117 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

swissprecision
post Aug 17 2012, 11:52 AM

40 posts

Hi guys,

Just want to know whether any section of O&G that requires a chemist?

noruazumi
post Aug 17 2012, 11:56 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(tekkamen @ Aug 17 2012, 11:04 AM)
- thanks.. last time MMHE and SDE already called for interview but didnt get it  sad.gif my current experience is more to HVAC.. so i think the chances are limited
I believe HVAC experience is quite valuable.
echobrainproject
post Aug 17 2012, 11:57 AM

4,765 posts

[quote=tekkamen,Aug 17 2012, 11:04 AM]
[quote=noruazumi,Aug 17 2012, 10:40 AM]
No harm in doing that but not so sure whether it will increase your chances or not because Petroleum Engineering is not my field. There are a few seniors here that can you some opinions.

Anyway, since you have construction experience, you should try applying to fabricators such as MHB (fka MMHE), SapuraKencana (fka Kencana), THHE (fka Ramunia) and other smaller fabricators. Your experience should be relevant.
- thanks.. last time MMHE and SDE already called for interview but didnt get it sad.gif my current experience is more to HVAC.. so i think the chances are limited

[/quote]
with your expereince try sapura kencana. hiring alot now
noruazumi
post Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 17 2012, 11:57 AM)
with your expereince try sapura kencana. hiring alot now
I know you were addressing to tekkamen but weh, too hard to get SapuraKencana HR's attention lah. Haha.
ladysuzaku
post Aug 17 2012, 12:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jenzlee @ Aug 16 2012, 02:37 PM)
Hello for all the expert out there,anyone know about east 101?it is a good company to start up for O&G field?
I'm not an expert :3 but I just got a phone interview today from that company. He ask me about my background and why do i want to be a process engineer. and also what did you learn about all the design process (Aspen plus or any software you learnt). He also adds that there will be 3 stages for this interview.

Good luck! smile.gif
LuQEE
post Aug 17 2012, 12:09 PM

66 posts

Anyone have to stay back and work in office/shipyard/port/platform/refineries/plant this raya season? blush.gif
Have a fun raya/holiday everyone

ladysuzaku
post Aug 17 2012, 12:10 PM

25 posts

Hello all,
I'm a 2nd lower class graduate and am still finding a job. I've tried jobstreet but I heard that they filtered out the GPA's so I decided to not put my GPA in my resume as well as in jobstreet. So far, since I changed it, it works. Out of my 3 interviews, 2 of them was helped by my father (he was worried) and just yesterday, i got a job interview by myself!!! smile.gif

My question is:
1. should I not put my GPA in resume?
2. Should I try emailing instead of using jobstreet, jobsdb etc2
3.what advice can you give me regarding job searching?

Thank you!!
Naratoyo
post Aug 17 2012, 12:16 PM

192 posts

Looking for #10 Experienced WIRELINE Field Engineers for few services company...PM me if interested. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Naratoyo: Aug 17 2012, 01:20 PM
appleV3
post Aug 17 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(feekle @ Aug 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
TLO...ur going to do workpack after workpack  icon_rolleyes.gif no engineering design or calculation involved, from what i have seen.
May I know what does a Workpack Field Engineer do?
jenzlee
post Aug 17 2012, 01:38 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ladysuzaku @ Aug 17 2012, 12:04 PM)
I'm not an expert :3 but I just got a phone interview today from that company. He ask me about my background and why do i want to be a process engineer. and also what did you learn about all the design process (Aspen plus or any software you learnt). He also adds that there will be 3 stages for this interview.

Good luck! smile.gif
Hey,I think we might meet each other during interview?haha,I just pass through their phone interview as well yesterday..and required to have the face to face interview at September,do u receive the same thing?but it seem like very serious,cause we have to bring calculator...anyone have idea..what they will ask us to calculate?
Jacobs
post Aug 17 2012, 02:48 PM

32 posts

Hi, I am mechanical engineering fresh grad, got offer from RWP for the post of Project Engineer, do you guys think it has good future?
tekkamen
post Aug 17 2012, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
I know you were addressing to tekkamen but weh, too hard to get SapuraKencana HR's attention lah. Haha.
so what is the best way to reach them? hmm.gif
badyuan
post Aug 17 2012, 04:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(tekkamen @ Aug 17 2012, 03:14 PM)
so what is the best way to reach them?  hmm.gif
Yeah, mind to share?
echobrainproject
post Aug 17 2012, 05:00 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
haha.
search.
if u search you can find some contacts and email directly. tongue.gif
badyuan
post Aug 17 2012, 05:06 PM

218 posts

Guys would like to ask if anyone was hire by MMCOG ? cos they have post the vacancies for quite some time, but dnt get any response from them or closing of the position , anyone here been hired ? thanks
hj.pet
post Aug 17 2012, 06:40 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ladysuzaku @ Aug 17 2012, 12:10 PM)
Hello all,
I'm a 2nd lower class graduate and am still finding a job. I've tried jobstreet but I heard that they filtered out the GPA's so I decided to not put my GPA in my resume as well as in jobstreet. So far, since I changed it, it works. Out of my 3 interviews, 2 of them was helped by my father (he was worried) and just yesterday, i got a job interview by myself!!! smile.gif

My question is:
1. should I not put my GPA in resume?
2. Should I try emailing instead of using jobstreet, jobsdb etc2
3.what advice can you give me regarding job searching?

Thank you!!
1. i think it's a clever thing to do due to your low cgpa and yeah, it's not that u were cheating in your cv rite? smile.gif
2. i would much prefer to apply jobs by emailing the hr themselves instead of these websites. by this way, u'll get their response in a short time compared by using jobstreet etc
3. what kind of advice? biggrin.gif
ladysuzaku
post Aug 17 2012, 08:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jenzlee @ Aug 17 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hey,I think we might meet each other during interview?haha,I just pass through their phone interview as well yesterday..and required to have the face to face interview at September,do u receive the same thing?but it seem like very serious,cause we have to bring calculator...anyone have idea..what they will ask us to calculate?
I didnt make it though. oh well. not my luck. Congrats to you!! smile.gif what did the interviewer ask you? Did he ask a lot? I hope you'll pass through until 3rd interview! biggrin.gif
mh70
post Aug 18 2012, 12:22 AM

52 posts

Hi, is there any vacancies for fresh QS available? if got can pm me? looking for job for months yet had no result.. pls help.....
angel-face
post Aug 18 2012, 01:55 AM

626 posts

its damn hard to get hired in this industry
ravensteele
post Aug 18 2012, 06:04 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(angel-face @ Aug 18 2012, 01:55 AM)
its damn hard to get hired in this industry
No it's not. It's just like any other industries.

117 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:53 PM