Oil & Gas Career v3, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

badyuan
post Jun 26 2012, 04:21 PM

218 posts

Guys for your own experience and opinion, what do you think an OnG company expecting to see from our Resume/CV ?? I mean what would be their priorities in screening the applicants Resume/CV ?
badyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 01:44 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(pear1000 @ Jun 26 2012, 09:57 PM)
hi all im new here smile.gif

im UM chemical engineering fresh grad..been looking for job in O&G industry but cant secure any..i hope forumers here can give some advices and comments..

btw i had my 6 months internship in kencana petroleum..however i do not intend to work for the company anymore as i look forward to work at offshore..

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hi pear1000, how was the wrking environment in Kencana petroleum ? in term of career advancement and learning ? any advice ?
badyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 01:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(pear1000 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:52 AM)
you going to work there?
No, i'm still seeking for job like u did biggrin.gif , just want to know more on the company, i did apply for it also but waiting for my luck rolleyes.gif
badyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM

218 posts

hi, anyone knows about Cameron KL ? will have a phone interview coming soon , any tips ?
badyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 12:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ckliew89 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM)
oil n gas valve engineer? Received email this morning aye? smile.gif
ya, u also ??
badyuan
post Jul 3 2012, 05:01 PM

218 posts

does anyone know any OnG company is hiring Graduate Engineer now? Mind to share? Thanks

btw I'm Mechanical Background.... so desperate now cry.gif

This post has been edited by badyuan: Jul 3 2012, 08:23 PM
badyuan
post Jul 4 2012, 02:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(vult2res @ Jul 4 2012, 01:31 PM)
Hi guys, anyone went for interview with Deleum Bhd before? what kind of questions they ask? I'm going to an interview with them next week for Project Engineer.
Hi did u sent ur application via email ? I applied for that as well, but no response for me , i guess i know my status already cry.gif
Btw good luck for your interview
badyuan
post Jul 5 2012, 02:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(eandi @ Jul 4 2012, 02:26 PM)
Sapure Kencana Career @ Sapura Kencana

Don't bother about the experience.. they really short of people..
Thanks man , I've applied it and wait for my luck now blush.gif

anyone else still know anymore others opening out there where i can try my luck ? icon_question.gif Thanks ~~
badyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 10:51 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kebulan @ Jul 10 2012, 09:54 AM)
Hi everyone,I just want to ask how much is the salary for fresh graduate at Petrofac?any idea?
u got interview with petrofac? wat position ?

Added on July 10, 2012, 3:30 pmhey guys, is tat possible that a fresh graduate get a 5 figure salary on a OnG job in Nigeria ?? on a contract basic ?

This post has been edited by badyuan: Jul 10 2012, 03:30 PM
badyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 04:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(vergil88 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:40 PM)
Did you applied through an email you got from classified at jobstreet.com?
I get an offer email with contract as well from a so called nigerian company.
No interview what so ever already sent me offer.
Seems like a scam for me.
Any advice guys?
yaya , same situation , it seems like a scam for me as well, offering position straight with no interview and sending u to nigeria ,
any one can prove the genuine of this ?
badyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 05:18 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 10 2012, 05:16 PM)
Rules of thumb, if "headhunter" ask for money to process your application, it is a scam.

Headhunter or recruiter will charge to employer, not employee.
they dnt ask for money , just ask to sign the agreement n return to them wor~
but feel weird ~

badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 12:57 AM

218 posts

Guys would like to ask , is Akersolution malaysia involve many in OnG field ? i got an interview for Mech Eng shortly , but i read the job scope it is more on office base , do they do much in field ? cos i prefer more on field. and have anyone attend their interview before? how was it like ? care to advice ? thanks
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 09:56 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 16 2012, 09:24 AM)
Most of the time you need to complete the engineering design in the office..
do u think it is a good way to get in OnG ? will i get much experience with this post ? thanks
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 10:00 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:57 AM)
you want to work in the field?,i think it is better if you choose one of the big service company
yeah , would prefer to involve more in the field , wan fill up my technical knowledge first, and did u mean slb n baker hughes?
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 10:20 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:07 AM)
yes ,slb,baker and halliburton... ,why don't u give it a try,the are constantly hiring people
yeah.... i've tried quite some comp (included those u have mention), but so far only A.s response, but not really interested with the job scope- office base , haiz..
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 11:14 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 16 2012, 10:47 AM)
Aker Solutions is an engineering house. You will spend most of your time in the office in front of computer, meetings and more meetings. Sometimes (depends on the project requirements), you will have short trip to offshore to check on stuffs (most of the time, site survey job).

Have you tried Weatherford?
I've search through their website but no hiring for fresh grad like me currently ?
btw how would u guys think if i started with AS then move to the field in future? will the other OnG comp consider me ?
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 11:54 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 16 2012, 11:29 AM)
I got a friend in WFT, he told me fresh grads are acceptable as long as they have good results. Structured and comprehensive training will be provided. Mostly involve wireline.

IMHO, doing engineering and working at field are two different ball games but I don't see anything wrong with it as long as you can prove you have the hands-on capabilities. But again, your resume will only show your engineering experience.

Doing engineering is not a bad thing, quite rewarding in few years time. Field work is not for everybody - physically & mentally.
ic, guess will have to try my luck then.
Yeah i know, tats y i hope to have that experience when im still capable (young smile.gif ) with both physically & mentally, cos im really hope to expo to this kind of environment for my career, dun wish to end up my career in office , everyday paper work ..... thats not the reason i studied Eng...
and u mean rewarding in term of $$ ?
btw , are u currently working in an OnG comp ?

badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 02:47 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(hanzstein @ Jul 16 2012, 11:56 AM)
when is your interview?mine is on Friday.. rclxms.gif
mine is schedule on thursday smile.gif guess will not meeting u haha , same post ?
badyuan
post Jul 16 2012, 05:39 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(hanzstein @ Jul 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
yeap..same post... icon_idea.gif
well , good luck then smile.gif
badyuan
post Jul 17 2012, 11:41 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 17 2012, 11:28 AM)
Yes, $$... What else? It seems like that's the only reason why people want to "venture" into O&G. Just look at all the posts. biggrin.gif

Me? I'm doing electrical, not drilling or anything. So, it is not really specified to O&G. I'm doing marine as well.
but working engineering design wont be that rewarding as field work rite ? although $ is one concern , but i just dont wish to stay office forever sweat.gif
ic ic , btw thanks alot for the advice and info laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0293sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:04 PM