Hi all,
Seeking for good advise. Does anyone of you are from Civil Engineering Line working in O&G??
Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing
Apr 20 2012, 11:55 PM
102 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hi all,
Seeking for good advise. Does anyone of you are from Civil Engineering Line working in O&G?? |
Jun 22 2012, 11:15 AM
Hi all,
I am a Civil Engineering with Geotechnical experience of 1 year+. What do you guys reckon for me to venture into O&G in KL? Petronas etc? Is it a good move? |
Jun 22 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:23 AM) structural engineer will do with your qualification Hi,about geotechnical experience, i cant advise further. Hmm.....Are you currently working in petronas as well? I wonder whether we have to go offshore all the time as Structural engineer, or just stay in KLCC tower in the design office. Any idea? |
Jun 22 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM) unfortunately i'm not a person who work at petronas, for petronas, yes. I see. Means more to Design consulting work? Instead of managing? How's it? Are you part of the structural team as well? most of the time they would stay back in office. checking consultant/contractor's calculations and all that |
Jun 22 2012, 03:18 PM
Jun 22 2012, 03:34 PM
Jun 23 2012, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(emeng87 @ Jun 23 2012, 09:45 AM) the position is for management and marketing. All they asked is what your best quality in marketing strategy. how you play your role to raise the sell graph Hi,Does consulting engineer take up "territory post" too? Means that this post just focus on management and marketing? Worth it ar? |
Jul 18 2012, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 17 2012, 11:47 AM) Up to you. Only you can decide that. If you are in the position of deciding and selecting lah. Wow! Lead Engineer earns Rm40k/month? In KL? What does a Lead Engineer do? Just "lead" a team?Can't simply say field is more rewarding than office. It depends on the situations and individuals. There is this lead engineer I know gets RM40k/month not including OT. Whatever it is whether field or office, if you don't have the passion, it means nothing. |
Aug 9 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(microb @ Aug 8 2012, 03:46 PM) any1 would like to share about Bumi Armada? My dad works there. =)their starting pay for a fresh graduate, working environment, benefits and career prospect? Added on August 9, 2012, 9:53 am QUOTE(sudeshowen @ Aug 8 2012, 08:42 AM) Hi all, Hi,Whoever went for Technip Walk In interview on 19/may and got called for the 2nd Interview in June..... Did anyone get a call after the 2nd interview saying that you have got selected for the Graduate instrument engineer post? I have not got a reply yet since June. Anyone going through the same situation as me? Please share... Thank you What post did u apply in as? Instrumental Engineer? Added on August 9, 2012, 9:54 am QUOTE(Them_Me_You @ Aug 9 2012, 08:34 AM) I did my internship with them 3 years ago for 3 months. They paid me RM 1K a month which was quite a good figure for somebody doing an internship back then. Generally it is a good company if you want to start up your career in oil & gas consultation industry. They offered me a job within the engineering department, but I just don't like being a consultant, so I politely rejected their approach. Having said that, I would like to thank them for their generosity to pay me such a good money for an unproven intern.. Where did you do your intership? which company? Look interested. =DThis post has been edited by PAC_3467: Aug 9 2012, 09:54 AM |
Aug 10 2012, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Stamp @ Aug 9 2012, 12:49 PM) Petronas has its own scholars. My guess is that Petronas will give priority to its scholars first for employment. Hi, whats your degree? I can't recall any bachelor in Instrument Engineering tho.Added on August 9, 2012, 12:51 pm It should be Instrument Engineer. Sometimes it's called Instrument and Control Engineer. |
Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM
| Change to: | 0.0425sec