16 2015, 08:51 AM

321 posts

Update

chrisoys
post Dec 10 2015, 12:17 PM

321 posts

They all are IT not ST

QUOTE(aROmAnTiC @ Dec 10 2015, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys,just new here.

These are my STs. The colour is not good because just moved from bigger tank.
chrisoys
post Dec 14 2015, 10:07 AM

321 posts

Be patience...its starting to fill up...feeling positive

chrisoys
post Feb 7 2016, 02:44 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Xent @ Dec 13 2015, 02:14 AM)
Quick question..i have a 5" plus RTG..and i read a lot about tanning makes the fish color become darker and RTG no need tanning..but will a normal 20w white light count as tanning light? The light on for 24hours and my fish seems happy, wat i worry is will the light become 1 of the tanning results later as i dun wan my fish become darker and losing shines?
RTG no need tanning... eventually the crossing and shine will come. Normal fluorescent light will help faster the process.
chrisoys
post Feb 7 2016, 02:48 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ohtravel @ Jan 23 2016, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys.. need help from the sifus here... I just bought an arowana from a supplier, claimed as 24k crossback golden arowana.

attached is the videos of the arowana...

my confusion is, i can see that even the level 6 is already showing the gold frame, but why is that the body have a kind like horse shoe... been doing some research online and i found out that is similar to banjar red (with horseshoe)... can it actually be a banjar red instead of crossback?  unsure.gif

im currently putting the arowana under bright light for tanning... but switched it off and change to normal light while taking the video so it would look clearer.

can the sifus here verify my arowana... and am i being conned?  unsure.gif

Video URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2nGXz4O3sM
Sorry to tell you this Aro is just a low grade cross back not 24KXB claim by the seller.
chrisoys
post Feb 7 2016, 02:50 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(fer5437 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:27 PM)
It not banjar.

Jfs my 24kxb
[attachmentid=5896346]
Beautiful... must be put alot of effort grooming him up. Good job!!!
chrisoys
post Feb 7 2016, 02:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(leonidasx @ Feb 5 2016, 11:36 AM)
Hi sifus, is this setup suitable for my baby xbgh aro?
Bottom, back, sides i use white paint spray outside of the tank.
Only front use white bg sticker.. does it count as WTT?
Best result you need a fiberglass to WTT the Aro.

Good luck in your grooming up a xbgh.
chrisoys
post Feb 8 2016, 07:54 AM

321 posts

New Year New Red...恭喜发财

chrisoys
post Feb 8 2016, 07:59 AM

321 posts

Last update on my GHXB...Sold

chrisoys
post Feb 9 2016, 01:41 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(leonidasx @ Feb 9 2016, 03:00 AM)
Sifu, WTT still works if i use this setup right?
Is it ok to use a 18w lightbulb that is equavalent to 100w?
And must I turn the lightbulb on 24/7?

Thanks alot for replying! rclxm9.gif  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
I no Sifu...just a fish hobbyists like everyone here.

As I know...u need a fiberglass tank to get the best WTT result. Normal fluorescent light on 24/7. Add the Arowana Vital vitamin.

I think that's it. Hope other can contribute their knowledge in WTT.
chrisoys
post Feb 10 2016, 08:15 AM

321 posts

1week update 8 inch Red - T8 Lighting

chrisoys
post Feb 10 2016, 03:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Feb 10 2016, 03:20 PM)
Chris,

nice catch! Chilli red?
Forever Red
chrisoys
post Feb 10 2016, 05:31 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(leonidasx @ Feb 10 2016, 03:59 PM)
Thanks very much for the info!
But do you know any normal hardware shop got sell fiberglass?
Also, is there any alternatives for Vital arowana?
I think only 1 type Arowana Vital. Expensive 😢

U can get the fiberglass tank at your local aquarium shop.
chrisoys
post Feb 10 2016, 05:33 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Feb 10 2016, 05:25 PM)
wow...a premium breed indeed.  Can PM me where where you get it from and how much pls..

I got him from Hin Arowana Gallery. Price range for Red start from RM2288 to RM3688 depend on quality. Size 7 inch to 8 inch.

I got this piece at RM3688.
chrisoys
post Feb 19 2016, 10:50 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(leonidasx @ Feb 12 2016, 09:25 PM)
Update 1 week after put into this tank *sorry for potato camera*
Current size 4 inch
Has a gold spot above the gill (is it a sign of Golden head?)

White Paint sprayed on: Back, Left, Right, Bottom of the tank
White background sticker on the Front of the tank.

Would like some suggestions to improve my arowana grooming technique..

Thank you all. And chrisoys for suggestions! Happy Lunar New Year! biggrin.gif XD
Keep us posted. Thanks for sharing

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0587sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:19 PM