127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

wmkr
post Apr 3 2012, 09:33 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Mahathir Mohamed @ Apr 3 2012, 08:08 AM)
Haha..tester fish bro..im following pigpig advice..ysterday went to see aro ..nice..but i kept the eagerness in me..not buying anything and let my friend bought 1 n me going home empty handed..after all no point of buying a nw one n let it die..as per dis morning..nothing died yet so i guess its ok..i'll leave aqua for d bacteria to bloom..
U need to take a break for a few week's to month's...but pls do come back to aro keeping.....

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 08:16 AM)
slowly bro..and i believe nice piece of aro is quite hard to find..i havent seen any nice gold recently..if red, yes i found a few superb pieces..
they are more good goldies out there.. you only need to know where to go... biggrin.gif
Mahathir Mohamed
post Apr 3 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 08:16 AM)
slowly bro..and i believe nice piece of aro is quite hard to find..i havent seen any nice gold recently..if red, yes i found a few superb pieces..
Hmm..im learning n doing something new..d waiting game..hope cn raise fund..maybe in few weeks to a month time i'll be able to gt a new aro..n all this tester fish will become d aro food..muhuhahahahaahaha(evil laugh)..hahahhaha

Added on April 3, 2012, 10:40 am
QUOTE(wmkr @ Apr 3 2012, 09:33 AM)
U need to take a break for a few week's to month's...but pls do come back to aro keeping.....
they are more good goldies out there.. you only need to know where to go... biggrin.gif
No prob bro..i'll take a break..just waiting for d tank n money..anyway thanks to u..i hv few other alternative to gt good fish from..

This post has been edited by Mahathir Mohamed: Apr 3 2012, 10:40 AM
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 11:25 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Apr 3 2012, 09:33 AM)
hmm..hidden message means goldie come find u? Lol..

I saw those picture that u posted bro..those core colour is nice, purplish..but i dont like..coz isn't clean enough..jz my personal opinion..until today i only saw twice..clean deep blue based..no horse shoe..with thin deep gold frame..deep blue based + thin deep gold frame only at size 12inches, black tank..no horse shoe markind le..that fren of mine he sold 8pieces to one guy at rm6k..those were crossback bb..after i saw those..i went outside see those with horse shoe marking, potong steam man..

Then another juvenile i saw with clean core of bb but thick frame..that was back at pandan indah 168..he put the price rm7888..but according to bro kent, he sold at 5k+..

Jz my personal opinion bro..i dun mean anything bad..
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 AM

Anyone know why one of my aro's eyes become concave? How to cure it? I will post the photo after I back home tonight

Mahathir Mohamed
post Apr 3 2012, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 11:25 AM)

I saw those picture that u posted bro..those core colour is nice, purplish..but i dont like..coz isn't clean enough..jz my personal opinion..until today i only saw twice..clean deep blue based..no horse shoe..with thin deep gold frame..deep blue based + thin deep gold frame only at size 12inches, black tank..no horse shoe markind le..that fren of mine he sold 8pieces to one guy at rm6k..those were crossback bb..after i saw those..i went outside see those with horse shoe marking, potong steam man..

Then another juvenile i saw with clean core of bb but thick frame..that was back at pandan indah 168..he put the price rm7888..but according to bro kent, he sold at 5k+..

Clean bb with thin ring..must cost a bomb..

leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 12:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(pileew @ Apr 3 2012, 11:28 AM)
Anyone know why one of my aro's eyes become concave? How to cure it? I will post the photo after I back home tonight
Drop Eye Syndrome (DE)

reason for DE is still unknown..
But related causes :-
- genetics
- food
- lighting
- tank height (low chances)
- stress

treatment :-
- surgery (result of how the eyes will looks like after surgery depends on the surgeon skill)
- transfer to pond or fiber tank (50 50 success rate, skill required)
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 12:29 PM)
Drop Eye Syndrome (DE)

reason for DE is still unknown..
But related causes :-
- genetics
- food
- lighting
- tank height (low chances)
- stress

treatment :-
- surgery (result of how the eyes will looks like after surgery depends on the surgeon skill)
- transfer to pond or fiber tank (50 50 success rate, skill required)
Hmm it's not drop eye. The eyes is just going inside. Well the other aro are not infected
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 12:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(pileew @ Apr 3 2012, 12:33 PM)
Hmm it's not drop eye. The eyes is just going inside. Well the other aro are not infected
comm tank? If comm tank could due to fight..

Any sign of blindness??

It is permanent or only happens at times?
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 12:56 PM)
comm tank? If comm tank could due to fight..

Any sign of blindness??

It is permanent or only happens at times?
Yes it's in fibre tank with 10pcs inside. No sign of blindness, can't be fighting, no injuries. It happened since yesterday night.

I already take it out to another tank now

This post has been edited by pileew: Apr 3 2012, 03:27 PM
wmkr
post Apr 3 2012, 03:30 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 11:25 AM)

well it's not mine coz i dont own a farm or anything like that.. just helping a friend to sell his stock's of mg... biggrin.gif

the beauty of a fish all depend on the eye's of the owner it self
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 03:31 PM

93 posts

hmm..pics?

Sounds interesting to me..

Any water pump inside that produce strong current?

Added on April 3, 2012, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(wmkr @ Apr 3 2012, 03:30 PM)
well it's not mine coz i dont own a farm or anything like that.. just helping a friend to sell his stock's of mg... biggrin.gif

the beauty of a fish all depend on the eye's of the owner it self
yeap..totally agreed..individual preferences..
*peace bro*
=)

This post has been edited by leggedy: Apr 3 2012, 03:41 PM
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 04:09 PM

I will post it tonight. I'm using aquanic 1500 pump.
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 05:14 PM

93 posts

only one power head filter for 10 pieces of aro?

How often u do water change bro?
rickyfan8888
post Apr 3 2012, 05:30 PM

blood rules!!
1,245 posts

Hey guys..I plan to buy a 5'x2.5'x2.5' tank..wanna survive price first..anyone have related info(price etc) or supplier can provide to me?? I want tank+cabinet+sump tank..whole complete set..thanks in advance..
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 05:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:30 PM)
Hey guys..I plan to buy a 5'x2.5'x2.5' tank..wanna survive price first..anyone have related info(price etc) or supplier can provide to me?? I want tank+cabinet+sump tank..whole complete set..thanks in advance..
hi there bro..feel free to visit our facebook page below on my signature column..we are a free-lance dealer..providing u from a-z..

No harm quoting prices and comparing with others..
=)

cheers mate..

Or if u wanted faster response, u can sms or whatsapp me, 016 219 2805
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 05:14 PM)
only one power head filter for 10 pieces of aro?

How often u do water change bro?
yes, i change it daily

before:

now:

This post has been edited by pileew: Apr 3 2012, 08:14 PM
kent75
post Apr 3 2012, 08:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(pileew @ Apr 3 2012, 08:10 PM)
yes, i change it daily
before:

now:

Wow, very nice xb u have there. How old r they now? Is the water level still the same for them in pic 1 & 2?
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 08:30 PM

hmm.. It was not XB when I bought it at JingKang aquarium(formerly known as King Kong Melaka the old shop there), they sold me HB last year January. So it's about 1 year++.. well the 1st pic was changing water so the water level is low.. and now the sick aro I put in another 3 feet tank about 15" water level.. the water level for pic 2 are same with pic 3..
leggedy
post Apr 3 2012, 08:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(pileew @ Apr 3 2012, 08:30 PM)
hmm.. It was not XB when I bought it at JingKang aquarium(formerly known as King Kong Melaka the old shop there), they sold me HB last year January. So it's about 1 year++.. well the 1st pic was changing water so the  water level is low.. and now the sick aro I put in another 3 feet tank about 15" water level.. the water level for pic 2 are same with pic 3..
erm..according to ur picture..it looks DE to me..i've seen some even much more slanted concave that this one..

What kinda lights do u use bro? Duration of the lights on?
And what do u feed them?
pileew
post Apr 3 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(leggedy @ Apr 3 2012, 08:46 PM)
erm..according to ur picture..it looks DE to me..i've seen some even much more slanted concave that this one..

What kinda lights do u use bro? Duration of the lights on?
And what do u feed them?
It looks DE in the pic.. but actually the eyes are all moved inside.. I ask the shop they told me to on heater and put salts..

I'm using T5-54w lights on morning 9am till night 7pm.. For the size now I am feeding them fishes

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:13 PM