Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

spawn89
post Mar 10 2012, 12:10 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(kebulan @ Mar 10 2012, 07:22 AM)
Hi guys..I need advice here..

I got a offer job as a Pipeline Engineer(downstream) from a EPCC company doing pipeline industry specialist in HDD for Gas Malaysia (Petronas) and I am a fresh graduate from UM in Chemical Engineering.My questions are

1)Can I go for upstream industry after I gain experiences here?maybe about 2 years,then I plan to go for a bigger company n doing upstream jobs.

2)Or I just reject their offer and wait for upstream jobs offer which Im not sure when I will get the interview/jobs?
Never mind..give me that job..
spawn89
post Mar 12 2012, 01:26 AM

121 posts

High CGPAers are reading books right now..hahaha. no time for foruming.
spawn89
post Mar 12 2012, 01:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(tokok_tambah @ Mar 12 2012, 01:01 PM)
because two of my friends got the job easily in oil and gas. they certainly have pointer above 3.0. btw we sent resume together. maybe their filter someone who has better academic and my resume is not attract the HR
Dude try apply for international companies. Some of my friends not even reached 3, now working in SLB and Halliburton.
spawn89
post Mar 12 2012, 08:21 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(emeng87 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
Desperately need a job. Any suggestions for Bachelor Degree in Mechanical fresh graduate? Please assist me. TQVM ;-)
I think mechanical engineering is the most desirable one in ong..go jobstreet or else go by company website.
spawn89
post Mar 12 2012, 11:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(emeng87 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:28 PM)
I've tried almost everything. Jobstreet, Jobsdb & Company Website but still no luck. Its been 3 month I'm unemployed :-(  Hope rezeki will come for me. *cross finger.
3 months is nothing. be prepared to unmployed longer. OR do part time.
spawn89
post Mar 14 2012, 02:13 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:00 PM)
Seems legit. JGC.
Stalked but no pic. I think this is not scam.

http://goo.gl/Gs45h

This post has been edited by spawn89: Mar 14 2012, 02:14 PM
spawn89
post Mar 14 2012, 09:16 PM

121 posts

To those who are interested in working offshore..here is some info.

http://www.iossb.com.my/

see career section. I got my 2nd stage interview tomorrow.
spawn89
post Mar 14 2012, 09:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 14 2012, 10:20 PM)
wah all vacancies for manager level positions
No lah..They said they want to seek young talent. Thats why they called me for an interview at the first place. Just submit general application to the email given. Pn Farah is a nice person anyway.

Added on March 14, 2012, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(paradox @ Mar 14 2012, 10:18 PM)
Seriusly? Contrat or permently sir?
Im not sure about that, just get the interview first. Then contract or pmanent discuss later.

This post has been edited by spawn89: Mar 14 2012, 09:25 PM
spawn89
post Mar 15 2012, 01:07 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Mar 15 2012, 02:03 AM)
Thank you spawn89. trying my luck too :-)
dont try ur luck..try ur best..
spawn89
post Mar 28 2012, 03:25 PM

121 posts

Any lady here want to work for oil and gas.. fresh graduate only. post: project engineer
spawn89
post Mar 28 2012, 04:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(-steer- @ Mar 28 2012, 04:38 PM)
which company?
www.iossb.com.my

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Mar 28 2012, 04:38 PM)
Lady only?  hmm.gif
lady because the HR Manager (lady) wants team dynamic. Here a lot of male engineers already.

This post has been edited by spawn89: Mar 28 2012, 04:00 PM
spawn89
post May 21 2012, 03:12 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ May 21 2012, 03:12 PM)
Anyone been to baker hughes interview for field engineer before? mind to share some experience?
Just google and check on glassdoor.. got all the questions there..
Done that and my interview went well..

This post has been edited by spawn89: May 21 2012, 03:13 PM
spawn89
post May 22 2012, 10:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
i guess i was pretty lucky. been reading through the whole thing for a few days, then applied when someone posted an opening. after emailing my cv got called within a few hours for interview.
but yes, this forum + google really helped
I guess they really love musicians. but sadly, it is not practical to bring musical instruments together to offshore. hahhaaha.. speaking of my experience.
spawn89
post May 22 2012, 10:48 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 22 2012, 11:47 AM)
wahaha. u tried bringing? crazehh.
Im going to smuggle one of my ukulele.. yeah.. sorry off topic a bit..
spawn89
post May 22 2012, 11:25 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 22 2012, 11:54 AM)
since most likely w be bringing laptop might carry a mini synth w me. my prev job i traveled w my macbook + korg.

anyways, ive yet to go offshore. what do u guys pack for offshore? lets say for 4 weeks
Hmm.. sufficient toiletries, PPEs, laptop with a lot of movies and games (gamepad for multiplayer) it'd be fun, medicine if applicable, I Talk card if you need to use public phone (contractor), not too many clothes because you can send them to laundry 2 times a day. icon_rolleyes.gif
spawn89
post Jun 5 2012, 11:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(sweeneyT @ Jun 5 2012, 11:59 PM)
hello everyone, my schedule for graduate field engineer interview with baker is at 3.00 pm this friday, however I'm a bit confuse with the arrangement it says that "Please remember that your appointment time listed is in UTC/GMT -4 HOURS." what does it mean? can someone explain this to me
GG.. its not 3 pm Malaysia.. our time is +8 GMT
Last time I scheduled using +8 GMT and she called right on time.
spawn89
post Jun 6 2012, 05:41 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Jun 6 2012, 09:49 AM)
You guys interview for graduate field engineer ? are you guys fresh grad ? or experienced ?
Just curious , thanks smile.gif
I doesn't matter whether you are fresh or experienced.. as long as it is within 24months from your graduation date.. icon_idea.gif
I heard that too many resign due too stress at work so thats why it seems that many of us are having the interview right now.. its 5K.. just go for it.. after school at houston then u chow laa... justsaying.. dont blame me..

0.0492sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:21 PM